FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Surface Pen on RT

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By saarakura, Member on 14th February 2013, 10:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, i was thinking on buy the surface pen, but on description says that only works with surface pro, anyone knows if this works or if there is a way to make this pen works on rt ????

Thanks for all
 
 
14th February 2013, 11:08 PM |#2  
Droopydroors's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Re: Surface Pen on RT
It will not work.. the rt has a captive screen.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 11:12 PM |#3  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,868
 
More
The Pro also uses capacitive multitouch. However, it also has an active digitizer for the stylus. The RT doesn't have any stylus digitizer.
15th February 2013, 12:39 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
very sad =[, is there any other pen that hold on surface side like on pro?
15th February 2013, 01:00 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saarakura

very sad =[, is there any other pen that hold on surface side like on pro?

That jot pro can hold on a bit since it's magnetic, but it's not super strong.
15th February 2013, 01:24 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Redlands, CA
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
No, it's not possible at all. The Surface Pro has two layers of touch technology: one for fingers and one for pens, while the RT only has the touch layer.
15th February 2013, 03:18 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Any capacitive stylus will work of course. As for whether any clip magnetically I don't know. Some have the little clip at the back like a regular pen so you might find something in whatever case or bag you use to clip a pen onto. I think microsoft should release a capacitive stylus in the same form factor as the surface pro pen.
15th February 2013, 11:15 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Re: Surface Pen on RT
a wacom chip is found in pro. But this is not in rt. So the pen wont work!

Sent from my HUAWEI C8825D using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 03:59 PM |#9  
Ryno_666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Re: Surface Pen on RT
He's right it doesn't work.:'(
vvvvvvvv

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
Last edited by Ryno_666; 23rd February 2013 at 03:38 AM.
23rd February 2013, 01:56 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
No, absolutely not. The plastic nib will not be recognized on the RT.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes