Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,801 Members 44,303 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][official] HTC OneX CyanogenMod 10.1 (4.2) release

Tip us?
 
justdidit
Old
(Last edited by justdidit; 13th February 2013 at 07:50 AM.)
#10391  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 38
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zt3v0 View Post
is their any reason why i cant get init.d scripts to run on this rom?
I'm having the same problem.

Script Manager works without issues.
 
Geggan
Old
#10392  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 145
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sweden

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by klaust58 View Post
Battery monitor of the first day with alpha6.
Normal Day - BT/Headset, phone, about 40min music, some minutes browser, a litte bit temple run2 and NFS most wanted, testing some apps and functionality. Flightmode during the night.
~21h, ~2h display on and ~48% remaining. This is ok for me! The second alpha6-day now begins. For me, it is no longer an alpha, its a very good nightly! Thanks to Pl + team!

Wow, that sound great.
Is your display set tot auto brightness?
 
RsurNexusS
Old
#10393  
RsurNexusS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 524
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Melbourne
Default Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb

Where is the proper bootimg for cm10

Sent from my beast One X powered by JB RENOVATE
 
klaust58
Old
#10394  
klaust58's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 153
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wiesbaden
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geggan View Post
Is your display set tot auto brightness?
Yes, most of the time. Only when playing games (in the bus) set to ~50%.
 
sabret00the
Old
(Last edited by sabret00the; 13th February 2013 at 08:23 PM.)
#10395  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,899
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Default Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjordan00 View Post
Currently am using ARHD 18.1 I need to install something extra or straight alpha 6? Do I need to do some manipulation of the CD card ?
* Go to Recovery (CWM)
* Format system
* Format data
* Format cache
* Wide user data
* Reboot into bootloader
* Install the boot.img via fastboot (fastboot flash boot C:\Users\You\Downloads\boot.img)
* Reboot phone so you go to back to recovery
* Flash the installation zip
* Flash GApps

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
 
tiho5
Old
#10396  
tiho5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 615
Posts: 1,692
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb

Quote:
Originally Posted by RsurNexusS View Post
Where is the proper bootimg for cm10

Sent from my beast One X powered by JB RENOVATE
In the ROM.zip

But if your hboot is higher than 1.23 use this one here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=37908076
The Following User Says Thank You to tiho5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sabret00the
Old
#10397  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,899
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Default Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb

Anyone having problems with Tapatalk and this ROM? I've got the capacitive buttons set up as the phone shipped and enabled the menu overflow, but it apps to be at the cost of the annoying three dots menu that appears at the bottom of the screen on stock Sense, which means I'm down on functionality.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
 
Chezbel
Old
#10398  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1402
Posts: 1,531
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Taipei
It's amazing that so many people don't read or search and these questions are answered many times, often just a few posts earlier. Anyway, here is a summary of CM10/CM10.1

CM10
  • hboot < 1.23 use the standard boot.img, you can extract it from the CM10 ROM that you download.
  • hboot >= 1.23 use the modified boot.img from Mdeejay. You can find it here CM10 boot.img for hboot >= 1.23
CM10.1
  • Only supports hboot >= 1.28. See post #1 of this thread and look for "CM 10.1 alpha part". There are links to the ROM and boot.img and GAPPS
 
tbalden
Old
#10399  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6369
Posts: 3,892
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by justdidit View Post
I'm having the same problem.

Script Manager works without issues.
found the problem and fixed. Next alpha gonna have this fixed.
htc one teaMSeven Sense/GPe Android 4.4 with Flick2Wake/Pick2Wake kernels here
Donate to me!

VirtuousROM & TeamNDVRu(cm10.2/cm10.1) & TeamDS(cm10.1) team member
htc one x cm10.2
HTC DoubleShot - mt4gs - cm10.1 | Virtuous Inquisition

my youtube/music channel: Illes Pal
Twitter @illespal http://twitter.com/illespal
gplus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/104117834086133689848/posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tbalden For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RipperNash
Old
#10400  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: India
Ok, I have been using Alpha6 for approximately 3 days now.

ROM: CM10.1 A6
Kernel: NCX 11b repacked for ROM

Frequency capped at 1.2Ghz (thanks to maxwens code) with ONDEMAND governer and BFQ scheduler. I changed ''up thershold'' value to 45.

No other changes.

This rom is simply flawless!!! Its really battery friendly, smooth and super fast! All my games run smooth without any changes to CPU and phone deep sleeps like baby. I must say, I cannot believe its still in Alpha.

On the first hour after flashing this ROM, I had several random freezes and reboots but that was due to the ROMs inbuilt performance tuner clashing with my SetCPU values since I had given both as ''set on boot''. After I unchecked the ROMs tool, everything is fine.

Thanks tbalden and everybody else on the CM team for this

Tags
cyanogenmod10, teamndvru
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes