Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,814 Members 51,990 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][REQUEST] Remove Sense wireless charging message?

Tip us?
 
stillthisguy
Old
#51  
stillthisguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 612
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Omaha, NE

 
DONATE TO ME
I PM'd chingy51o to see if he had some spare time to help with this, since his ROM was linked as having this. You never know unless you ask...
 
nitsuj17
Old
#52  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17,074
Posts: 10,081
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stillthisguy View Post
I PM'd chingy51o to see if he had some spare time to help with this, since his ROM was linked as having this. You never know unless you ask...
I removed it in viperDNA

I can post a quick tutorial for it for those using stock or other roms when I get a chance later in the week (involves decompiling the systemui)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zone23
Old
(Last edited by zone23; 14th February 2013 at 01:59 AM.)
#53  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,180
Posts: 5,255
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD][REQUEST] Remove Sense wireless charging message?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
I removed it in viperDNA

I can post a quick tutorial for it for those using stock or other roms when I get a chance later in the week (involves decompiling the systemui)
I looked at your systemui and compared it to mine and couldn't find what you changed. Any help would be great.

Sent from my Droid DNA running ZoneDNA ROM..
 
KyleKatastrophe
Old
#54  
KyleKatastrophe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 263
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD][REQUEST] Remove Sense wireless charging message?

Turns out most of the tweaks in Codis Rom were stolen from team venom, so ViperDNA and team venom would be the people to talk to. Be sure to read their disclaimer before doing anything.
PREVIOUS DEVICES
  • EVO 4G [SPRINT]
  • Galaxy S EPIC 4G [SPRINT]
  • iPhone 4 [VERIZON]
  • iPad 1st Gen [WIFI]
  • iPhone 4S [VERIZON]
  • Galaxy Nexus [VERIZON]
  • Galaxy SIII [VERIZON]
  • Galaxy Note 10.1 [WIFI]
  • Nexus 7 [WIFI]
  • BlackBerry Z10 [VERIZON]
  • Droid DNA [VERIZON]
  • iPad Mini [WIFI]
  • HTC ONE [T-Mobile]
  • Nexus 4 [T-Mobile]
  • Galaxy S4 [VERIZON]
  • Nexus 7 2013 [WIFI]
  • Moto X [VERIZON]
  • Galaxy Note 3[VERIZON]

CURRENT DEVICES
  • Nexus 5 [T-Mobile]
  • Glass XE
  • Chromecast
 
stillthisguy
Old
#55  
stillthisguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 612
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Omaha, NE

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD][REQUEST] Remove Sense wireless charging message?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleKatastrophe View Post
Turns out most of the tweaks in Codis Rom were stolen from team venom, so ViperDNA and team venom would be the people to talk to. Be sure to read their disclaimer before doing anything.
That would be why Justin came in and offered to help, since he is from team venom.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
scutzi128
Old
#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2010
Has anyone diabled their notitcation yet?
 
nitsuj17
Old
#57  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17,074
Posts: 10,081
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scutzi128 View Post
Has anyone diabled their notitcation yet?
its disabled in viperDNA
 
dwizzo
Old
#58  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
its disabled in viperDNA
OP, and others including myself, are looking for a MOD, not a ROM.
 
nitsuj17
Old
#59  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17,074
Posts: 10,081
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwizzo View Post
OP, and others including myself, are looking for a MOD, not a ROM.
Well I posted how to do it in development
 
dwizzo
Old
#60  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
Well I posted how to do it in development
Think i saw that, but it was not working properly with the ota updated software.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes