Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Jedi rom bootloop

13th February 2013, 04:56 PM   |  #1  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
i have tried TWRP and cwm and cant flash jedi xpx without getting bootloop i can flash cleanrom no problem i have tried diff kernals but still no luck and i did factory reset and formated system before flashing any ideas would be appreciated
13th February 2013, 06:03 PM   |  #2  
twanskys204's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 973
 
1,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Re: [Q] Jedi rom bootloop
Wipe both caches after flash?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
13th February 2013, 06:14 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Re: [Q] Jedi rom bootloop
When I have issues I save everything from internal SD card to my PC then load the ROM files to ext SD. Then I go to recovery > wipe. Then do Factory reset, system and data. That way its all clean. Don't wipe external.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 08:24 PM   |  #4  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,611
 
9,951 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
install it from your internal card, NOT your external card..
13th February 2013, 08:28 PM   |  #5  
Optimuscle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Re: [Q] Jedi rom bootloop
Flash the latest TWRP and re download the time and flash again.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 03:57 AM   |  #6  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimuscle

Flash the latest TWRP and re download the time and flash again.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app

trying now
Last edited by outlaw2112; 14th February 2013 at 04:09 AM.
14th February 2013, 04:10 AM   |  #7  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711

install it from your internal card, NOT your external card..

i am
14th February 2013, 04:42 AM   |  #8  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twanskys204

Wipe both caches after flash?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

yes
14th February 2013, 05:44 AM   |  #9  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
ok well tried everything yall said to do no luck im just gunna stick with cleanrom i just wanted alexander theme port anyways ty for your help

MOD can close thread if needed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes