Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[INFO][BUG][GUIDE][REPACKED KERNEL] Q&A ViperX

OP Guich

13th February 2013, 02:33 PM   |  #871  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellothere74

Is it just me or are other people finding stock kernel better at the mowment

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

I'm also on stock kernel and it's fine for me. Anyway, i'm going to test other kernels soon.
13th February 2013, 02:45 PM   |  #872  
bygrave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Re: [INFO][BUG][GUIDE] Q&A ViperX
Im gonna go bk 2 stock. Ive tryed a few and feel lile thay are struggling abit. Or may be just me setting up the govenors and min and high frequency wrong. think ill do a bit more reading on setting them up

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 03:17 PM   |  #873  
jabberwock's Avatar
Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady Android

Don't know for sure and/or the exact values. But common sense tells me, default is obviously the stock values of when to dim, brighten and turn off the lights, by the light sensor values, and automatic I would guess means as soon as you go into dark, it goes light and vica versa. Instead of waiting for a certain value.

Again, not 100%.

Sent from my HTC One X

did some testing with the automatic setting. It seems like its working like you said, When the light value changes you can see it is switching in some way. However the brightness looks exactly the same as before that switch.
I keep it default for now..
13th February 2013, 04:39 PM   |  #874  
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 1,632
 
1,623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [INFO][BUG][GUIDE] Q&A ViperX
Hope you guys have been using the bug report feature in tweaks. Very handy!

Just don't use it when your microwave blows up, we're not responsible for that!

Sent from My Calculator!
The Following User Says Thank You to Brds7t7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 05:38 PM   |  #875  
E's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster,UK
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
2,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Re: [INFO][BUG][GUIDE] Q&A ViperX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brds7t7

Hope you guys have been using the bug report feature in tweaks. Very handy!

Just don't use it when your microwave blows up, we're not responsible for that!

Sent from My Calculator!

Just what I needed today a good laugh

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 06:49 PM   |  #876  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brds7t7

Hope you guys have been using the bug report feature in tweaks. Very handy!

Just don't use it when your microwave blows up, we're not responsible for that!

Sent from My Calculator!

It is better to ask here first if it is really a bug

No one confirms the blackwhite weather widget in redvenomtheme. (see one page back)
13th February 2013, 08:06 PM   |  #877  
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 1,632
 
1,623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [INFO][BUG][GUIDE] Q&A ViperX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bitjesmaker

It is better to ask here first if it is really a bug

No one confirms the blackwhite weather widget in redvenomtheme. (see one page back)

Yes, unless it's the same bug being asked over and over again!

Not sure about the theme question, but you could also try posting in the theme thread.

Sent from My Calculator!
Last edited by Brds7t7; 13th February 2013 at 08:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Brds7t7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 10:20 PM   |  #878  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brds7t7

Yes, unless it's the same bug being asked over and over again!

Not sure about the theme question, but you could also try posting in the theme thread.

Sent from My Calculator!

Oh no... Is there another thread again i need give a try?

It looks like i have nothing better to do and dont have enough threads to follow.
13th February 2013, 10:27 PM   |  #879  
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 1,632
 
1,623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [INFO][BUG][GUIDE] Q&A ViperX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bitjesmaker

Oh no... Is there another thread again i need give a try?

It looks like i have nothing better to do and dont have enough threads to follow.

Just advice, no need to take it if you don't want to. Your choice.

Sent from My Calculator!
The Following User Says Thank You to Brds7t7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 10:35 PM   |  #880  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Re: [INFO][BUG][GUIDE] Q&A ViperX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich

Read this article
And read: "802.11n" section

I know what it is 802.11n but what I don't understand it is why is disabled by operator (ex. Orange, Vodafone) and with the setting activated or not I cannot see any difference in speed. I have an Asus rt-n16 so it is no problem from router.

Sent from my HTC One X

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bug, how to, onexviperxhelp, tweaks, viperx
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes