Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,194 Members 52,042 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Shostock 3 dpi change

Tip us?
 
blsberserker
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Shostock 3 dpi change

Does anyone know a way to do a dpi. I tried rom toolbox but it would lock my phone up after reboot

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA Premium HD app
 
stone_ship
Old
#2  
stone_ship's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 506
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Binghamton, NY
I am not on ShoStock, but DPI is easy to change just by editing the line ro.sf.lcd_density in /system/build.prop. The issue is that it usually causes Play Store to think you are running an unsupported resolution, and app downloading can be a problem. People get around it by using a multidpi (modded) Play Store apk, or better yet, a modded Google Services Framework apk in conjunction. You might want to check out this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2123368
 
122ninjas
Old
#3  
122ninjas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 3,133
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Arizona
Default Re: Shostock 3 dpi change

Also there is a thread in the 9100 forum for non stock dpi stock apps

Sent from my GS4 running CM11 Kandy Kane
Galaxy S 5 (ATT) Rooted
 
blsberserker
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: Shostock 3 dpi change

Thanks for the help

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA Premium HD app
 
Eternalty
Old
#5  
Eternalty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 1,757
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Default Re: Shostock 3 dpi change

Quote:
Originally Posted by blsberserker View Post
Thanks for the help

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA Premium HD app
Keep in mind if u do change DPI any problems that u encounter will not be ROM related nor is it supported. So if u run into any issues you will have to deal with it. Good luck
Thread Tools
Display Modes