Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

international roaming

OP H4rryTipp3r

13th February 2013, 08:57 PM   |  #1  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 162
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
okay why does my phone tell me I'm international roaming when I'm on the other side of town or in my own house! I have an airave in my house!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 09:28 PM   |  #2  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Farmington
Thanks Meter: 3,118
 
4,271 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Happened to me a few times with an unknown cause.

One thing to watch is your bill. Garwynn pointed that out to me as (it was either him or someone he knows) there were charges even when the phone was in the states..
13th February 2013, 10:39 PM   |  #3  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 162
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: international roaming
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHoGalore

Happened to me a few times with an unknown cause.

One thing to watch is your bill. Garwynn pointed that out to me as (it was either him or someone he knows) there were charges even when the phone was in the states..

I sent one text while it was like that, and if I so happen to be charged there not going to be very happy.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 11:14 PM   |  #4  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Farmington
Thanks Meter: 3,118
 
4,271 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Re: international roaming
I didn't see any charges and it was well over a month ago. But just watch for it in case..
13th February 2013, 11:32 PM   |  #5  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 162
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: international roaming
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHoGalore

I didn't see any charges and it was well over a month ago. But just watch for it in case..

If they wouldn't rid of the charges, what if anything could I do?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 11:36 PM   |  #6  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Farmington
Thanks Meter: 3,118
 
4,271 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Re: international roaming
I'd start by checking service status/tower work in your area before making changes to your phone. Update prl/profile and test. Then, if you can repeat it, try another modem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes