Post Reply

►ACID Audio Engine V7 (2/27/13)

28th January 2013, 03:49 AM   |  #31  
Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 100
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V5.0◄
For the aroma installer, are you guys using the universal settings or the Samsung settings? I tried the universal and it works fine, just curious on the Samsung.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
Last edited by Izeltokatl; 30th January 2013 at 09:31 PM.
28th January 2013, 03:52 AM   |  #32  
Bataga's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 747
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V5.0◄
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izeltokatl

For the aroma installer, see you guys using the universal settings or the Samsung settings? I tried the universal and if works fine, just curious on the Samsung.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

I haven't tried Samsung but probably won't be any different

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
29th January 2013, 08:36 PM   |  #33  
Bataga's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 747
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V5.0◄
This mod works too if you don't like the aroma install and was set up for 10.1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36495457

Installed in this order
Wiped cache / dalvic
Installed zip
Fixed permissions
Reboot
No issues and works must fine with latest aokp ROM


Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bataga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2013, 12:47 PM   |  #34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V5.0◄
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bataga

This mod works too if you don't like the aroma install and was set up for 10.1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36495457

Installed in this order
Wiped cache / dalvic
Installed zip
Fixed permissions
Reboot
No issues and works must fine with latest aokp ROM


Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

Installed this, cant say if the sound is different now, sounds louder, can I control the Equaliser or some effects? As I only found AcidSoundMOD which I figured is only for headphones and DolbyMobile which I switched to Speaker mode.
Basically I am looking for max output from speakers in terms of loudness andbassiness if possible. Is there anything else I need to install? Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium
15th February 2013, 10:52 PM   |  #35  
Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 100
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V5.0◄
Just wanted to inform, that this works fine on 4.22

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Izeltokatl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2013, 01:18 AM   |  #36  
Bataga's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 747
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V7 (2/27/13)
Op updated with change log and link to dev's post

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Bataga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2013, 04:22 PM   |  #37  
krash183's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
did you get the acid audio v7 to work on the Nexus 10 with PA?
1st March 2013, 07:03 PM   |  #38  
Bataga's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 747
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krash183

did you get the acid audio v7 to work on the Nexus 10 with PA?

Didn't try it on PA only AOKP, but I've never had any issues with any ROMs I've tried in the past. Works on my Note also!
1st March 2013, 07:07 PM   |  #39  
krash183's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Re: ►ACID Audio Engine V7 (2/27/13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bataga

Didn't try it on PA only AOKP, but I've never had any issues with any ROMs I've tried in the past. Works on my Note also!

I can't get it to work oh wells

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
1st March 2013, 07:48 PM   |  #40  
Bataga's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 747
 
1,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krash183

I can't get it to work oh wells

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

It's best to come from a clean ROM and not have any music mods already installed (if you do). I cleared cache and dalvic then reinstalled the ROM and there it is!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes