Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [4.4.4] [OFFICIAL] ParanoidAndroid 4.6

OP BigBrother1984

12th February 2013, 11:08 PM   |  #481  
nuumuun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 (4.2.1) | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by amo66

Where do iset the navigation bar height to 0%?

ava frater
mit der Tilapia versandt

settings > hybrid properties > interface > nav. bar
The Following User Says Thank You to nuumuun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 02:36 AM   |  #482  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Been fooling with the latest build all day and everything seems to work great. Thanks for fixing the bluetooth icon and mobile signal bars too. Funny how I could live with the lockscreen lockups but those solid icons drove me nuts

---------- Post added at 08:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unthoiz

Sorry, i am noob on the world of the nexus7, and i installed paranoidandroid on a grouper, but today i have tried to install on a tilapia, i have found that stickusb is not mount automatically.
Is this option avaliable in tilapia?
very thx

Use StickMount from the play store. I just tested it and it works fine
13th February 2013, 07:30 AM   |  #483  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 (4.2.1) | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode
Gps is not working....
i abandoned this ROM then

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 08:41 AM   |  #484  
androidkid311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 (4.2.1) | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by kneepain

Gps is not working....
i abandoned this ROM then

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium

What's not working.... I just tried it and it Works fine... Locked onto me in seconds....

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 11:03 AM   |  #485  
androidkid311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 (4.2.1) | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode
Found a problem. With headphones plugged in all music apps force close when turning up the volume using the volume buttons. Anyone else??

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 01:40 PM   |  #486  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Hello
works without any problems in the current version of 3G (data)?
THX
13th February 2013, 02:07 PM   |  #487  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kneepain

Gps is not working....
i abandoned this ROM then

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium

No problems here.

---------- Post added at 08:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:03 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by androidkid311

Found a problem. With headphones plugged in all music apps force close when turning up the volume using the volume buttons. Anyone else??

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

I'm not having that problem, although I'm using the Xlouder patch with franco kernel. I tried switching the music effects back to default and my volume worked as normal.
13th February 2013, 02:44 PM   |  #488  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Just installed this fantastic ROM! Met with a small problem though.. Love the feature of being able to customize / re-arrange custom tiles.. However, the re-arrangement of the custom tiles doesn't seem to stick? Always ends up all jumbled up despite re-arranging each time.. Is this a bug or am I not doing it right?

Ok.. managed to get my desired arrangement of the custom tiles via a work-around suggested on the grouper thread.. To remove all the tiles first before adding in order of preference.

Not sure if this is a noob question.. but I'm currently on the Tablet UI and when I pull up the status bar, I can't really see the full date being displayed. For eg, I'm seeing "10.05pm Wed, Febr..." instead. Is this normal? This only happens when I select "AM/PM" to be displayed though.
Last edited by kEvinErd; 13th February 2013 at 03:07 PM.
13th February 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #489  
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Slider apps
Is it just me or did I lose the ability to change slider apps in 3.0? I can't seem to find it anywhere. If someone knows, help would be much appreciated.
13th February 2013, 06:17 PM   |  #490  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbmedic125

Is it just me or did I lose the ability to change slider apps in 3.0? I can't seem to find it anywhere. If someone knows, help would be much appreciated.

Slider apps?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes