FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

 View Poll Results: How will you rate Micromax A110 performance-wise, out of 5 stars.

1
 
36 Vote(s)
2.90%
2
 
28 Vote(s)
2.26%
3
 
165 Vote(s)
13.30%
4
 
428 Vote(s)
34.49%
5
 
584 Vote(s)
47.06%

Micromax A110 Canvas 2: All Things Thread

594 posts
Thanks Meter: 707
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2013, 08:09 AM |#4821  
pradeepjoshua's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rahulsingh190

If I try to check for updates in settings ...it always shows network connection problem.. so we can't have OTA update.. can it be fixed..

Sent from my Samsung GT-S9081 using XDA Premium HD app

No ota server down...and moreover we don't need ota...there is not gonna be any official updates from 4.1.1

Sent from my Cynus T2 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
13th February 2013, 09:08 AM |#4822  
hp_vercetti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
One little question, now that we have a working and official (well, not official from MMX but yay!) Jelly Bean 4.1.1, is CyanogenMod 10 possible? Can @Devs build a CM10 with the kernel sources available? And, is it possible to upgrade the base version from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2?
Any answer would be appreciated!
Regards
Last edited by hp_vercetti; 13th February 2013 at 09:11 AM.
13th February 2013, 09:22 AM |#4823  
suhas.holla's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by hp_vercetti

One little question, now that we have a working and official (well, not official from MMX but yay!) Jelly Bean 4.1.1, is CyanogenMod 10 possible? Can @Devs build a CM10 with the kernel sources available? And, is it possible to upgrade the base version from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2?
Any answer would be appreciated!
Regards

we have only ICS kernel 3.0.13 sources...still jb kernel 3.4 is not yet released ...so its difficult to build the cyanogenmod 10.1 without the kernel sources if base jb

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to suhas.holla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 09:32 AM |#4824  
VipinKC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 12.98 N 77.58 E
Thanks Meter: 383
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suhas.holla

we have only ICS kernel 3.0.13 sources...still jb kernel 3.4 is not yet released ...so its difficult to build the cyanogenmod 10.1 without the kernel sources if base jb

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2

@Suhas any updates on Kernel development with @Varun and @Bala @ Dark4Driod.

Eager to test on MMX A110

Hopefully a ICS Kernel with JB 4.1.1 would not conflict in MMX A110
13th February 2013, 10:03 AM |#4825  
shubhdeep99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panipat(Haryana)
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by suhas.holla

we have only ICS kernel 3.0.13 sources...still jb kernel 3.4 is not yet released ...so its difficult to build the cyanogenmod 10.1 without the kernel sources if base jb

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2

Not really , actually i have galaxy 5 runing cyanogenmod 10.1 (4.2.1) with gingerbread kernel... so point is a good custom kernel by a good developer is enough... and also a phone which is same as ours and gave cm10.1

Sent from my GT-I5500 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhdeep99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:12 AM |#4826  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
How to use backtrack in canvas 2??? Can we???

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 11:27 AM |#4827  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
@varun and @hell_lock. Please stop mocking each other . You two are such an inspiration to all of us and we are so very lucky to have you guys contributing to this forum. If there are devs out here who can bring the latest to our phone, you guys would be at the top of that list. Imagine what you could do together. It would be so awesome for you guys to share your knowledge with each other, and this would be so good for both the devs as well as our community. I'm saying this with humbleness as a complete noob.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to cornitos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:28 AM |#4828  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Repartitioned my internal sd to 2.5 gb
Hey guys!
Check this out, i have successfully repartitioned my internal sd to 2.5 without a glitch, usb mounting is also working...
Follow this link... http://www.myphoneph.com/showthread.php?t=336
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-16-55-16.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	20.5 KB
ID:	1726150   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-16-55-23.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	1726151   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-16-55-32.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	1726152  
13th February 2013, 11:29 AM |#4829  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cornitos

@varun and @hell_lock. Please stop mocking each other . You two are such an inspiration to all of us and we are so very lucky to have you guys contributing to this forum. If there are devs out here who can bring the latest to our phone, you guys would be at the top of that list. Imagine what you could do together. It would be so awesome for you guys to share your knowledge with each other, and this would be so good for both the devs as well as our community. I'm saying this with humbleness as a complete noob.

Well said bro...
13th February 2013, 11:35 AM |#4830  
darkangel1016's Avatar
Senior Member
Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Backtrack on A110
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowsunil

How to use backtrack in canvas 2??? Can we???

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2

i have installed backtrack but due to the low amount of RAM it lags a lot. but is usable.
use the free app called "complete linux" from playstore, open the app and it will guide you including downloading the OS image. else you can download from torrent and copy to external card, place it in root of the drive and start the process detailed in "complete linux"
13th February 2013, 11:39 AM |#4831  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Play station games and emulator
I'v copied the facebook post from a919 group, hope this would be of some help....

Download this files

a. epsxe.apk (emulator) http://www.4shared.com/android/klpHqwiZ/epsxe.html
b. SCPH1001.BIN (bios) http://www.4shared.com/file/dfbSQeRz/SCPH1001.htm
alternate download link https://www.dropbox.com/sh/i2gtz40jzy3xrmz/3FHzin2HI8

c.GAMES http://coolrom.com/roms/psx/
download games and search for the bin file which is the largest file located on the rar file you downloaded


save all file in a folder named ps1 then save to sdcard

GAME DOWNLOAD SITES
http://coolrom.com/roms/psx/

1.install epsxe and open
2.go to Preferences
3.go to BIOS file then search for ps1 folder open it and click SCPH1001.bin then back
4.Run Game the search for the ps1 folder again and click on the game you downloaded
5. enjoy

Pag di nagets. comment lang.. aprang magulo eh..hihi

Additional guide:
This video shows how you could convert files from 7z to ISO so that you could play the games using your mobile phone, you may disregard the psx emulator shown on the video as Joejoe Casin already provided the epsxe which is a very good emulator.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bN-OzCy836s

Edited by: Gemrey Uy
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sheshuvadrevu For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
canvas 2, development, micromax a110, rom, rooting
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes