Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,010 Members 44,570 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|ROM||AROMA|| Jedi Master 18 || PIE || Per App DPI ||4.1.2| 10|14

Tip us?
 
Galaxysm
Old
#2851  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 559
Posts: 3,062
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mission
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15

Quote:
Originally Posted by dandn0ten View Post
works fine for me... you might need to reflash :|
Ill re download later ;/ hopefully is that. Cuz on jedi 9 it stopped working by it self ;/

Sent From Land Of Ooo. Using a Jedi Mastered Note 2.
Current Device:LG G3 (T-Mobile) Rooted.(Stock)
Current Device:Nexus 5 Rooted-PA ROM.
History Of Phones...
HTC One M8.(T-Mobile) (SOLD
Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.(SOLD)
Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
ZTE Warp (Boost Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Inspire(AT&T)-Rooted/S-Off.
Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Amaze 4G(T-Mobile)-Rooted.-SOLD.
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) model 32GB.
 
ReelFiles
Old
#2852  
ReelFiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 393
Posts: 869
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Wrong Island NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxysm View Post
Ill re download later ;/ hopefully is that. Cuz on jedi 9 it stopped working by it self ;/

Sent From Land Of Ooo. Using a Jedi Mastered Note 2.
Uncheck auto rotation, pull battery, boot up and re-enable it, reboot. Worked for me on v9.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ReelFiles For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Galaxysm
Old
(Last edited by Galaxysm; 17th February 2013 at 12:33 AM.)
#2853  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 559
Posts: 3,062
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mission
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReelFiles View Post
Uncheck auto rotation, pull battery, boot up and re-enable it, reboot. Worked for me.
Let me try...

Edit: ooommmmmgggggggggg!!!!!! It worked!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!

Sent From Land Of Ooo. Using a Jedi Mastered Note 2.
Current Device:LG G3 (T-Mobile) Rooted.(Stock)
Current Device:Nexus 5 Rooted-PA ROM.
History Of Phones...
HTC One M8.(T-Mobile) (SOLD
Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.(SOLD)
Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
ZTE Warp (Boost Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Inspire(AT&T)-Rooted/S-Off.
Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Amaze 4G(T-Mobile)-Rooted.-SOLD.
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) model 32GB.
 
vmalkan
Old
#2854  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2009
For some of the apps (such as Google Search, Facebook, Chat on, Flipboard.. etc) it won't let me update them. I would get an error saying "Insufficient storage available". This problem started when I installed Jedi 9, and now the same thing in Jedi 10 as well. What could be the fix for it?
 
chrisa887
Old
#2855  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 749
Posts: 2,790
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: wichita
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15

Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan View Post
For some of the apps (such as Google Search, Facebook, Chat on, Flipboard.. etc) it won't let me update them. I would get an error saying "Insufficient storage available". This problem started when I installed Jedi 9, and now the same thing in Jedi 10 as well. What could be the fix for it?
Did u try uninstalling the reinstalling?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
Galaxy Note 3 Wicked Rom
Galaxy Note II Jedi X19
Galaxy SIII
 
vmalkan
Old
#2856  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2009
Also, after I restored data using TWRP, the kernel went back to 10.2 instead of 13.4 as in Jedi 10. Now would I have to flash the kernel again? if so, where can i get the kernel only? or Should not use twrp to restore my data again in the future and try another method?

---------- Post added at 02:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisa887 View Post
Did u try uninstalling the reinstalling?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
I uninstalled, and now it won't let me install the app. I get the same message
 
cobraboy85
Old
#2857  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1,252
Posts: 2,471
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15

Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan View Post
For some of the apps (such as Google Search, Facebook, Chat on, Flipboard.. etc) it won't let me update them. I would get an error saying "Insufficient storage available". This problem started when I installed Jedi 9, and now the same thing in Jedi 10 as well. What could be the fix for it?
Clear data for the market via settings...

Reboot to recovery...

Fix permissions.

Reboot (obviously... roffle)



It will work naoww
 
vmalkan
Old
#2858  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobraboy85 View Post
Clear data for the market via settings...

Reboot to recovery...

Fix permissions.

Reboot (obviously... roffle)



It will work naoww
I followed your steps, and I'm still not able to update those apps. I get the same error message. And if I uninstall them, it won't let me install them again
 
lainemac
Old
#2859  
lainemac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,022
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan View Post
I followed your steps, and I'm still not able to update those apps. I get the same error message. And if I uninstall them, it won't let me install them again
Use the instructions after you uninstall the apps. Then try to download them again.
Matthew - 6:33
 
dandn0ten
Old
#2860  
dandn0ten's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 191
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hungtinton Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmalkan View Post
I followed your steps, and I'm still not able to update those apps. I get the same error message. And if I uninstall them, it won't let me install them again
did you try to reflash cleanly ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes