FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

(7.17.13) Team Venom Presents ViperDNA

Thanks Meter: 17,106
 
By nitsuj17, Recognized Developer on 18th January 2013, 01:44 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2013, 11:27 PM |#1921  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Re: (Rom)(2.13.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.2 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
I'm having an issue in 1.1.1 where if I unplug headphones it toggles my vibration mode. For example, if I have the phone on vibrate with headphones plugged in when I unplug the phone is on loud and vice versa.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
 
13th February 2013, 11:36 PM |#1922  
Link1019's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Thumbs up
OTA ftmfw!
keep up the good work guys.
13th February 2013, 11:44 PM |#1923  
Senior Member
Flag Silver Spring
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Don't know if its been mentioned but the status bar transparency tweak doesn't work? I set both of them high and when i restart the status bar there is no change. If it's been mentioned again sorry on my part!
13th February 2013, 11:47 PM |#1924  
Link1019's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbolt33

Don't know if its been mentioned but the status bar transparency tweak doesn't work? I set both of them high and when i restart the status bar there is no change. If it's been mentioned again sorry on my part!

well it does "work" it just doesn't continue working after reboot. I think that's due to being unable to write to sys. but idk really.
13th February 2013, 11:50 PM |#1925  
Memnoch73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbolt33

Don't know if its been mentioned but the status bar transparency tweak doesn't work? I set both of them high and when i restart the status bar there is no change. If it's been mentioned again sorry on my part!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Link1019

well it does "work" it just doesn't continue working after reboot. I think that's due to being unable to write to sys. but idk really.

Transparency works fine for me. Even after a reboot. Even with Nova launcher.
13th February 2013, 11:52 PM |#1926  
Link1019's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Memnoch73

Transparency works fine for me. Even after a reboot. Even with Nova launcher.

hmm. I also use nova launcher and when I set transparency, it takes effect immediately but, is back to full solid after every reboot, every time. strange.

the transparency settings don't adjust themselves back to full solid. they stay where I set em'. but actual status bar reverts to solid after reboot.
Last edited by Link1019; 13th February 2013 at 11:55 PM.
14th February 2013, 12:15 AM |#1927  
Kleany's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
i was messing with the LCD Density and now its stuck. I cant get into the menus to change it back, because i keep getting a error messing saying HTC Sense stopped responding.

Phone just keeps getting stuck when i unlock my phone.

Can anyone tell me how to fix this? thanks

****UPDATE****

Nevermind, i was able to activate Google Now while the HTC Sense was crashing repeatedly, then searched Play Store, opened Play Store and downloaded Density Changer to fix it.
Last edited by Kleany; 14th February 2013 at 12:29 AM.
14th February 2013, 12:21 AM |#1928  
Lykarsis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gahanna
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Anybody know of any way to make it so that when I hide something in the app drawer, Gmail for instance, it doesn't hide it on my dock? I hate having redundant icons but I love the rosie launcher.
14th February 2013, 12:35 AM |#1929  
Senior Member
Flag Silver Spring
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Memnoch73

Transparency works fine for me. Even after a reboot. Even with Nova launcher.

So you're saying it works with rosie as well? Strange..even when i move the slider across it doesn't take effect and especially even after i set it the option to restart the status bar remains grayed out as if changes haven't been made.
14th February 2013, 12:39 AM |#1930  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Re: (Rom)(2.13.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.2 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by bballboy32591

I'm having an issue in 1.1.1 where if I unplug headphones it toggles my vibration mode. For example, if I have the phone on vibrate with headphones plugged in when I unplug the phone is on loud and vice versa.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Not having this issue

Sent from my Vipered DNA
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hub, ota, tacos are a tasty treat, tweaks, venom, vin is awesome
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes