Post Reply

Rooting/Hacking BlueStacks - BETA information added! (Updated 12/6/2013)

3rd January 2013, 11:37 PM   |  #311  
Febby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
3,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x ZackehSoul x

If you just install ADW Launcher manually, I think Play Store is already built into the latest version of BlueStacks you just need to gain access to it.

They removed it in the older version I use sadly but its okay I was able to make a custom root.fs for my older 0.7.3 version Hehe =}}
6th January 2013, 12:11 AM   |  #312  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I'm developing an app using bluestacks for testing. Is there a way to make the camera return a predefined picture?
13th January 2013, 02:26 AM   |  #313  
erbil gazette's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag gresik
Thanks Meter: 10
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Root Bluestacks Build 0.7.8.829.by erbil
changelog:
-new superuser fixed

-new su fixed

-new busy box fixed

-change boot animation

-added adb

-/system now working R/W

-large system rom 512mb

-Prebundled.fs modded

-removed default bluestacks launcher,appfinder,sugested app,getjar,mobile market,new home

-added app: gmail,maps,talk,terminal,twitter,fast reboot,titanium backup
app 2sd pro,tubemate, facebook/with messenger,foursquare,kaskus
dolphin, play store included

-default launcher: xperia

-default memory registry 1024mb

-replace icon menu

-enable gps setting "icon try"

BlueStacks_HD_0.7.8.829_Mod BY erbil.msi 141mb
password = erbil
The Following User Says Thank You to erbil gazette For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2013, 02:53 PM   |  #314  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by al33m

not able to locate SDCard.fs in folder "C:\ProgramData\BlueStacks\Android". Iam using latest beta version of BlueStacks on WIndows7..

please help

You should run this;
win key+r then put this line...

"%programdata%\BlueStacks\Android"

if its not there...maybe something wrong with installation??, reinstall might work

Last edited by dendie701; 5th February 2013 at 03:01 PM. Reason: wrong answer
5th February 2013, 04:49 PM   |  #315  
Gandolff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East London RSA
Thanks Meter: 24
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Thumbs down Password not working
Quote:
Originally Posted by erbil gazette

changelog:
-new superuser fixed

-new su fixed

-new busy box fixed

-change boot animation

-added adb

-/system now working R/W

-large system rom 512mb

-Prebundled.fs modded

-removed default bluestacks launcher,appfinder,sugested app,getjar,mobile market,new home

-added app: gmail,maps,talk,terminal,twitter,fast reboot,titanium backup
app 2sd pro,tubemate, facebook/with messenger,foursquare,kaskus
dolphin, play store included

-default launcher: xperia

-default memory registry 1024mb

-replace icon menu

-enable gps setting "icon try"

BlueStacks_HD_0.7.8.829_Mod BY erbil.msi 141mb
password = erbil

Sorry mate but your password is incorrect
5th February 2013, 10:14 PM   |  #316  
Junior Member
Flag Wiehl
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
found his password on g+ - it's: moherbil
6th February 2013, 08:44 PM   |  #317  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Is there any way to change apps to system app (Convert them like Titanium does on normal phone dosent worck on my bluestacks).????
Thanks
13th February 2013, 12:01 PM   |  #318  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
A new version of Bluestacks optimized for Windows 8 is now available.

http://cdn.bluestacks.com/downloads/...850_native.exe

I hope that some of the clever devs will soon bring root and play store to this version as well.
2nd March 2013, 01:35 PM   |  #319  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I was able to download it with this pass

erbil@kaskus
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Baramon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2013, 02:16 PM   |  #320  
TeKnoGin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 100
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevyowner

well i managed to get /system rw mountable while bluestacks is running, but i broke the gadget somehow.

EDIT: i have system.img mounted from %ProgramData%\BlueStacks\Android to /system it is not in the Root.fs>system.sfs>system.img format anymore. Doing this requires at a minimum editing the windows registry and replacing initrd.img.


Can you help us with what all has to be edited and which initrd.img is to be replaced???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank