Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Jedi rom bootloop

OP outlaw2112

13th February 2013, 05:56 PM   |  #1  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
i have tried TWRP and cwm and cant flash jedi xpx without getting bootloop i can flash cleanrom no problem i have tried diff kernals but still no luck and i did factory reset and formated system before flashing any ideas would be appreciated
13th February 2013, 07:03 PM   |  #2  
twanskys204's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 972
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Re: [Q] Jedi rom bootloop
Wipe both caches after flash?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
13th February 2013, 07:14 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Re: [Q] Jedi rom bootloop
When I have issues I save everything from internal SD card to my PC then load the ROM files to ext SD. Then I go to recovery > wipe. Then do Factory reset, system and data. That way its all clean. Don't wipe external.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 09:24 PM   |  #4  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,104
 
9,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
install it from your internal card, NOT your external card..
13th February 2013, 09:28 PM   |  #5  
Optimuscle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Re: [Q] Jedi rom bootloop
Flash the latest TWRP and re download the time and flash again.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 04:57 AM   |  #6  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimuscle

Flash the latest TWRP and re download the time and flash again.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app

trying now
Last edited by outlaw2112; 14th February 2013 at 05:09 AM.
14th February 2013, 05:10 AM   |  #7  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711

install it from your internal card, NOT your external card..

i am
14th February 2013, 05:42 AM   |  #8  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twanskys204

Wipe both caches after flash?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

yes
14th February 2013, 06:44 AM   |  #9  
outlaw2112's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Collierville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
ok well tried everything yall said to do no luck im just gunna stick with cleanrom i just wanted alexander theme port anyways ty for your help

MOD can close thread if needed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes