Post Reply

[ROM][MK3][4.3][TW]The People's ROM GS3.31 5/18/14

OP KennyG123

13th February 2013, 11:25 PM   |  #3041  
beisboller's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Re: [ROM] The People's ROM GS3.10 LJ7 TW NOW 4 KERNELS! 2/1/13
Quote:
Originally Posted by styles420

Two other users have succeeded where you have failed - if not the user, then where is the error?

There was one detail that I couldn't find in any of your posts - when you select "gallery" instead of "wallpapers," what does happen? Any errors? No errors but the lock screen wallpaper doesn't change? Force close at a certain step? No pictures showing up in the gallery?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

why don't you try to do what worked for me? ...I went and cleared the default on both stock gallery and quickpic ...the mistake I was doing before was that I selected to ALWAYS open and edit the stock gallery with quickpic....by doing so i was unable to have any picture saved to the lockscreen. Try it and report back...

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 11:37 PM   |  #3042  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Monica
Thanks Meter: 33
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I reflashed and it's working now...

I didn't flash morphology 2.0 yet.

I think it had something to do with the defaults for gallery...

Anyway, my bad!! thanks again for your help.

-RR
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to h20wakebum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 12:28 AM   |  #3043  
reverepats's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Boston,MA
Thanks Meter: 5,286
 
6,406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] The People's ROM GS3.10 LJ7 TW NOW 4 KERNELS! 2/1/13
Quote:
Originally Posted by h20wakebum

I reflashed and it's working now...

I didn't flash morphology 2.0 yet.

I think it had something to do with the defaults for gallery...

Anyway, my bad!! thanks again for your help.

-RR

Yeah I agree with the post before yours. May have set a differ gallery as your default. Next time your in Aroma just choose the default gallery and camera. This way there's no added confusion for the future. Then eliminate any third party apps you have as well. But it Def isn't Morphology. You can go ahead and use that, no problem. I've been on this rom since the beginning and have been using morphology the entire time. Your good with that. Glad it's working.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to reverepats For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 02:38 AM   |  #3044  
snowman_pr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toa Alta
Thanks Meter: 68
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
MS Exchange issues
Hey guys, hope everything is ok in The People's community..! Now, I have an issue which I know is not the Rom's fault, but it can't hurt to ask and is regarding the stock email app. I am trying to setup my work email which is on exchange and no matter how many times I try it won't connect. I have everything triple checked, settings, domain name, etc, and nothing at all, it says can't connect or unknown name or password. When I searched this forum, the only exchange references I found were of people claiming great battery life with multiple exchange accounts, which is nothing relevant to my issue. It's no biggie, just curious as why I can't connect. Also, I reflashed 3.10 just in case, and nothing at all... Other than that, this is just the best ROM ever made..!!
The Following User Says Thank You to snowman_pr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 03:18 AM   |  #3045  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Exchange
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowman_pr

Hey guys, hope everything is ok in The People's community..! Now, I have an issue which I know is not the Rom's fault, but it can't hurt to ask and is regarding the stock email app. I am trying to setup my work email which is on exchange and no matter how many times I try it won't connect. I have everything triple checked, settings, domain name, etc, and nothing at all, it says can't connect or unknown name or password. When I searched this forum, the only exchange references I found were of people claiming great battery life with multiple exchange accounts, which is nothing relevant to my issue. It's no biggie, just curious as why I can't connect. Also, I reflashed 3.10 just in case, and nothing at all... Other than that, this is just the best ROM ever made..!!

Was it working before or is this your initial attempt to set up exchange on your phone
14th February 2013, 03:26 AM   |  #3046  
snowman_pr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toa Alta
Thanks Meter: 68
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Actually it was the first time as I only use gmail, until now never had the need for the stock email app.
14th February 2013, 04:13 AM   |  #3047  
flastnoles11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag columbia
Thanks Meter: 4,681
 
8,364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [ROM] The People's ROM GS3.10 LJ7 TW NOW 4 KERNELS! 2/1/13
Anybody know where I can find an odinable or recovery flashable baseband newer than lj7?
Last edited by flastnoles11; 14th February 2013 at 04:20 AM.
14th February 2013, 04:18 AM   |  #3048  
edfunkycold's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag S. FLORIDA
Thanks Meter: 4,477
 
5,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [ROM] The People's ROM GS3.10 LJ7 TW NOW 4 KERNELS! 2/1/13
Quote:
Originally Posted by flastnoles11

Anybody know where I can find an possible or recovery flashable baseband newer than lj7?

Try here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=37309956

Transmitted with a portable device using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to edfunkycold For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 04:32 AM   |  #3049  
Phung's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: [ROM] The People's ROM GS3.10 LJ7 TW NOW 4 KERNELS! 2/1/13
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowman_pr

Actually it was the first time as I only use gmail, until now never had the need for the stock email app.

Is the email based off of the microsoft Outlook email? Or just like you have to log into live.com normally on a computer?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
14th February 2013, 05:02 AM   |  #3050  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
2,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: [ROM] The People's ROM GS3.10 LJ7 TW NOW 4 KERNELS! 2/1/13
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowman_pr

Actually it was the first time as I only use gmail, until now never had the need for the stock email app.

Sometimes the settings for an exchange server can be weird and hard to find - for example, the exchange server for my school email account is not the @something.com part of my email address, which seemed most obvious.

I would recommend checking with the IT department at your job to find out the correct settings - if your job's exchange server does use any of settings, then you probably won't be the first to ask about it

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

The Following User Says Thank You to styles420 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best rom, k0nane was here, mb1, om nom nom, pure solid gold, sprint galaxy s3, team bring it, the people's rom gs iii, touchwiz, wifi tether, wowowowowowow
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank