Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][official] HTC OneX CyanogenMod 10.1 (4.2) release

OP tbalden

13th February 2013, 08:48 AM   |  #10391  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zt3v0

is their any reason why i cant get init.d scripts to run on this rom?

I'm having the same problem.

Script Manager works without issues.
Last edited by justdidit; 13th February 2013 at 08:50 AM.
13th February 2013, 09:12 AM   |  #10392  
Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 40
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klaust58

Battery monitor of the first day with alpha6.
Normal Day - BT/Headset, phone, about 40min music, some minutes browser, a litte bit temple run2 and NFS most wanted, testing some apps and functionality. Flightmode during the night.
~21h, ~2h display on and ~48% remaining. This is ok for me! The second alpha6-day now begins. For me, it is no longer an alpha, its a very good nightly! Thanks to Pl + team!

Wow, that sound great.
Is your display set tot auto brightness?
13th February 2013, 09:20 AM   |  #10393  
RsurNexusS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 76
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb
Where is the proper bootimg for cm10

Sent from my beast One X powered by JB RENOVATE
13th February 2013, 09:24 AM   |  #10394  
klaust58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wiesbaden
Thanks Meter: 50
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geggan

Is your display set tot auto brightness?

Yes, most of the time. Only when playing games (in the bus) set to ~50%.
13th February 2013, 10:01 AM   |  #10395  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 445
 
2,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjordan00

Currently am using ARHD 18.1 I need to install something extra or straight alpha 6? Do I need to do some manipulation of the CD card ?

* Go to Recovery (CWM)
* Format system
* Format data
* Format cache
* Wide user data
* Reboot into bootloader
* Install the boot.img via fastboot (fastboot flash boot C:\Users\You\Downloads\boot.img)
* Reboot phone so you go to back to recovery
* Flash the installation zip
* Flash GApps

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by sabret00the; 13th February 2013 at 09:23 PM.
13th February 2013, 10:01 AM   |  #10396  
tiho5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 620
 
1,697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb
Quote:
Originally Posted by RsurNexusS

Where is the proper bootimg for cm10

Sent from my beast One X powered by JB RENOVATE

In the ROM.zip

But if your hboot is higher than 1.23 use this one here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=37908076
The Following User Says Thank You to tiho5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 10:06 AM   |  #10397  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 445
 
2,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Re: [ROM][official] HTC One X - CyanogenMod 10(4.1)|CM-10.1(4.2,kern3.1.10+OTG)A6[Feb
Anyone having problems with Tapatalk and this ROM? I've got the capacitive buttons set up as the phone shipped and enabled the menu overflow, but it apps to be at the cost of the annoying three dots menu that appears at the bottom of the screen on stock Sense, which means I'm down on functionality.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 10:17 AM   |  #10398  
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 1,404
 
1,533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
It's amazing that so many people don't read or search and these questions are answered many times, often just a few posts earlier. Anyway, here is a summary of CM10/CM10.1

CM10
  • hboot < 1.23 use the standard boot.img, you can extract it from the CM10 ROM that you download.
  • hboot >= 1.23 use the modified boot.img from Mdeejay. You can find it here CM10 boot.img for hboot >= 1.23
CM10.1
  • Only supports hboot >= 1.28. See post #1 of this thread and look for "CM 10.1 alpha part". There are links to the ROM and boot.img and GAPPS
13th February 2013, 10:58 AM   |  #10399  
tbalden's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,439
 
3,912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justdidit

I'm having the same problem.

Script Manager works without issues.

found the problem and fixed. Next alpha gonna have this fixed.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tbalden For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:02 AM   |  #10400  
Member
Flag India
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Ok, I have been using Alpha6 for approximately 3 days now.

ROM: CM10.1 A6
Kernel: NCX 11b repacked for ROM

Frequency capped at 1.2Ghz (thanks to maxwens code) with ONDEMAND governer and BFQ scheduler. I changed ''up thershold'' value to 45.

No other changes.

This rom is simply flawless!!! Its really battery friendly, smooth and super fast! All my games run smooth without any changes to CPU and phone deep sleeps like baby. I must say, I cannot believe its still in Alpha.

On the first hour after flashing this ROM, I had several random freezes and reboots but that was due to the ROMs inbuilt performance tuner clashing with my SetCPU values since I had given both as ''set on boot''. After I unchecked the ROMs tool, everything is fine.

Thanks tbalden and everybody else on the CM team for this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod10, teamndvru
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes