Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,363 Members 48,705 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What Themes Do You Use In Aroma For Jedi?
Jedi Black&White 22 19.30%
Jedi Blue 13 11.40%
Jedi Red 6 5.26%
Jedi Purple 2 1.75%
Jedi Orange 2 1.75%
Jedi S4 57 50.00%
Deviant Jedi 9 7.89%
Hydro Green 3 2.63%
Voters: 114. You may not vote on this poll

|ROM||AROMA||----- Jedi-X20----- || Viper4Android Audio || MULTICARRIER ||4.1.2| 10|24!!

Tip us?
 
KLPFL
Old
#4331  
KLPFL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 578
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mista513 View Post
Ok I had this page subscribed and saw that but noticed I was still on LK8. But then another on of his stock rom post has 4.1.2 listed with LK8 and nothing about LL4 so I was confused for a second. I already flashed LL4 last night just wanted to double check, thanks. :thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
No problem. Newer doesn't mean better. I had to switch back to LK8 one point due better data speed.

May the Force be with you!!!
 
mysticfrog
Old
#4332  
mysticfrog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 438
Posts: 1,172
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fort Meyer Fla
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

Quote:
Originally Posted by KLPFL View Post
No problem. Newer doesn't mean better. I had to switch back to LK8 one point due better data speed.

May the Force be with you!!!
Exactly I live in fort Meyer Florida and the Lk8 is a lot better...

Sent from my SGH-T889
 
Mista513
Old
#4333  
Mista513's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 813
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

I've been getting some weird echo issues recently and turning noise suppression on and off had no effect. Thought maybe LK8 was a bad flash so did the new one to see if it fixed it. Also redownloaded LK8 just as a backup.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
markbencze
Old
#4334  
markbencze's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4546
Posts: 3,102
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ottawa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

All you have to do is hold the home button for a second and the Google now button is right above the home button. We can't realistically expect him to jump at every request people make. I'm sure it's a ton of work making those roms and making sure they work. And his romsbare absolutely amazing. By far my favorite out of all my devices I use

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to markbencze For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RonnieRuff
Old
#4335  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

Quote:
Originally Posted by quietstorm_55 View Post
Thx for the response. I know the other one supports Tmobile wifi calling but what I'm looking for is the native Voip/Sip options that are supposed to be built into Android since Gingerbread (I think). From the dialer there should be a menu option that allows you to enter your sip info so u can make native voip calls using your sip provider.
AOSP

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
 
edward6790
Old
#4336  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushXmaster View Post
You should be able to remove and re-add the widgets and they should work fine. Idk if that doesn't work.

As far as the 4g icon, it's because the rom reports the exact radio it's using versus stock just reporting that you are on 4g. I like it this way because then I can quickly see exactly what kind of connection I have.

Swiftly sent from my Galaxy Note 2 via XDA premium
I've tried that tho. I place the widget on the screen, it comes out all messed up, i prest and hold the widget and remove it or move it to another spot in the homescreen and nothing happens.

Isn't there like something we can flash to fix this?

Thank you for answering my question on the whole 3g/4g thing
Pokemon and stuff
 
fullcourtpress9
Old
#4337  
fullcourtpress9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 132
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

Quote:
Originally Posted by edward6790 View Post
I've tried that tho. I place the widget on the screen, it comes out all messed up, i prest and hold the widget and remove it or move it to another spot in the homescreen and nothing happens.

Isn't there like something we can flash to fix this?

Thank you for answering my question on the whole 3g/4g thing
If you want, you could flash the 4x4 launcher from the Goody Bag (located in the OP), or use your own launcher such as Nova or Apex and set your own grid size. Hope that helps

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.
 
edward6790
Old
#4338  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullcourtpress9 View Post
If you want, you could flash the 4x4 launcher from the Goody Bag (located in the OP), or use your own launcher such as Nova or Apex and set your own grid size. Hope that helps

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.
Oh yeah! Thank you for this!
i have no idea how this slipped my mind. Thanks again !
Pokemon and stuff
 
fullcourtpress9
Old
#4339  
fullcourtpress9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 132
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi-XX |MW||23 Toggles||Ink||4.1.2| 2|6

No problem man. Enjoy Jedi XX, it's a great ROM

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk 2.
 
Some_dude36
Old
#4340  
Some_dude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 520
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: hollow earth

 
DONATE TO ME
Does WIFI tether work on jedi X yet? if so how does one get it to work ?? thanks I searched through the thread too and couldnt find a deifinitive answer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes