5,598,718 Members 37,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tegrak?

Tip us?
 
t4d73
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,172
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Tegrak?

Sorry if this has been asked but I'm wondering if any of you guys are using Tegrak overclock with this device on stock kernel. I'm using it with my E4GT on stock kernel and I'm getting this device on Thursday and really want to continue to use the app. The developer says it works but hasn't updated it since December. Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
 
budde2
Old
#2  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 2,045
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tampa
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by t4d73 View Post
Sorry if this has been asked but I'm wondering if any of you guys are using Tegrak overclock with this device on stock kernel. I'm using it with my E4GT on stock kernel and I'm getting this device on Thursday and really want to continue to use the app. The developer says it works but hasn't updated it since December. Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
I have never heard of this app what does it do??

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
 
t4d73
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,172
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
I have never heard of this app what does it do??

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
It is an app in the play store called Tegrak overclock that simply let's you overclock your cpu and gpu and it works on stock kernels. Of course you have to be rooted. It has worked wonders on my s2 and really look forward to using it on the note. The developer of the app says it works and I was just wondering about any user feedback from this forum.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
 
RayTrue04
Old
#4  
RayTrue04's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hartford, CT
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by t4d73 View Post
It is an app in the play store called Tegrak overclock that simply let's you overclock your cpu and gpu and it works on stock kernels. Of course you have to be rooted. It has worked wonders on my s2 and really look forward to using it on the note. The developer of the app says it works and I was just wondering about any user feedback from this forum.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
We had a discussion about tegrak a while back regarding if it worked or not. I went and tried since I have the payed version and it did not work. I know it say it supports our phone but my overclock speeds weren't registering when I tried it.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to RayTrue04 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
budde2
Old
#5  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 2,045
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tampa
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by t4d73 View Post
It is an app in the play store called Tegrak overclock that simply let's you overclock your cpu and gpu and it works on stock kernels. Of course you have to be rooted. It has worked wonders on my s2 and really look forward to using it on the note. The developer of the app says it works and I was just wondering about any user feedback from this forum.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
IMO you won't need to over clock this phone is so fast stock its crazy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to budde2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
t4d73
Old
(Last edited by t4d73; 17th February 2013 at 09:46 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,172
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayTrue04 View Post
We had a discussion about tegrak a while back regarding if it worked or not. I went and tried since I have the payed version and it did not work. I know it say it supports our phone but my overclock speeds weren't registering when I tried it.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
Yeah but over in the E4GT forums we were having that problem too but what ended up happening was we weren't loading the overclock module 1st which is how it actually works. Did you try that?

Edit: My bad. I didn't read that right I guess. If you had the paid version I guess you knew what you were doing. Although the only way we were able to see registered speeds was either an app called system tune too. Guess I'll just have to wait till I get the device and try it.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
 
t4d73
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,172
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
IMO you won't need to over clock this phone is so fast stock its crazy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
I have a feeling you're gonna be absolutely right lol! Right now a got my 1.2 ghz dual core overclocked to 1.4 but I am so looking forward to this beast! Can't wait.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
 
budde2
Old
#8  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 2,045
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tampa
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by t4d73 View Post
I have a feeling you're gonna be absolutely right lol! Right now a got my 1.2 ghz dual core overclocked to 1.4 but I am so looking forward to this beast! Can't wait.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
I came from the S3 and had Anthrax oc to 1.6 and this beast blows it out the water hell even when I put it on power saving mode it is still super fast. I have not had any lag oyher than in the gallery but that started with this new update 4.1.2

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
 
t4d73
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,172
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
I came from the S3 and had Anthrax oc to 1.6 and this beast blows it out the water hell even when I put it on power saving mode it is still super fast. I have not had any lag oyher than in the gallery but that started with this new update 4.1.2

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
Hmm that's weird. I wonder why. I'm running a stock 4.1.2 leak on my s2 and we're not seeing that. Anyway yeah this thing's gonna be fun for sure. I was going to wait for the s4 but I'm sure I won't regret it. It probably won't even be as good as this imo.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
 
-EViL-KoNCEPTz-
Old
#10  
-EViL-KoNCEPTz-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3489
Posts: 6,229
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Tampa Bay area

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Tegrak?

Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
I came from the S3 and had Anthrax oc to 1.6 and this beast blows it out the water hell even when I put it on power saving mode it is still super fast. I have not had any lag oyher than in the gallery but that started with this new update 4.1.2

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
Have you tried clearing the data and cache for the gallery in app manager? Its been fixing the lag for most ppl. There's some junk sticking in there after the update that causes the lag while the system sorts thru it.

I like to break stuff!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes