5,601,143 Members 54,292 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Question

Tip us?
 
srkrono
Old
#11  
srkrono's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
Default Re: [Q] Question

Everything seems fine I restored it to stock thru kies, but I went to att and tried a live sim and it worked like I should its for some reason only T-Mobile Sims that don't work ugh!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 SGH-M919
ROM: T-Mobile Stock 4.2.2
Baseband: M919UVUAMDL
Kernel: 3.4.0-453951
Build: JDQ39.M919UVUAMDL


T-Mobile HTC G1 -->T-Mobile Vibrant --> T-Mobile Galaxy S 4G --> Sprint Epic 4G Touch --> Sprint HTC EVO 3D --> T-Mobile Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -->AT&T Galaxy Note-->HTC Sensation 4G-->T-Mobile Galaxy S4
 
mahgninnuc93
Old
#12  
mahgninnuc93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sacramento
Default Re: [Q] Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono View Post
Everything seems fine I restored it to stock thru kies, but I went to att and tried a live sim and it worked like I should its for some reason only T-Mobile Sims that don't work ugh!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Try to unlock it again. I'm using my At&t branded unlocked Note on T-Mobile with no issues.

Sent from my HuGe Note while tucking your mom in bed!
LG G2x - RETIRED
HTC Amaze 4G TRADED
Samsung Galaxy Note RETIRED[/FONT]
Samsung Galaxy Note II (dropped in a toilet in a drunken stupor)



Currently using Samsung Note III stock and about to change that!
 
srkrono
Old
#13  
srkrono's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
Default Re: [Q] Question

When I have a T-Mobile sim in it doesn't give an option to unlock again

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 SGH-M919
ROM: T-Mobile Stock 4.2.2
Baseband: M919UVUAMDL
Kernel: 3.4.0-453951
Build: JDQ39.M919UVUAMDL


T-Mobile HTC G1 -->T-Mobile Vibrant --> T-Mobile Galaxy S 4G --> Sprint Epic 4G Touch --> Sprint HTC EVO 3D --> T-Mobile Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -->AT&T Galaxy Note-->HTC Sensation 4G-->T-Mobile Galaxy S4
 
mahgninnuc93
Old
(Last edited by mahgninnuc93; 13th February 2013 at 02:14 AM.)
#14  
mahgninnuc93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono View Post
When I have a T-Mobile sim in it doesn't give an option to unlock again

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Maybe try this....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2124544

Or This:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2109977
LG G2x - RETIRED
HTC Amaze 4G TRADED
Samsung Galaxy Note RETIRED[/FONT]
Samsung Galaxy Note II (dropped in a toilet in a drunken stupor)



Currently using Samsung Note III stock and about to change that!
 
srkrono
Old
#15  
srkrono's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahgninnuc93 View Post
thank you for your reply but i have tried these steps and nothing worked, i just cant understand why tmobile would block the phone if AT&T (which is what service the phone is purchased from) and other GSM carriers have not blocked it at all, just very fustrating!
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 SGH-M919
ROM: T-Mobile Stock 4.2.2
Baseband: M919UVUAMDL
Kernel: 3.4.0-453951
Build: JDQ39.M919UVUAMDL


T-Mobile HTC G1 -->T-Mobile Vibrant --> T-Mobile Galaxy S 4G --> Sprint Epic 4G Touch --> Sprint HTC EVO 3D --> T-Mobile Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -->AT&T Galaxy Note-->HTC Sensation 4G-->T-Mobile Galaxy S4
 
Theoriginalgiga
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 501
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahgninnuc93 View Post
isn't that second link one of the OPs threads?
gererent mea auferto filius
pax erit, cum tu fiunt

I337 Stock with crappy ROM
 
rangercaptain
Old
#17  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1627
Posts: 4,321
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: West Coast of California
Default Re: [Q] Question

Unlock is permanent. Getting t- mobile to work on the at&t version is hit-or-miss.
 
srkrono
Old
#18  
srkrono's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
Default Re: [Q] Question

Its just weird that I had this phone working for over a month now and no problems what so ever till now, and its only T-Mobile Sims that are locked out

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 SGH-M919
ROM: T-Mobile Stock 4.2.2
Baseband: M919UVUAMDL
Kernel: 3.4.0-453951
Build: JDQ39.M919UVUAMDL


T-Mobile HTC G1 -->T-Mobile Vibrant --> T-Mobile Galaxy S 4G --> Sprint Epic 4G Touch --> Sprint HTC EVO 3D --> T-Mobile Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -->AT&T Galaxy Note-->HTC Sensation 4G-->T-Mobile Galaxy S4
 
charlieb620
Old
#19  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1906
Posts: 13,192
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Default Re: [Q] Question

Have you tried a newer t mobile sim card. Some phones don't play well with the old tmobile sim cards.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717
DEV M8
 
srkrono
Old
#20  
srkrono's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieb620 View Post
Have you tried a newer t mobile sim card. Some phones don't play well with the old tmobile sim cards.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717
i have an updated sim card (that i know of) but your right i can try and make sure i have the latest sim, thanks for the advice
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 SGH-M919
ROM: T-Mobile Stock 4.2.2
Baseband: M919UVUAMDL
Kernel: 3.4.0-453951
Build: JDQ39.M919UVUAMDL


T-Mobile HTC G1 -->T-Mobile Vibrant --> T-Mobile Galaxy S 4G --> Sprint Epic 4G Touch --> Sprint HTC EVO 3D --> T-Mobile Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -->AT&T Galaxy Note-->HTC Sensation 4G-->T-Mobile Galaxy S4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Decompile, Edit, and Recompile in One Tool with APK Studio

If you’ve ever modified precompiled applications, you have undoubtedly spent … more

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more