Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

* retired * [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm-10.1] - [april13] - P13

Tip us?
 
bubbad58
Old
#371  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 95
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Midwest City
Default Flashed Preview But Have Phone Lock and Reboot

I flash this new ROM on Saturday following the instructions in the OP. I was previously using Jellybeer ROM. I wiped both caches, wiped system, factory reset, installed ROM and 122012 GAPS. I installed all my apps from Play Store and not from TIB with data (lesson learned). I am puzzled why I a getting freezes and reboots. Also, when I reboot or power down, when the system comes back p to my home screen, my Goggle Search bar, beautiful weather widget, simple calendar and Animated Widget all disappear. My apps stays on the home screens. I am using Apex Launcher. I have re-installed ROM and GAPS again numerous times using instuctions in the OP, and also fixed permissions. Any suggestions is appreciated.
 
JamieD81
Old
#372  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8,152
Posts: 4,003
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duncan

 
DONATE TO ME
PREVIEW 3 IS LIVE

bump to Android 4.2.2, read op for changes!
**Itís not a bug Ė itís an undocumented feature.**
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to JamieD81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mchahn
Old
(Last edited by mchahn; 15th February 2013 at 05:41 AM.)
#373  
Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 72
Join Date: Mar 2008
Damn, I just finished installing 4.2.1 for the first time. Well, here I go again. I'll go from the last to install to the first this time.

I assume I can update from preview 2 without a factory reset, right? I just spent 30 mins getting everything set up on my new preview 2.
 
manny20082020
Old
#374  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: passaic
thank you very much you the best
 
deron37129
Old
#375  
deron37129's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 244
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
can i updgrade from 4.1 preview 2 to the 4.2.2 preview 3 with out wiping?
 
JamieD81
Old
#376  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8,152
Posts: 4,003
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duncan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deron37129 View Post
can i updgrade from 4.1 preview 2 to the 4.2.2 preview 3 with out wiping?
yes but if you run into issues do a wipe
**Itís not a bug Ė itís an undocumented feature.**
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to JamieD81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deron37129
Old
#377  
deron37129's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 244
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81 View Post
yes but if you run into issues do a wipe
roger thatt
 
icebergisonfire
Old
#378  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jan 2011
Jamie, you've done amazing work with this rom, I can't wait to flash this. Honestly, I'd follow you to your next phone just to get this level of quality in a rom. Bravo
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to icebergisonfire For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ad44891
Old
(Last edited by ad44891; 15th February 2013 at 11:52 AM.)
#379  
ad44891's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 503
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default Re: [rom] [4.2.2] Unofficial CyanogenMOD [cm10.1] - [feb15] - PREVIEW 3

Amazing work.. Simply put "u the man"!! Keep on hustling!! :thumbup:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
IF U Not the Best.. U Like Damn the Rest!
 
crixley
Old
#380  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,042
Posts: 2,055
Join Date: May 2012
waiting to hear if anyone has dirty flashed and how it turned out for them.

preview 2 with 4 aces is running so well I'm scared to mess with a good thing

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes