FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: What Themes Do You Use In Aroma For Jedi?

Jedi Black&White
 
22 Vote(s)
19.30%
Jedi Blue
 
13 Vote(s)
11.40%
Jedi Red
 
6 Vote(s)
5.26%
Jedi Purple
 
2 Vote(s)
1.75%
Jedi Orange
 
2 Vote(s)
1.75%
Jedi S4
 
57 Vote(s)
50.00%
Deviant Jedi
 
9 Vote(s)
7.89%
Hydro Green
 
3 Vote(s)
2.63%

|ROM||AROMA||----- Jedi-X20----- || Viper4Android Audio || MULTICARRIER ||4.1.2| 10|24!!

8,576 posts
Thanks Meter: 21,004
 
By ptmr3, Recognized Developer / Contributor on 12th November 2012, 04:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th February 2013, 12:10 AM |#4331  
KLPFL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mista513

Ok I had this page subscribed and saw that but noticed I was still on LK8. But then another on of his stock rom post has 4.1.2 listed with LK8 and nothing about LL4 so I was confused for a second. I already flashed LL4 last night just wanted to double check, thanks. :thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

No problem. Newer doesn't mean better. I had to switch back to LK8 one point due better data speed.

May the Force be with you!!!
 
 
14th February 2013, 12:33 AM |#4332  
mysticfrog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Meyer Fla
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLPFL

No problem. Newer doesn't mean better. I had to switch back to LK8 one point due better data speed.

May the Force be with you!!!

Exactly I live in fort Meyer Florida and the Lk8 is a lot better...

Sent from my SGH-T889
14th February 2013, 01:26 AM |#4333  
Mista513's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
I've been getting some weird echo issues recently and turning noise suppression on and off had no effect. Thought maybe LK8 was a bad flash so did the new one to see if it fixed it. Also redownloaded LK8 just as a backup.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
14th February 2013, 02:15 AM |#4334  
markbencze's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 5,972
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
All you have to do is hold the home button for a second and the Google now button is right above the home button. We can't realistically expect him to jump at every request people make. I'm sure it's a ton of work making those roms and making sure they work. And his romsbare absolutely amazing. By far my favorite out of all my devices I use

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to markbencze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 03:40 AM |#4335  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
Quote:
Originally Posted by quietstorm_55

Thx for the response. I know the other one supports Tmobile wifi calling but what I'm looking for is the native Voip/Sip options that are supposed to be built into Android since Gingerbread (I think). From the dialer there should be a menu option that allows you to enter your sip info so u can make native voip calls using your sip provider.

AOSP

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
14th February 2013, 04:15 AM |#4336  
Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushXmaster

You should be able to remove and re-add the widgets and they should work fine. Idk if that doesn't work.

As far as the 4g icon, it's because the rom reports the exact radio it's using versus stock just reporting that you are on 4g. I like it this way because then I can quickly see exactly what kind of connection I have.

Swiftly sent from my Galaxy Note 2 via XDA premium

I've tried that tho. I place the widget on the screen, it comes out all messed up, i prest and hold the widget and remove it or move it to another spot in the homescreen and nothing happens.

Isn't there like something we can flash to fix this?

Thank you for answering my question on the whole 3g/4g thing
14th February 2013, 05:07 AM |#4337  
fullcourtpress9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
Quote:
Originally Posted by edward6790

I've tried that tho. I place the widget on the screen, it comes out all messed up, i prest and hold the widget and remove it or move it to another spot in the homescreen and nothing happens.

Isn't there like something we can flash to fix this?

Thank you for answering my question on the whole 3g/4g thing

If you want, you could flash the 4x4 launcher from the Goody Bag (located in the OP), or use your own launcher such as Nova or Apex and set your own grid size. Hope that helps

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.
14th February 2013, 05:25 AM |#4338  
Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullcourtpress9

If you want, you could flash the 4x4 launcher from the Goody Bag (located in the OP), or use your own launcher such as Nova or Apex and set your own grid size. Hope that helps

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.

Oh yeah! Thank you for this!
i have no idea how this slipped my mind. Thanks again !
14th February 2013, 06:06 AM |#4339  
fullcourtpress9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
No problem man. Enjoy Jedi XX, it's a great ROM

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.
14th February 2013, 09:17 PM |#4340  
Some_dude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hollow earth
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Does WIFI tether work on jedi X yet? if so how does one get it to work ?? thanks I searched through the thread too and couldnt find a deifinitive answer
14th February 2013, 09:30 PM |#4341  
fullcourtpress9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6
Tethering does work, I just used it the other day. Go to Settings, then tap More Settings, then Tethering and Portable Hotspot. You can then change the password to access the hotspot, too.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.
The Following User Says Thank You to fullcourtpress9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes