FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

[Q] How to remove At&t Address Book from Contacts

250 posts
Thanks Meter: 63
 
By adv1sory, Senior Member on 7th May 2012, 10:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th May 2012, 06:18 PM |#11  
shansmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
If you are on ICS, you can disable it from app management under all... look in the "S's" for Sync then click disable. It may still launch a few times because it is in RAM. So launch it a few times and hit cancel. Reboot and launch contacts again and hit cancel. It should go away after that. If you did sign up for that servce you can disable it online (if you are on ATT).

Since you are on Telus, I am guessing you are running one of the ICS leaks or custom ROMs that use one as a base.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to shansmi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st May 2012, 04:05 PM |#12  
sgndroid1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shansmi

If you are on ICS, you can disable it from app management under all... look in the "S's" for Sync then click disable. It may still launch a few times because it is in RAM. So launch it a few times and hit cancel. Reboot and launch contacts again and hit cancel. It should go away after that. If you did sign up for that servce you can disable it online (if you are on ATT).

Since you are on Telus, I am guessing you are running one of the ICS leaks or custom ROMs that use one as a base.

Thanks man
17th February 2013, 12:22 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Root then remove AABSync.apk from /system/app directory seems to work fine. Left a copy on SD just in case.
Last edited by UnagiSmith; 17th February 2013 at 12:29 AM.
10th April 2013, 04:08 PM |#14  
DaveNavy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nha Trang Vietnam
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Old Thread, Just to help out though, I stumbled on contacts+ in the android market, it works well.
21st April 2014, 01:21 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This worked for me.
On my Galaxy S3 mini, running JB. Contacts, settings, contacts to display. I selected my gmail only. No more AT&T.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes