FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Software Update

231 posts
Thanks Meter: 67
 
By aypanthony, Senior Member on 13th February 2013, 02:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2013, 10:31 PM |#31  
sliverr7x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eau Claire
Thanks Meter: 704
 
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherylbaker

So did you go back to stock and flash it and got root back and twrp and everything

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

Yup

Rockin it from my macknote2
 
 
13th February 2013, 10:39 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by sliverr7x

Yup

Rockin it from my macknote2

Did you use cf auto root

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 11:30 PM |#33  
sliverr7x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eau Claire
Thanks Meter: 704
 
More
Re: Software Update
I just copied this from garwynn a post from a different topic its in the rfd discussion topic so find it and give him a thanks



You'll need to be on stock (unrooted) LJC to do the update.
Also... for now if you want to re-root:

1) Install custom recovery of your choice
2) Flash the following .ZIP:
http://garwynn.rainmotorsports.net/subusybox.zip

...and you'll be all set.

I'm hoping to see a full TAR available soon where we can make proper one clicks.

Rockin it from my macknote2
Last edited by sliverr7x; 13th February 2013 at 11:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sliverr7x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 11:36 PM |#34  
globen's Avatar
Senior Member
green bay
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by globen

Did it fix the wake up lag?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Can anyone whos on the update confirm this?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 11:47 PM |#35  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 330
 
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by globen

Can anyone whos on the update confirm this?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Yes for Me it has

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to budde2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 12:07 AM |#36  
BrianBaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Apopka FL
Thanks Meter: 887
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2

Yes for Me it has

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

if you limit the amount of toggles in the notification shade to less than the width of the screen does it still do that stupid bounce animation when pulling down the shade?
14th February 2013, 12:49 AM |#37  
mr pnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Compton Ca.
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Software Update
I was on stock ljc unrooted I got the update and it reboot but im still on ljc wth.....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 03:49 AM |#38  
yankees45us's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr pnut

I was on stock ljc unrooted I got the update and it reboot but im still on ljc wth.....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

What?

Sent from my Amazing Galaxy Note 2!
14th February 2013, 04:14 AM |#39  
mr pnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Compton Ca.
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by yankees45us

What?

Sent from my Amazing Galaxy Note 2!

Yup I went back to ljc stock unrooted then I got the software update so I dl it after it dl it started to install after that it reboot but im still on ljc dont know y but im just going to drowngrade with odin then ill try it again

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 04:30 AM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: Software Update
I had the same issue happen. Id like to know how you get the update forced through as well if you could please
14th February 2013, 07:24 AM |#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Re: Software Update
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianBaker

if you limit the amount of toggles in the notification shade to less than the width of the screen does it still do that stupid bounce animation when pulling down the shade?

I do not see any bounce animation. .but when you have more than what will fit it all does that scroll back thING. . I hate that

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 07:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:19 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by globen

Can anyone whos on the update confirm this?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Looks like wake up lag is still there

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 07:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:20 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2

Ha ha fou d something we can change the toggles yes

There are a few new things that are welcome gallery has new stuff and lock screen as well and some more
Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

What do you see in the lock screen new. . I do not see anything

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes