FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

SwiftKey Flow

2,138 posts
Thanks Meter: 639
 
By PsiPhiDan, Senior Member on 26th October 2012, 04:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th February 2013, 06:00 PM |#121  
HeadlessPonch's Avatar
Member
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knalto

The latest beta version 4.0.0.76 really has improved the Flow experience a lot. It is now possible to use Flow and have predictions in almost every field.

Flowing in the browser really is a huge improvement. I was pretty annoyed at first when it wasn't allowed.

I've tried swype and the stock Samsung keyboards, and swiftkey just feels faster, even when not flowing.
 
 
12th February 2013, 07:37 PM |#122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Re: SwiftKey Flow
New beta up for grabs on android police

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
12th February 2013, 09:19 PM |#123  
HeadlessPonch's Avatar
Member
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbattosai

New beta up for grabs on android police

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sure I'll be receiving an email from SwiftKey soon, but I went to the VIP site and downloaded 4.0.0.99.
12th February 2013, 09:29 PM |#124  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 14,297
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadlessPonch

Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sure I'll be receiving an email from SwiftKey soon, but I went to the VIP site and downloaded 4.0.0.99.

that's it.
13th February 2013, 05:57 PM |#125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
flow and 3
I guess there is no way(as far as i could tell) to have swiftkey 3 and Flow at the same time? I like gesture support
13th February 2013, 09:18 PM |#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin4sho

I guess there is no way(as far as i could tell) to have swiftkey 3 and Flow at the same time? I like gesture support

When you install flow don't remove old version and good to go.. Just you have to switch between the two in the input picker screen..
14th February 2013, 03:59 AM |#127  
PsiPhiDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 639
 
More
Re: SwiftKey Flow
I'm not sure why there's a need for both apps. SwiftKey Flow IS SwiftKey 3 + the flow option, right? You can turn Flow on and off I believe.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 04:21 AM |#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsiPhiDan

I'm not sure why there's a need for both apps. SwiftKey Flow IS SwiftKey 3 + the flow option, right? You can turn Flow on and off I believe.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

To my knowledge i agree.. But to answer the question asked... But yeah.. Pretty sure if you disable flow then you will have normal options back. I just never tried it.
15th February 2013, 03:25 PM |#129  
driftinganomaly's Avatar
Senior Member
Northern California
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
Re: SwiftKey Flow
Quote:
Originally Posted by wctaylor79

To my knowledge i agree.. But to answer the question asked... But yeah.. Pretty sure if you disable flow then you will have normal options back. I just never tried it.

Yes, if you disable flow in the settings, all of the gestures will work.
Last edited by driftinganomaly; 17th February 2013 at 04:12 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes