Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,690 Members 47,886 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

system update 2/13/2013

Tip us?
 
maverick101
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: wisconsin
Question system update 2/13/2013

I received a system update this morning. Tried to Google search what features were updated or fixes. To no avail.
Can anyone tell me what was updated? I have to go to work so, I have no time to play with the phone.
No matter where you go, there you are
 
dpaulsmith
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default Re: system update 2/13/2013

I did too, I haven't applied it yet. Haven't found any details on it.

Doug

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
 
maverick101
Old
(Last edited by maverick101; 13th February 2013 at 11:54 AM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: wisconsin
Yeah.I just updated without research. I came here first to see a discussion. And nobody has posted anything yet.was hoping to see a list of fixes/changes. All I see is I'm running 4.1.2 now. Off to work. I'll check back later
No matter where you go, there you are
 
cherylbaker
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,245
Join Date: Jan 2006
Default Re: system update 2/13/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by maverick101 View Post
Yeah.I just updated without research. I came here first to see a discussion. And nobody has posted anything yet.was hoping to see a list of fixes/changes. All I see is I'm running 4.1.2 now. Off to work. I'll check back later
Can you post a screen shot of your phone info screen. . Weird I an running ma5 which I thought was 4.1.2 but my phone says 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
 
Epix4G
Old
#5  
Epix4G's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1033
Posts: 2,634
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: phoenix
Default Re: system update 2/13/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherylbaker View Post
Can you post a screen shot of your phone info screen. . Weird I an running ma5 which I thought was 4.1.2 but my phone says 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
Ma5 is 4.1.2 but you probably only have the baseband as ma5 ....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
 
garwynn
Old
#6  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7384
Posts: 4,618
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chi-town

 
DONATE TO ME
MA7 is 4.1.2 and contains the Exynos exploit patch as well as a new bootloader.
Not sure what the bootloader change is about.
Contact: Twitter || Google+/Hangouts (Non-Moderator issues only please)
Useful Links: Forum Moderator List || Forum Rules

Please continue to thank and support those who bring these great things to our devices!
(That includes RTs, RCs, RDs/SRDs, FMs/SFMs and the people who maintain the site.)
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to garwynn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
devynbf
Old
#7  
devynbf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 897
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Re: system update 2/13/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by garwynn View Post
MA7 is 4.1.2 and contains the Exynos exploit patch as well as a new bootloader.
Not sure what the bootloader change is about.
Oooh MA7.
That sounds fancy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
 
cherylbaker
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,245
Join Date: Jan 2006
Default Re: system update 2/13/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Epix4G View Post
Ma5 is 4.1.2 but you probably only have the baseband as ma5 ....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
Well I should have everything ma5 since that was what I installed

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
 
stealth25k
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jan 2009
Do you loose root, custom recovery or any saved settings if you perform the update? I wanna update but scared to loose bc eeverything works so well.
 
sliverr7x
Old
#10  
sliverr7x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 505
Posts: 856
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Eau Claire
Default Re: system update 2/13/2013

You have to be unrooted and on a stock Ljc rom

Rockin it from my macknote2

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sliverr7x For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes