Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,689 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GT-N7105/N7105T]#HASHCHECK-HYBRID# V3.0[4.1.2][Aroma][DEDEX-ROOTED][28/06/2013]

Tip us?
 
Gumboot
Old
#241  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Regional NSW
Good work.

Almost have the it downloaded.

Unsure if you can do this but on my S3 the Australian version did not rotate in the photo app but when I uploaded Omega Rom it would auto rotate. Found it seemed to be an Australian version thing and made it easier with auto rotate.

Any ideas?

Gumboot
 
meminiau
Old
#242  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gumboot View Post

Almost have the it downloaded.



Gumboot
You sure about that? There is supposed to be 16 individual files but there is so far only 15.
 
Gumboot
Old
#243  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Regional NSW
Quote:
Originally Posted by meminiau View Post
You sure about that? There is supposed to be 16 individual files but there is so far only 15.
Opps,

All downloaded except the 16th file.

You just ruined my excitement.
 
hashcheck
Old
#244  
hashcheck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 508
Posts: 457
Join Date: Oct 2012
Haha sorry guys there is 15 @ 115mb lol my mistake. try extracting and report
Nexus 5 - Samsung Note Pro 10.1 2014 - Galaxy Note 3 4G -=9005=-

Note 10.1 2014 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
Note 2 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
 
meminiau
Old
#245  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gumboot View Post
Opps,

All downloaded except the 16th file.

You just ruined my excitement.
lol Sorry mate, I'm in the same boat as you

I have the 15 files done, so I am just waiting for the 16th to be ready so I can download that too.... unfortunately I gotta go to bed soon due to early start at work so it looks like I'm not going to be able to try the new rom now until tomorrow arvo

---------- Post added at 09:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hashcheck View Post
Haha sorry guys there is 15 @ 115mb lol my mistake. try extracting and report
hahaha good on ya! lol I'll let you off seeing that I appreciate so much what you are going

It's extracted fine and am transferring it now to my phone, but I can't see me getting to try it tonight now. But I am sure it will be a ripper!
The Following User Says Thank You to meminiau For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mastiha
Old
#246  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney
Default Re: [ROM][N7105XXDMA8]#HASHCHECK#Rom V1.4 [4.1.2][Aroma][TELSTRA/OPTUS/ETC]13-02-13

Thanks for efforts hashcheck.

I've installed the ROM using the CWM recovery that you recommended.

I still have a couple of issues.

When I do the install it gets to the point of setting the DPI and the phone abruptly reboots. The installation seems to have worked though.

The other thing is that every time the phone reboots, I get the Android is Updating dialog box.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
hashcheck
Old
#247  
hashcheck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 508
Posts: 457
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Re: [ROM][N7105XXDMA8]#HASHCHECK#Rom V1.4 [4.1.2][Aroma][TELSTRA/OPTUS/ETC]13-02-13

Yes it should auto reboot at the end of installation. Did u choose a theme? Android updating should only happen on first boot.
Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
Nexus 5 - Samsung Note Pro 10.1 2014 - Galaxy Note 3 4G -=9005=-

Note 10.1 2014 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
Note 2 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
 
XDAJacky
Old
#248  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 71
Join Date: Aug 2010
Sorry , I want try your rom. download completed but can not decompress file
Can use one file for this download ??
 
Gumboot
Old
#249  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Regional NSW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastiha View Post

The other thing is that every time the phone reboots, I get the Android is Updating
I had this problem when I first installed 1.3. What I found to fix it was to run cwm again and install over top again.

So it appears I had the full install last night already. Go from excited to disappointed back to excited again. Will give it a go today.

Also hash did you get my pm about the blocking icon?

---------- Post added at 05:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:28 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDAJacky View Post
Sorry , I want try your rom. download completed but can not decompress file
Can use one file for this download ??
You need to use a 7 zip program to decompress it. Try www.7-zip.org/ and use their free one. Works for me.

Gumboot
 
Mastiha
Old
#250  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashcheck View Post
Yes it should auto reboot at the end of installation. Did u choose a theme? Android updating should only happen on first boot.
Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
Yes but it usually asks to reboot. Just when it's applying the DPI settings it abruptly reboots. The items I selected were:

- No Wipe
- Telstra Modem and CSC
- Stock Theme
- 320 DPI
- Default software Install
- All mods except soft buttons and AC!D Sound Engine

In regards to Android Updating Screen, the first time it did it for 443 app. Now, it does it for 2 apps every reboot.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes