Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 50,621 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

international roaming

Tip us?
 
H4rryTipp3r
Old
#1  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 744
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Default international roaming

okay why does my phone tell me I'm international roaming when I'm on the other side of town or in my own house! I have an airave in my house!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S-II (Epic 4G Touch - White)
ROM: Blu Kuban Version 1.0.5.3. By: rujelus22
Modem: FI27
 
MoHoGalore
Old
#2  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3116
Posts: 4,271
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Farmington
Happened to me a few times with an unknown cause.

One thing to watch is your bill. Garwynn pointed that out to me as (it was either him or someone he knows) there were charges even when the phone was in the states..
 
H4rryTipp3r
Old
#3  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 744
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Default Re: international roaming

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHoGalore View Post
Happened to me a few times with an unknown cause.

One thing to watch is your bill. Garwynn pointed that out to me as (it was either him or someone he knows) there were charges even when the phone was in the states..
I sent one text while it was like that, and if I so happen to be charged there not going to be very happy.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S-II (Epic 4G Touch - White)
ROM: Blu Kuban Version 1.0.5.3. By: rujelus22
Modem: FI27
 
MoHoGalore
Old
#4  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3116
Posts: 4,271
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Farmington
Default Re: international roaming

I didn't see any charges and it was well over a month ago. But just watch for it in case..
 
H4rryTipp3r
Old
#5  
H4rryTipp3r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 744
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Default Re: international roaming

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoHoGalore View Post
I didn't see any charges and it was well over a month ago. But just watch for it in case..
If they wouldn't rid of the charges, what if anything could I do?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S-II (Epic 4G Touch - White)
ROM: Blu Kuban Version 1.0.5.3. By: rujelus22
Modem: FI27
 
MoHoGalore
Old
#6  
MoHoGalore's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3116
Posts: 4,271
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Farmington
Default Re: international roaming

I'd start by checking service status/tower work in your area before making changes to your phone. Update prl/profile and test. Then, if you can repeat it, try another modem.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more