Post Reply

[ROM][4.2.2] RootBox Non-development | Discussion | Support [d2att/2tmo/d2vzw/d2spr]

OP bajee11

13th February 2013, 07:06 AM   |  #551  
kilometers4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,901
 
3,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1] RootBox Non-development | Discussion | Support [d2att/2tmo/d2vzw]
RootBOX 3.7 is out - http://rootbox.ca/?page_id=12


Changelog - http://goo.im/devs/RootBox/RootBox_Changelogs

Enjoy
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kilometers4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 12:22 PM   |  #552  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 405
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
flashing meow. will report back any issues I find.

going to force myself to try the PIE navigation. it seems cool and functional but like it would take some getting used to.
13th February 2013, 12:43 PM   |  #553  
Junior Member
Flag Flushing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Question no/weak service on d2att Rootbox 3.6
I have an issue where I am getting no 4g service after I flash this ROM, and sometimes no service at all where I should be getting service, it seems that the only type of service I can get is 3g. I have tested this by staying in the same location and starting my phone using paranoid android 2.55 and I get full H+, then change roms to Rootbox 3.6 and I get only 3g service. I also had Rootbox loaded when I went to new York city and got no service at all, tried restarting my phone and no service, tried activating airplane mode and deactivating it and nothing, then I changed back to ParanoidAndroid and full 4g. the apns all seem to be correct when compared to those of paranoid android. if I go into test mode (*#*#4636#*#*) the preferred network mode is set to lte/gsm auto (prl) and any attempts to change it instantly get reverted. the same issue exists using carbon dev, I have not tried any other 4.2.1 roms. any information on this world be very helpful as I very much like Rootbox and the new jellybean. on a side note, why does 4.2 sill go by jellybean?
13th February 2013, 12:49 PM   |  #554  
haveagr8day's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa
Thanks Meter: 102
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1] RootBox Non-development | Discussion | Support [d2att/2tmo/d2vzw]
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjvecchio

I have an issue where I am getting no 4g service after I flash this ROM, and sometimes no service at all where I should be getting service, it seems that the only type of service I can get is 3g. I have tested this by staying in the same location and starting my phone using paranoid android 2.55 and I get full H+, then change roms to Rootbox 3.6 and I get only 3g service. I also had Rootbox loaded when I went to new York city and got no service at all, tried restarting my phone and no service, tried activating airplane mode and deactivating it and nothing, then I changed back to ParanoidAndroid and full 4g. the apns all seem to be correct when compared to those of paranoid android. if I go into test mode (*#*#4636#*#*) the preferred network mode is set to lte/gsm auto (prl) and any attempts to change it instantly get reverted. the same issue exists using carbon dev, I have not tried any other 4.2.1 roms. any information on this world be very helpful as I very much like Rootbox and the new jellybean. on a side note, why does 4.2 sill go by jellybean?

Not sure about 4g, but if you are getting 3g and not h+, make sure that you are doing something that is actually using your mobile data. It will drop down to 3g when it is not on use to save battery.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 01:16 PM   |  #555  
jasvncnt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Union NJ
Thanks Meter: 684
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockb.blues



When taking a picture by selecting "Capture Picture" through messenger, I notice it does not allow you to preview the picture as intended, instead the camera continues to queue another picture although the menus display the retake, delete, and accept options. Furthermore when you hit accept to see it in the messaging box, all pictures captured this way are stuck in landscape.

Can anyone else confirm this isn't working correctly? Haven't noticed this before.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

I've never tried it that way. But just tried it and mine works the same way. Not sure if there's an issue or that's just the way it is.
13th February 2013, 01:58 PM   |  #556  
Junior Member
Flag Flushing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
not quite
Quote:
Originally Posted by haveagr8day

Not sure about 4g, but if you are getting 3g and not h+, make sure that you are doing something that is actually using your mobile data. It will drop down to 3g when it is not on use to save battery.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

thanks, but the data was in use at the time, plus if I switch back to paranoid android Rom I am immediately in h+ when the phone boots. not to nitpick here, but h+ is a 4g technology, no?

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

[updateQUOTE=rjvecchio;37937073]I have an issue where I am getting no 4g service after I flash this ROM, and sometimes no service at all where I should be getting service, it seems that the only type of service I can get is 3g. I have tested this by staying in the same location and starting my phone using paranoid android 2.55 and I get full H+, then change roms to Rootbox 3.6 and I get only 3g service. I also had Rootbox loaded when I went to new York city and got no service at all, tried restarting my phone and no service, tried activating airplane mode and deactivating it and nothing, then I changed back to ParanoidAndroid and full 4g. the apns all seem to be correct when compared to those of paranoid android. if I go into test mode (*#*#4636#*#*) the preferred network mode is set to lte/gsm auto (prl) and any attempts to change it instantly get reverted. the same issue exists using carbon dev, I have not tried any other 4.2.1 roms. any information on this world be very helpful as I very much like Rootbox and the new jellybean. on a side note, why does 4.2 sill go by jellybean?[/QUOTE]

Update: I tried JellyBam 5.2.0 and I get 4g connectivity and service on areas where titanic and carbon get none, but I can't use any of the dpi changing features, and I like erotic better. I am going to try posing my question in the q and a troubleshooting.
13th February 2013, 02:07 PM   |  #557  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Hi bajee, running the latest 3.7. I am getting the error message when I try to use phone settings under dial pad.i did wipe data,cache,dal ink cache twice. Still the same issue. Otherwise rom is excellent !!!
13th February 2013, 02:18 PM   |  #558  
Senior Member
Aurora
Thanks Meter: 46
 
910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dnk123

Hi bajee, running the latest 3.7. I am getting the error message when I try to use phone settings under dial pad.i did wipe data,cache,dal ink cache twice. Still the same issue. Otherwise rom is excellent !!!

Did you make sure to reflash GApps? Those are the common mistakes people make, including myself. hahaha.
13th February 2013, 02:34 PM   |  #559  
Christiancs1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 3,084
 
4,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1] RootBox Non-development | Discussion | Support [d2att/2tmo/d2vzw]
Quote:
Originally Posted by krntehknik303

Did you make sure to reflash GApps? Those are the common mistakes people make, including myself. hahaha.

Confirmed error known

s2 rootbox
13th February 2013, 02:44 PM   |  #560  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krntehknik303

Did you make sure to reflash GApps? Those are the common mistakes people make, including myself. hahaha.

Yes i did.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.1, aokp, d2att, rootbox, support
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes