Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

international roaming

OP H4rryTipp3r

13th February 2013, 09:57 PM   |  #1  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 172
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
okay why does my phone tell me I'm international roaming when I'm on the other side of town or in my own house! I have an airave in my house!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 10:28 PM   |  #2  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Farmington
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
4,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Happened to me a few times with an unknown cause.

One thing to watch is your bill. Garwynn pointed that out to me as (it was either him or someone he knows) there were charges even when the phone was in the states..
13th February 2013, 11:39 PM   |  #3  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 172
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: international roaming
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHoGalore

Happened to me a few times with an unknown cause.

One thing to watch is your bill. Garwynn pointed that out to me as (it was either him or someone he knows) there were charges even when the phone was in the states..

I sent one text while it was like that, and if I so happen to be charged there not going to be very happy.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 12:14 AM   |  #4  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Farmington
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
4,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Re: international roaming
I didn't see any charges and it was well over a month ago. But just watch for it in case..
14th February 2013, 12:32 AM   |  #5  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 172
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: international roaming
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHoGalore

I didn't see any charges and it was well over a month ago. But just watch for it in case..

If they wouldn't rid of the charges, what if anything could I do?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 12:36 AM   |  #6  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Farmington
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
4,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Re: international roaming
I'd start by checking service status/tower work in your area before making changes to your phone. Update prl/profile and test. Then, if you can repeat it, try another modem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes