Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

(7.17.13) Team Venom Presents ViperDNA

OP nitsuj17

13th February 2013, 06:14 PM   |  #1861  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,222
 
2,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock13

I'm glad my guide helped you earlier, also it's nice to see you already active in the ViperDNA thread. Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to uppon2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 06:46 PM   |  #1862  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Alright so I tried messing with the density option under misc in venom tweaks and rebooted to force close. So I navigated back to the density slider and now the highest dpi o can choose is 400 witch works great but would like my stock 480 back. Not sure what could have caused the maximum density allowed to change from 480 to 400 any one got any ideas.

VIA CUBED VIPER DNA
13th February 2013, 07:06 PM   |  #1863  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Hortense
Thanks Meter: 20
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland

Alright so I tried messing with the density option under misc in venom tweaks and rebooted to force close. So I navigated back to the density slider and now the highest dpi o can choose is 400 witch works great but would like my stock 480 back. Not sure what could have caused the maximum density allowed to change from 480 to 400 any one got any ideas.

VIA CUBED VIPER DNA

Known issue. Think you can use a 3rd party app to change it past 400, not sure though.
This will likely be addressed in next ota.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 07:21 PM   |  #1864  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizumie

Known issue. Think you can use a 3rd party app to change it past 400, not sure though.
This will likely be addressed in next ota.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I know I shouldn't have tried it with Rosie I guess ill try a third party like apex or nova

VIA CUBED VIPER DNA
13th February 2013, 07:37 PM   |  #1865  
Senior Member
Flag Silver Spring
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDragonD24

I had the same problem but I took his advice and added that folder and my is working now even without a reboot. As long as there isn't anything in that folder try deleting it and recreating it. I created it using the File Explorer that came with the ROM and now my gallery shows up.

---------- Post added at 11:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

Has anyone noticed that the volume control doesn't stay set at times? I sometimes turn my phone down to vibrate or silent and it reverts back to whatever volume setting it was at. I only noticed thanks to my phone ringing in a meeting It sometimes happens in reverse too. I will take it off of Vibrate or silent and later on I'll notice that it's silent again. Any ideas?

in the folder theres something in there called com.keramidas.TitaniumBackup
Is it okay to delete this folder than recreate it?
13th February 2013, 07:38 PM   |  #1866  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Hortense
Thanks Meter: 20
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland

I know I shouldn't have tried it with Rosie I guess ill try a third party like apex or nova

VIA CUBED VIPER DNA

Ya at times rosie dosent like to party like that, lol. Others should work ok. Also I think you can change lcd past 400 with something like rom toolbox or ang other lcd app. I could be wrong. And I think nits said to expect an update today r tom. If so it will probly address that.. (don't quote me on that ota though)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 07:40 PM   |  #1867  
MsEvyLynch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
funny story my friends were wandering why my phone was in recovery and I'm just like I'm installing an update for my viper rom. There like ok. They see the new features and were like what can I do that on my iphone? I'm just like em..... nope. They didn't believe me so they searched in the app store for tweaks like this. Gotta love Venom tweaks there a real Jealousy magnet.

On another note does Sony sound enhancement work cause I don't notice a difference.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MsEvyLynch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 07:47 PM   |  #1868  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia SC
Thanks Meter: 75
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsEvyLynch

funny story my friends were wandering why my phone was in recovery and I'm just like I'm installing an update for my viper rom. There like ok. They see the new features and were like what can I do that on my iphone? I'm just like em..... nope. They didn't believe me so they searched in the app store for tweaks like this. Gotta love Venom tweaks there a real Jealousy magnet.

On another note does Sony sound enhancement work cause I don't notice a difference.

I have flashed many different roms on my Galaxy Nexus that had Sony xloud and never noticed a difference then nor do I now on DNA. I can't even get the toggle to stay on. But there are those that swear it does something but I believe its placebo. Things I do notice are turning beats on and off and dsp manager.

Via Viper DNA
13th February 2013, 07:57 PM   |  #1869  
usopen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland

I know I shouldn't have tried it with Rosie I guess ill try a third party like apex or nova

VIA CUBED VIPER DNA

It takes two seconds to fix your problem, so don't worry it is an easy fix. As a matter of fact I am running mine at 450 right now. Use a file manager like root explorer and go into system/ build.prop. Long press on build.prop and open in Text Editor. Scroll down to where it says System Prop for Displays. About the sixth line underneath that you should see ro.sf.lcd_density=400. Change the 400 to whatever DPI you want. I would encourage you to have it anywhere from 400-480 on Sense so Rosie doesn't force close or give you errors! Make sure you save the changes and exit, reboot and profit!!

---------- Post added at 10:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 AM ----------

Anyone able to get WiFi tether working? I have tried the usual solutions. MSS Clamping, Routing Fix, WiFi driver reload checked, and tried pretty much all device options! Any help would be greatly appreciated
The Following User Says Thank You to usopen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 08:02 PM   |  #1870  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Hortense
Thanks Meter: 20
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
[/COLOR]Anyone able to get WiFi tether working? I have tried the usual solutions. MSS Clamping, Routing Fix, WiFi driver reload checked, and tried pretty much all device options! Any help would be greatly appreciated[/QUOTE]

+1
This is the ONLY thing im missing. I have asked a few places but get no response. (I thought it musta been a stupid question)


Signed with the blood of my DNA

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hub, ota, tacos are a tasty treat, tweaks, venom, vin is awesome
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes