Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Question

OP srkrono

12th February 2013, 11:27 PM   |  #11  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [Q] Question
Everything seems fine I restored it to stock thru kies, but I went to att and tried a live sim and it worked like I should its for some reason only T-Mobile Sims that don't work ugh!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 12:59 AM   |  #12  
mahgninnuc93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 56
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Re: [Q] Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono

Everything seems fine I restored it to stock thru kies, but I went to att and tried a live sim and it worked like I should its for some reason only T-Mobile Sims that don't work ugh!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Try to unlock it again. I'm using my At&t branded unlocked Note on T-Mobile with no issues.

Sent from my HuGe Note while tucking your mom in bed!
13th February 2013, 01:05 AM   |  #13  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [Q] Question
When I have a T-Mobile sim in it doesn't give an option to unlock again

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 01:50 AM   |  #14  
mahgninnuc93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 56
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono

When I have a T-Mobile sim in it doesn't give an option to unlock again

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium


Maybe try this....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2124544

Or This:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2109977
Last edited by mahgninnuc93; 13th February 2013 at 02:14 AM.
13th February 2013, 03:49 PM   |  #15  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
thank you for your reply but i have tried these steps and nothing worked, i just cant understand why tmobile would block the phone if AT&T (which is what service the phone is purchased from) and other GSM carriers have not blocked it at all, just very fustrating!
13th February 2013, 04:27 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 150
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
isn't that second link one of the OPs threads?
13th February 2013, 09:20 PM   |  #17  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
4,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: [Q] Question
Unlock is permanent. Getting t- mobile to work on the at&t version is hit-or-miss.
13th February 2013, 09:30 PM   |  #18  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [Q] Question
Its just weird that I had this phone working for over a month now and no problems what so ever till now, and its only T-Mobile Sims that are locked out

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
13th February 2013, 09:43 PM   |  #19  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 1,930
 
13,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Re: [Q] Question
Have you tried a newer t mobile sim card. Some phones don't play well with the old tmobile sim cards.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717
14th February 2013, 01:45 AM   |  #20  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieb620

Have you tried a newer t mobile sim card. Some phones don't play well with the old tmobile sim cards.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717

i have an updated sim card (that i know of) but your right i can try and make sure i have the latest sim, thanks for the advice

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes