Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

(7.17.13) Team Venom Presents ViperDNA

OP nitsuj17

14th February 2013, 02:08 AM   |  #1931  
Member
Flag Warren
Thanks Meter: 6
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: (Rom)(2.13.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.2 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Probably flashing this tonight have been following from beginning. Donated but forgot to leave name in message so...Thanks for all you do.

Droid DNA unlocked rooted stock rom dsb 3.1.3 kernel tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360804018854.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	1728421  
Last edited by jaysinsalot; 14th February 2013 at 04:59 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jaysinsalot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 02:09 AM   |  #1932  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Can anyone give me advice on how to install this?? I keep getting stuck in aroma installer, it freezes up. These are the steps i have done in order to install.

1. Made a backup
-Did a full wip
2 I used terminal to fastboot the boot.img
3 Started into bootloader after using TWRP and started aroma

After this i usually get locked up in the middle or if i i select all the options it usually crashes at 8% or so
14th February 2013, 02:41 AM   |  #1933  
maxtcee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Jerz
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swa2k4

anyone on tmobile or gsm provider get MMS working? I have not been able to .. tried different things but not sure whats wrong

the only was i get mms working with this rom is to use go sms pro
then go into go sms pro settings/advance/mms settings
check fill apn manually
mmsc http//mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
mms proxy 216.155.165.050
mms port 8080
then delete your meesage+nonprime apk from systems app
reboot and use go sms pro as your primary sms
14th February 2013, 02:47 AM   |  #1934  
Memnoch73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbolt33

So you're saying it works with rosie as well? Strange..even when i move the slider across it doesn't take effect and especially even after i set it the option to restart the status bar remains grayed out as if changes haven't been made.

Yes works in Rosie for me too. I also just install the update to 1.1.2 and I still have no issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by almo40192

Can anyone give me advice on how to install this?? I keep getting stuck in aroma installer, it freezes up. These are the steps i have done in order to install.

1. Made a backup
-Did a full wip
2 I used terminal to fastboot the boot.img
3 Started into bootloader after using TWRP and started aroma

After this i usually get locked up in the middle or if i i select all the options it usually crashes at 8% or so

Just keep trying. Sometimes aroma gets funky
14th February 2013, 02:48 AM   |  #1935  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
926 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
So I rebooted to recovery from the menu and now I'm stuck on the dna logo for 15 minutes. Can't restart my phone. What in the hell...
14th February 2013, 02:52 AM   |  #1936  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Re: (Rom)(2.13.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.2 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by brian85

So I rebooted to recovery from the menu and now I'm stuck on the dna logo for 15 minutes. Can't restart my phone. What in the hell...

DNA logo? Like in the boot animation?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk HD
14th February 2013, 03:00 AM   |  #1937  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Memnoch73

Yes works in Rosie for me too. I also just install the update to 1.1.2 and I still have no issues



Just keep trying. Sometimes aroma gets funky

Ive been trying for about an hour now keeps on freezing and freezing
14th February 2013, 03:15 AM   |  #1938  
inexplicability's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PHOENIX
Thanks Meter: 11
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I'm trying to install some apps on 1.1.2, and it's saying the app is not compatible with my device?

Chrome is an example. I'm thinking it's the higher dpi from 1.0?
14th February 2013, 03:20 AM   |  #1939  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
2,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Re: (Rom)(2.13.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.2 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Quote:
Originally Posted by inexplicability

I'm trying to install some apps on 1.1.2, and it's saying the app is not compatible with my device?

Chrome is an example. I'm thinking it's the higher dpi from 1.0?

The dpi hasn't changed. Unless you changed it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 03:29 AM   |  #1940  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: (Rom)(2.13.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.2 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB
Where might the new sense 5 layout tweak be located ?

VIA CUBED VIPER DNA

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hub, ota, tacos are a tasty treat, tweaks, venom, vin is awesome
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes