FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

|ROM||AROMA|| Jedi Master 18 || PIE || Per App DPI ||4.1.2| 10|14

17th February 2013, 12:14 AM |#2851  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mission
Thanks Meter: 600
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dandn0ten

works fine for me... you might need to reflash :|

Ill re download later ;/ hopefully is that. Cuz on jedi 9 it stopped working by it self ;/

Sent From Land Of Ooo. Using a Jedi Mastered Note 2.
 
 
17th February 2013, 12:25 AM |#2852  
ReelFiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Wrong Island NY
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxysm

Ill re download later ;/ hopefully is that. Cuz on jedi 9 it stopped working by it self ;/

Sent From Land Of Ooo. Using a Jedi Mastered Note 2.

Uncheck auto rotation, pull battery, boot up and re-enable it, reboot. Worked for me on v9.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ReelFiles For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 12:26 AM |#2853  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mission
Thanks Meter: 600
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReelFiles

Uncheck auto rotation, pull battery, boot up and re-enable it, reboot. Worked for me.

Let me try...

Edit: ooommmmmgggggggggg!!!!!! It worked!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!

Sent From Land Of Ooo. Using a Jedi Mastered Note 2.
Last edited by Galaxysm; 17th February 2013 at 12:33 AM.
17th February 2013, 01:12 AM |#2854  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
For some of the apps (such as Google Search, Facebook, Chat on, Flipboard.. etc) it won't let me update them. I would get an error saying "Insufficient storage available". This problem started when I installed Jedi 9, and now the same thing in Jedi 10 as well. What could be the fix for it?
17th February 2013, 01:18 AM |#2855  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wichita
Thanks Meter: 878
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan

For some of the apps (such as Google Search, Facebook, Chat on, Flipboard.. etc) it won't let me update them. I would get an error saying "Insufficient storage available". This problem started when I installed Jedi 9, and now the same thing in Jedi 10 as well. What could be the fix for it?

Did u try uninstalling the reinstalling?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
17th February 2013, 01:27 AM |#2856  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Also, after I restored data using TWRP, the kernel went back to 10.2 instead of 13.4 as in Jedi 10. Now would I have to flash the kernel again? if so, where can i get the kernel only? or Should not use twrp to restore my data again in the future and try another method?

---------- Post added at 02:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisa887

Did u try uninstalling the reinstalling?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

I uninstalled, and now it won't let me install the app. I get the same message
17th February 2013, 01:39 AM |#2857  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan

For some of the apps (such as Google Search, Facebook, Chat on, Flipboard.. etc) it won't let me update them. I would get an error saying "Insufficient storage available". This problem started when I installed Jedi 9, and now the same thing in Jedi 10 as well. What could be the fix for it?

Clear data for the market via settings...

Reboot to recovery...

Fix permissions.

Reboot (obviously... roffle)



It will work naoww
17th February 2013, 01:53 AM |#2858  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobraboy85

Clear data for the market via settings...

Reboot to recovery...

Fix permissions.

Reboot (obviously... roffle)



It will work naoww

I followed your steps, and I'm still not able to update those apps. I get the same error message. And if I uninstall them, it won't let me install them again
17th February 2013, 01:57 AM |#2859  
lainemac's Avatar
Senior Member
Vegas
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan

I followed your steps, and I'm still not able to update those apps. I get the same error message. And if I uninstall them, it won't let me install them again

Use the instructions after you uninstall the apps. Then try to download them again.
17th February 2013, 01:58 AM |#2860  
dandn0ten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungtinton Beach
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan

I followed your steps, and I'm still not able to update those apps. I get the same error message. And if I uninstall them, it won't let me install them again

did you try to reflash cleanly ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes