View Poll Results: How will you rate Micromax A110 performance-wise, out of 5 stars.
1 35 2.88%
2 23 1.89%
3 155 12.74%
4 427 35.09%
5 577 47.41%
Voters: 1217. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Micromax A110 Canvas 2: All Things Thread

OP droidiser

13th February 2013, 08:09 AM   |  #4821  
pradeepjoshua's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 112
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rahulsingh190

If I try to check for updates in settings ...it always shows network connection problem.. so we can't have OTA update.. can it be fixed..

Sent from my Samsung GT-S9081 using XDA Premium HD app

No ota server down...and moreover we don't need ota...there is not gonna be any official updates from 4.1.1

Sent from my Cynus T2 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 09:08 AM   |  #4822  
hp_vercetti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 96
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
One little question, now that we have a working and official (well, not official from MMX but yay!) Jelly Bean 4.1.1, is CyanogenMod 10 possible? Can @Devs build a CM10 with the kernel sources available? And, is it possible to upgrade the base version from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2?
Any answer would be appreciated!
Regards
Last edited by hp_vercetti; 13th February 2013 at 09:11 AM.
13th February 2013, 09:22 AM   |  #4823  
suhas.holla's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 994
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by hp_vercetti

One little question, now that we have a working and official (well, not official from MMX but yay!) Jelly Bean 4.1.1, is CyanogenMod 10 possible? Can @Devs build a CM10 with the kernel sources available? And, is it possible to upgrade the base version from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2?
Any answer would be appreciated!
Regards

we have only ICS kernel 3.0.13 sources...still jb kernel 3.4 is not yet released ...so its difficult to build the cyanogenmod 10.1 without the kernel sources if base jb

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to suhas.holla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 09:32 AM   |  #4824  
VipinKC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 12.98 N 77.58 E
Thanks Meter: 383
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suhas.holla

we have only ICS kernel 3.0.13 sources...still jb kernel 3.4 is not yet released ...so its difficult to build the cyanogenmod 10.1 without the kernel sources if base jb

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2

@Suhas any updates on Kernel development with @Varun and @Bala @ Dark4Driod.

Eager to test on MMX A110

Hopefully a ICS Kernel with JB 4.1.1 would not conflict in MMX A110
13th February 2013, 10:03 AM   |  #4825  
shubhdeep99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panipat(Haryana)
Thanks Meter: 120
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by suhas.holla

we have only ICS kernel 3.0.13 sources...still jb kernel 3.4 is not yet released ...so its difficult to build the cyanogenmod 10.1 without the kernel sources if base jb

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2

Not really , actually i have galaxy 5 runing cyanogenmod 10.1 (4.2.1) with gingerbread kernel... so point is a good custom kernel by a good developer is enough... and also a phone which is same as ours and gave cm10.1

Sent from my GT-I5500 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhdeep99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:12 AM   |  #4826  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 36
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: Micromax A110: All Things Root Thread
How to use backtrack in canvas 2??? Can we???

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 11:27 AM   |  #4827  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
@varun and @hell_lock. Please stop mocking each other . You two are such an inspiration to all of us and we are so very lucky to have you guys contributing to this forum. If there are devs out here who can bring the latest to our phone, you guys would be at the top of that list. Imagine what you could do together. It would be so awesome for you guys to share your knowledge with each other, and this would be so good for both the devs as well as our community. I'm saying this with humbleness as a complete noob.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to cornitos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:28 AM   |  #4828  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 396
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Repartitioned my internal sd to 2.5 gb
Hey guys!
Check this out, i have successfully repartitioned my internal sd to 2.5 without a glitch, usb mounting is also working...
Follow this link... http://www.myphoneph.com/showthread.php?t=336
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-16-55-16.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	20.5 KB
ID:	1726150   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-16-55-23.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	1726151   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-16-55-32.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	1726152  
13th February 2013, 11:29 AM   |  #4829  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 396
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cornitos

@varun and @hell_lock. Please stop mocking each other . You two are such an inspiration to all of us and we are so very lucky to have you guys contributing to this forum. If there are devs out here who can bring the latest to our phone, you guys would be at the top of that list. Imagine what you could do together. It would be so awesome for you guys to share your knowledge with each other, and this would be so good for both the devs as well as our community. I'm saying this with humbleness as a complete noob.

Well said bro...
13th February 2013, 11:35 AM   |  #4830  
darkangel1016's Avatar
Senior Member
Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 113
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Backtrack on A110
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowsunil

How to use backtrack in canvas 2??? Can we???

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2

i have installed backtrack but due to the low amount of RAM it lags a lot. but is usable.
use the free app called "complete linux" from playstore, open the app and it will guide you including downloading the OS image. else you can download from torrent and copy to external card, place it in root of the drive and start the process detailed in "complete linux"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
canvas 2, development, micromax a110, rom, rooting
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes