Post Reply

system update 2/13/2013

13th February 2013, 11:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 6
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I received a system update this morning. Tried to Google search what features were updated or fixes. To no avail.
Can anyone tell me what was updated? I have to go to work so, I have no time to play with the phone.
13th February 2013, 11:46 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Re: system update 2/13/2013
I did too, I haven't applied it yet. Haven't found any details on it.

Doug

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 11:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 6
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Yeah.I just updated without research. I came here first to see a discussion. And nobody has posted anything yet.was hoping to see a list of fixes/changes. All I see is I'm running 4.1.2 now. Off to work. I'll check back later
Last edited by maverick101; 13th February 2013 at 11:54 AM.
13th February 2013, 01:17 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Re: system update 2/13/2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by maverick101

Yeah.I just updated without research. I came here first to see a discussion. And nobody has posted anything yet.was hoping to see a list of fixes/changes. All I see is I'm running 4.1.2 now. Off to work. I'll check back later

Can you post a screen shot of your phone info screen. . Weird I an running ma5 which I thought was 4.1.2 but my phone says 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 02:06 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
2,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Re: system update 2/13/2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherylbaker

Can you post a screen shot of your phone info screen. . Weird I an running ma5 which I thought was 4.1.2 but my phone says 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

Ma5 is 4.1.2 but you probably only have the baseband as ma5 ....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 02:48 PM   |  #6  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Chi-town
Thanks Meter: 7,551
 
4,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
MA7 is 4.1.2 and contains the Exynos exploit patch as well as a new bootloader.
Not sure what the bootloader change is about.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to garwynn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 03:11 PM   |  #7  
devynbf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 283
 
897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: system update 2/13/2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by garwynn

MA7 is 4.1.2 and contains the Exynos exploit patch as well as a new bootloader.
Not sure what the bootloader change is about.

Oooh MA7.
That sounds fancy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 03:17 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Re: system update 2/13/2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Epix4G

Ma5 is 4.1.2 but you probably only have the baseband as ma5 ....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Well I should have everything ma5 since that was what I installed

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 03:24 PM   |  #9  
Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Do you loose root, custom recovery or any saved settings if you perform the update? I wanna update but scared to loose bc eeverything works so well.
13th February 2013, 03:28 PM   |  #10  
sliverr7x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eau Claire
Thanks Meter: 516
 
878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Re: system update 2/13/2013
You have to be unrooted and on a stock Ljc rom

Rockin it from my macknote2

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sliverr7x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes