Post Reply

KF2 Bootloop no Fastboot!

OP nFxus

12th February 2013, 04:56 PM   |  #1  
nFxus's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
O.k. Let me explain the best I can!

So this makes the 2nd Kindle Fire 2 to do the same thing to me.
First off I have read and re-read all the threads front to back that deal with KF2 devices. NOTHING HAS WORKED.

My problem...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_YWq0h1-9s

This all deals with my 2nd Kindle. The first one has been shipped back to Amazon for exchange.
However the steps are the same. (There is only two guides after all)

So I started by rooting the stock 10.2.3 KF2 using Bin4ry's Root Method.
I then used http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2106463 to install TWRP.
After rebooting into TWRP I proceeded to wipe the required areas and install http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2105077
All files Installed with NO ISSUES!

Rebooted into the "streched out CW 10.1 logo". That's when it seemed to get stuck! 45 Mins nothing.
Ok so lets redo this I think to myself.
Reboot into TWRP wipe ALL data areas EXCEPT my SDCard (Roms are stored there need them to install OS duh!) and proceed to install again.
Reboot..... an LOOP.. LOOP .. LOOP
2 different Kindles doing same loop.

Fastboot. Does not work. I have 2 Kindles with 2 different cables and 100+ computers to try it on. All from XP/7/8 to MAC/Ubuntu.
Sadly none are helping me enter fastboot. To me it seems to be GONE! Is that even possible?

Can anyone help?
Just view the Youtube link to know where I am currently!
Last edited by nFxus; 14th February 2013 at 02:00 AM. Reason: Updated Youtube link
12th February 2013, 09:51 PM   |  #2  
yudanjah's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
You may have to wipe SD
Quote:
Originally Posted by nFxus

O.k. Let me explain the best I can!

So this makes the 2nd Kindle Fire 2 to do the same thing to me.
First off I have read and re-read all the threads front to back that deal with KF2 devices. NOTHING HAS WORKED.

My problem...
[YOUTUBE="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pt5-d6VH4xQ"][/YOUTUBE]

This all deals with my 2nd Kindle. The first one has been shipped back to Amazon for exchange.
However the steps are the same. (There is only two guides after all)

So I started by rooting the stock 10.2.3 KF2 using Bin4ry's Root Method.
I then used http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2106463 to install TWRP.
After rebooting into TWRP I proceeded to wipe the required areas and install http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2105077
All files Installed with NO ISSUES!

Rebooted into the "streched out CW 10.1 logo". That's when it seemed to get stuck! 45 Mins nothing.
Ok so lets redo this I think to myself.
Reboot into TWRP wipe ALL data areas EXCEPT my SDCard (Roms are stored there need them to install OS duh!) and proceed to install again.
Reboot..... an LOOP.. LOOP .. LOOP
2 different Kindles doing same loop.

Fastboot. Does not work. I have 2 Kindles with 2 different cables and 100+ computers to try it on. All from XP/7/8 to MAC/Ubuntu.
Sadly none are helping me enter fastboot. To me it seems to be GONE! Is that even possible?

Can anyone help?
Just view the Youtube link to know where I am currently!

Hi,

I got stuck in a boot loop 12 days ago. Never got to Cynaogen screen. I wiped all data, including my ROM and Gapps. WHOOPS.

I could boot into TWRP, and that was it. I was optimistic... CAN YOU GET INTO TWRP?

But, I could not get any computer to recognize it. I tried my Win Xp, Mac OSX: 10.6.7 and Xubuntu...

Finally I got ADB running by following this tutorial: http://desire.giesecke.tk/tutorial-a...itcher=desktop
Be sure to change the Vendor ID to 1949, and use your machine's text editor. I have leafpad.

It took about 30 minutes to get ADB working
I wiped then sideloaded and flashed (install from zip) CM10
Then I rebooted
Then I flashed Gapps.

Hope this helps. Wiping the device can be a critical step.

GOOD LUCK. I was relieved when the CM splash screen ended.
13th February 2013, 06:50 AM   |  #3  
chronicfathead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sleaford, Lincs
Thanks Meter: 169
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Re: KF2 Bootloop no Fastboot!
Quote:
Originally Posted by nFxus

....
Rebooted into the "streched out CW 10.1 logo". That's when it seemed to get stuck! 45 Mins nothing.
Ok so lets redo this I think to myself.
Reboot into TWRP wipe ALL data areas EXCEPT my SDCard (Roms are stored there need them to install OS duh!) and proceed to install again.
Reboot..... an LOOP.. LOOP .. LOOP
2 different Kindles doing same loop.

Fastboot. Does not work. I have 2 Kindles with 2 different cables and 100+ computers to try it on. All from XP/7/8 to MAC/Ubuntu.
Sadly none are helping me enter fastboot. To me it seems to be GONE! Is that even possible?

Can anyone help?
Just view the Youtube link to know where I am currently!

It sounds like a bad download. Have you tried re downloading the ROM again? Check the MD5 code on your download against the code on the website.


Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using Tapatalk HD
14th February 2013, 01:13 AM   |  #4  
nFxus's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
MD5 Check out just fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

It sounds like a bad download. Have you tried re downloading the ROM again? Check the MD5 code on your download against the code on the website.

Yeah thats not the issue. The md5's checkout just fine. Thanks though.
14th February 2013, 01:27 AM   |  #5  
nFxus's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy I did what you proposed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by yudanjah

I could boot into TWRP, and that was it. I was optimistic... CAN YOU GET INTO TWRP?

Sadly no!

Quote:

Finally I got ADB running by following this tutorial: http:/ /desire.giesecke.tk/tutorial-adb-on-xubuntu/?wpmp_switcher=desktop
Be sure to change the Vendor ID to 1949, and use your machine's text editor. I have leafpad.

As you can see in my new Youtube Video the KF2 is Alive but Dead!
youtube.com/watch?v=C_YWq0h1-9s
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes