FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][SGH-T889 / t0ltetmo][KK][4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11 official nightlies

3,592 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,547
 
By madmack, Senior Member on 18th January 2013, 03:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th February 2013, 05:47 PM |#401  
Senior Member
Flag 91402
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dp0is0n2012

Data icon fixed? Data issues fixed?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

Data seems normal, but missing h+ icon. Trying to manually select tmobile as network instead of automatic but instead of tmobile and at&t being listed, us and at&t are listed. Pull down notification panel says us instead of tmobile. But it's cosmetic.

Had to flash 4.2 camera mod since photosphere isn't included - thought this was a 4.2.2 ROM

Glad to be back on cm and have access to theme engine
Last edited by Postal Psycho; 16th February 2013 at 05:52 PM.
 
 
16th February 2013, 11:02 PM |#402  
r3dp0is0n2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC/Stamford
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by Postal Psycho

Data seems normal, but missing h+ icon. Trying to manually select tmobile as network instead of automatic but instead of tmobile and at&t being listed, us and at&t are listed. Pull down notification panel says us instead of tmobile. But it's cosmetic.

Had to flash 4.2 camera mod since photosphere isn't included - thought this was a 4.2.2 ROM

Glad to be back on cm and have access to theme engine

Mine says T-Mobile. But the data icon disappear everything it uses data... Data seem a bit slower and higher pings.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
17th February 2013, 12:07 AM |#403  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag midwest
Thanks Meter: 508
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dp0is0n2012

Mine says T-Mobile. But the data icon disappear everything it uses data... Data seem a bit slower and higher pings.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

No data issues here. If you know how to theme and mod apks you can fix the h+ icon yourself, i did. So far this rom is running great.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fix-this! For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 12:21 AM |#404  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dp0is0n2012

Mine says T-Mobile. But the data icon disappear everything it uses data... Data seem a bit slower and higher pings.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

I just got 28MB.. Slow pings are not necessarily the phone more likely a slow switch or router somewhere. Most routers ignore or prioritize ICMP traffic.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Last edited by RonnieRuff; 17th February 2013 at 12:24 AM.
17th February 2013, 12:35 AM |#405  
r3dp0is0n2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC/Stamford
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff

I just got 28MB.. Slow pings are not necessarily the phone more likely a slow switch or router somewhere. Most routers ignore or prioritize ICMP traffic.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

I'm getting 14Mbps I used to get 20-25Mbps average... So you are saying it might be T-Mobile?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:34 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this!

No data issues here. If you know how to theme and mod apks you can fix the h+ icon yourself, i did. So far this rom is running great.

I just took it off completely. It was bothering me. Lol

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
17th February 2013, 12:47 AM |#406  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dp0is0n2012

I'm getting 14Mbps I used to get 20-25Mbps average... So you are saying it might be T-Mobile?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:34 PM ----------



I just took it off completely. It was bothering me. Lol

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

It could be T-Mobile or any router or switch between you and the site you are pinging and downloading from.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
17th February 2013, 05:10 AM |#407  
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Postal Psycho

Data seems normal, but missing h+ icon. Trying to manually select tmobile as network instead of automatic but instead of tmobile and at&t being listed, us and at&t are listed. Pull down notification panel says us instead of tmobile. But it's cosmetic.

Had to flash 4.2 camera mod since photosphere isn't included - thought this was a 4.2.2 ROM

Glad to be back on cm and have access to theme engine

photosphere is nexus 4-specific i believe
17th February 2013, 01:20 PM |#408  
Senior Member
Flag 91402
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Figured people might want to give this a shot - it's working fine for me so far - flash at your own risk
Photosphere flashable zip from here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=201787

Oh I realize cm and carbon don't have functioning voice search(Google now?). I'm going back to myrom for now.
17th February 2013, 05:44 PM |#409  
jdiddy_ub's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens Village, NY
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Postal Psycho

Figured people might want to give this a shot - it's working fine for me so far - flash at your own risk
Photosphere flashable zip from here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=201787

Oh I realize cm and carbon don't have functioning voice search(Google now?). I'm going back to myrom for now.

i initially had FC when i opened google voice search...i updated google search in the market and voice search/google now worked (on carbon)
The Following User Says Thank You to jdiddy_ub For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 08:51 PM |#410  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdiddy_ub

i initially had FC when i opened google voice search...i updated google search in the market and voice search/google now worked (on carbon)

Working for me as well

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:50 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Postal Psycho

Figured people might want to give this a shot - it's working fine for me so far - flash at your own risk
Photosphere flashable zip from here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=201787

Oh I realize cm and carbon don't have functioning voice search(Google now?). I'm going back to myrom for now.

Working for me

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
18th February 2013, 12:03 AM |#411  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag midwest
Thanks Meter: 508
 
More
Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.
The Following User Says Thank You to fix-this! For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes