Post Reply

[Q] HBoot update

OP Muff(in)

13th February 2013, 09:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey,

I've got an HOX from T-Mobile and the CID is T-mob101.
The HBoot version is 0.96.0000.

Is it possible to update the HBoot? At the moment i can't use Android Revolution HD because even after flashen the kernel first and then the rom it doesn't work.

The phone is rooted and still S-ON.

Would be nice if anyone could help me.

greez Muff(in)
13th February 2013, 09:17 AM   |  #2  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
4,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
R: [Q] HBoot update
If you have a backup, you can restore this and make the official update and after flash a rom.

Or, you can see if there is a firmaware.zip for upgrade your hboot

Sent from HOX
The Following User Says Thank You to Guich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 10:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey,

Thanks for your answer.
But where to get such a zip?
I don't have any backup...
Maybe anyone else?

greez Muff(in)
13th February 2013, 11:25 AM   |  #4  
bartdeli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Here is teh link to the firmware collection.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957376

You should also read this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1920060
Last edited by bartdeli; 13th February 2013 at 11:29 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bartdeli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:27 AM   |  #5  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
4,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
You can found the firmware.zip here or you can see if there is a backup for your cid, here
The Following User Says Thank You to Guich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 01:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Unhappy
Sooo,

1.
I tried to restore a backup of my cid T-mob101 but even after the checksum5-check and the "restore complete" there is only an bootloop...

2.
When I try to install the firmware.zip there is only "can't open bla bla installation abroted (bad)"

so it seems as if both ways don't work. Awwww I hate the Telekom

greez Muff(in)
13th February 2013, 01:33 PM   |  #7  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
4,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
R: [Q] HBoot update
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muff(in)

Sooo,

1.
I tried to restore a backup of my cid T-mob101 but even after the checksum5-check and the "restore complete" there is only an bootloop...

2.
When I try to install the firmware.zip there is only "can't open bla bla installation abroted (bad)"

so it seems as if both ways don't work. Awwww I hate the Telekom

greez Muff(in)

1) Have you flashed the boot.img??

2) you have to flash the firmware from fastboot and not from recovery, you know how to flash a firmware??

Sent from HOX
The Following User Says Thank You to Guich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich

1) Have you flashed the boot.img??

2) you have to flash the firmware from fastboot and not from recovery, you know how to flash a firmware??
Sent from HOX

1. Yes I flashed the boot.img first

2. you wan't to tell me? Thought I just have to install the zip like a rom...



greez Muff(in)
13th February 2013, 01:56 PM   |  #9  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
4,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
R: [Q] HBoot update
See the second link in post by bartdely...
You have to relock the bootloader, reboot in ruu mode and flash the firmware
After you have to unlock the bootloader and flash a JB rom

Sent from HOX
13th February 2013, 02:01 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey,

the CID of my device isn't listed in your link. So I tryed to relock and flash the firmware but it fails.

If I try the second method I don't update the HBoot...

I already had an Rom with 4.2.1 on the HOX (IceColdJelly) but I wan't to update to use another one.

So for me there is no way to update the HBoot version? What the heck, is this possible. :'(

Muff(in)

Quote:

Step 1: Flash a new JellyBean Sense ROM of your choice --> current Android Revolution HD

Step 2: Flash a custom kernel --> Downloaded zip in Recovery

Step 3: Flash boot.img --> via OneClickTool

Step 4: Reboot

--> boot progress starts --> nothing happens....
Last edited by Muff(in); 13th February 2013 at 02:22 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes