Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 38,031 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SwiftKey Flow

Tip us?
 
HeadlessPonch
Old
#121  
HeadlessPonch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Des Moines, IA
Quote:
Originally Posted by knalto View Post
The latest beta version 4.0.0.76 really has improved the Flow experience a lot. It is now possible to use Flow and have predictions in almost every field.
Flowing in the browser really is a huge improvement. I was pretty annoyed at first when it wasn't allowed.

I've tried swype and the stock Samsung keyboards, and swiftkey just feels faster, even when not flowing.
 
sbattosai
Old
#122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 373
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: SwiftKey Flow

New beta up for grabs on android police

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
HeadlessPonch
Old
#123  
HeadlessPonch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Des Moines, IA
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbattosai View Post
New beta up for grabs on android police

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sure I'll be receiving an email from SwiftKey soon, but I went to the VIP site and downloaded 4.0.0.99.
 
Thebear j koss
Old
#124  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9451
Posts: 7,217
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadlessPonch View Post
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sure I'll be receiving an email from SwiftKey soon, but I went to the VIP site and downloaded 4.0.0.99.
that's it.

Thebe@r'$ G@L@XY I represent the worst in man...
 
justin4sho
Old
#125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default flow and 3

I guess there is no way(as far as i could tell) to have swiftkey 3 and Flow at the same time? I like gesture support
 
wctaylor79
Old
#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin4sho View Post
I guess there is no way(as far as i could tell) to have swiftkey 3 and Flow at the same time? I like gesture support
When you install flow don't remove old version and good to go.. Just you have to switch between the two in the input picker screen..
 
PsiPhiDan
Old
#127  
PsiPhiDan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 628
Posts: 2,040
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Plainfield
Default Re: SwiftKey Flow

I'm not sure why there's a need for both apps. SwiftKey Flow IS SwiftKey 3 + the flow option, right? You can turn Flow on and off I believe.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
 
wctaylor79
Old
#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsiPhiDan View Post
I'm not sure why there's a need for both apps. SwiftKey Flow IS SwiftKey 3 + the flow option, right? You can turn Flow on and off I believe.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
To my knowledge i agree.. But to answer the question asked... But yeah.. Pretty sure if you disable flow then you will have normal options back. I just never tried it.
 
driftinganomaly
Old
(Last edited by driftinganomaly; 17th February 2013 at 04:12 AM.)
#129  
driftinganomaly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 260
Posts: 356
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern California
Default Re: SwiftKey Flow

Quote:
Originally Posted by wctaylor79 View Post
To my knowledge i agree.. But to answer the question asked... But yeah.. Pretty sure if you disable flow then you will have normal options back. I just never tried it.
Yes, if you disable flow in the settings, all of the gestures will work.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes