Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 49,057 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM-10.1 AOSP 4.2.2 Jellybean [KANG] [Aug-6]

Tip us?
 
MIGhunter
Old
#2621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 502
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bloomington
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameeeleon View Post
Also re: torch bug, install Flashlight LED Genius from Play Store. It has a function where if you shake your phone on the lock screen the torch comes on and holds a wakelock until you shake it again. I never use any other method anymore.

Sent from my HTC Sensation
Just tried it. it only works if you hit the power button on the lock screen. so when my lock screen shuts shown, it goes off. which means I have to power up again. this is the problem with torch. I wish I knew this stuff, it works in the ICS sense flashlight. someone smarter than me should figure out how to port that flashlight over.
 
StuartTheFish
Old
#2622  
StuartTheFish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 601
Posts: 2,307
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: [ROM] CM10.1 AOSP 4.2.1 Jellybean [KANG] [Feb-12]

Quote:
Originally Posted by MIGhunter View Post
Just tried it. it only works if you hit the power button on the lock screen. so when my lock screen shuts shown, it goes off. which means I have to power up again. this is the problem with torch. I wish I knew this stuff, it works in the ICS sense flashlight. someone smarter than me should figure out how to port that flashlight over.
The tesla led app automatically turns the led back on when the screen goes off. Just wish I could put it on the pull down tile screen thing.
 
Kameeeleon
Old
#2623  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 130
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Re: [ROM] CM10.1 AOSP 4.2.1 Jellybean [KANG] [Feb-12]

Quote:
Originally Posted by MIGhunter View Post
Just tried it. it only works if you hit the power button on the lock screen. so when my lock screen shuts shown, it goes off. which means I have to power up again. this is the problem with torch. I wish I knew this stuff, it works in the ICS sense flashlight. someone smarter than me should figure out how to port that flashlight over.
It holds a lock when you shake the torch on, so the screen and torch stay on until you turn either the screen or the light off... at least it does on mine.

Sent from my HTC Sensation
 
ziaulh.ch
Old
#2624  
ziaulh.ch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 987
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dhaka

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomer1981 View Post
I installed feb-10 build 2 days ago onto ViperS 1.6.3, and everything was great. Installed feb-12 build today, and still everything is great. There are two small problems, which won't affect many users, but they annoy me a little - (1) mhl doesn't work (2) the flashlight app which comes with the rom isn't perfect - light turns off with screen.

But other than that - PERFECT !!
You flashed this on viper and everything works great? what do you mean? o_0
download the new IC zipped SVN update app.
you can download the latest zipped revision and flash direct on your ONEderful M7
or look here for a complete list online


Keep Flashing--------ONEderground Team

 
STk3000
Old
#2625  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 222
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: [ROM] CM10.1 AOSP 4.2.1 Jellybean [KANG] [Feb-12]

Fine ill wire trick and update to 3.33 on Sunday when I have the time... Listen it's not about me not being tech savy it's because I did not like the idea of putting metal objects in the phone... I'm a more software guy working at an ad server and I hate to deal with hardware issues.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
 
albinoman887
Old
#2626  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11524
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Snohomish, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM] CM10.1 AOSP 4.2.1 Jellybean [KANG] [Feb-12]

I think I fixed the clock drift....

Update in a bit....

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk 2
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to albinoman887 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hpl912
Old
#2627  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 106
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowx360 View Post
Have you always turned off data? I don't have data and I don't have this problem.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
yes my data is always off..

looking forward for the clock fix!

Sony XPERIA Z2 D6503
 
nicknc
Old
#2628  
nicknc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 882
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte
Quote:
Originally Posted by STk3000 View Post
Fine ill wire trick and update to 3.33 on Sunday when I have the time... Listen it's not about me not being tech savy it's because I did not like the idea of putting metal objects in the phone... I'm a more software guy working at an ad server and I hate to deal with hardware issues.
You'll be fine with the wire mod-- I've S-OFFed three different sensations with no issues (even arced a little one time due to static electricity, didn't hurt anything).

Try to find the instructions with the video gif-- it helps get the right timing (has to be DEAD on to work).

Also make sure you:

1) Touch something metal first to discharge any static you have (will throw off the procedure otherwise)

2) Don't be stupid like me and use an unshielded wire (like a paper clip)-- it defeats the grounding action and will burn up a lot of time. Use a shielded wire or use a paper clip and wear a glove-- took me over 2 hours my first time until I finally realized that. I don't think the instructions mention it, and although it should be obvious, it just didn't occur to me right away (and I'm an engineering student, lol)
 
albinoman887
Old
#2629  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11524
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Snohomish, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
updated OP for test fix for S-ON users
 
albinoman887
Old
#2630  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11524
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Snohomish, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
just so everyone knows, i tryed thsoe display-caf commits on gerrit but it wouldnt even build, failed pretty quickly

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes