Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Webtop App

OP pillpusher84

22nd December 2012, 10:37 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Up!

Is there someone here who tested that?
3rd January 2013, 04:44 AM   |  #22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
not sure about that webtop.img file ... 768MB has me suspicious that that is a complete ROM file for the Atrix ... not about to flash that one to my device just yet ... any other solutions working out there?
3rd January 2013, 04:04 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pillpusher84

not sure about that webtop.img file ... 768MB has me suspicious that that is a complete ROM file for the Atrix ... not about to flash that one to my device just yet ... any other solutions working out there?

I think it might be webtop 2, which had a whole linux partition created for webtop. A bit overkill, imo
13th January 2013, 07:01 AM   |  #24  
Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
so is there any why i could get webtop on razr hd
16th January 2013, 09:25 PM   |  #25  
sullytrny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
The webtop had its own partition. Just mirror it and get bt mot keyboard and mouse :what:

Sent from my GT-P3113 using Tapatalk HD
17th February 2013, 10:01 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag Montevideo
Thanks Meter: 25
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I really hope someone can bring webtop to the Razr HD. Or Ubuntu or something. The lapdock on JB works ok, I guess, but it doesn't fit to screen size. Just got my Razr HD two days ago and I am satisfied so far, but I wish webtop worked.
The Following User Says Thank You to mtvdeo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2013, 12:45 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtvdeo

I really hope someone can bring webtop to the Razr HD. Or Ubuntu or something. The lapdock on JB works ok, I guess, but it doesn't fit to screen size. Just got my Razr HD two days ago and I am satisfied so far, but I wish webtop worked.

I hope so.....
31st March 2013, 06:01 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Question
First I would like to start off by saying how much I hate XDA. Because of this place I have friends and family consistently pestering me to help them fix their phones, tweak their phones, and overall just making their mobile phone experience better. I would like to thank each and every one of you. This community is the most friggin' neat thing I have yet to discover. I have personally learned how to do lots of things with technology, android specifically.

This whole webtop issue seriously breaks my heart. I'm sure the same thing applies to many of you. Folks, this is android. The land of possibilities. I am not going to believe for one second just because the manufacturer stopped supporting webtop on models post Razr and Razr Maxx that it would not be functional on the Razr HD and Razr Maxx HD.

Yes, I am fully aware that my Razr Maxx HD will connect just fine and dandy with the Lapdock 100 and 500. However the interface is not webtop. There has got to be some glimmer of hope here. Sure there's the padfone. But that isn't compatible with Verizon. If you search the Motorola community forums or whatever they're called, many many many many people are highly interested in webtop on newer devices.

Guys, I ask you this. Please explain to me why we can't have webtop ported to the Razr HD/maxx. I would greatly appreciate it.
31st March 2013, 11:12 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Montevideo
Thanks Meter: 25
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

First I would like to start off by saying how much I hate XDA. Because of this place I have friends and family consistently pestering me to help them fix their phones, tweak their phones, and overall just making their mobile phone experience better. I would like to thank each and every one of you. This community is the most friggin' neat thing I have yet to discover. I have personally learned how to do lots of things with technology, android specifically.

This whole webtop issue seriously breaks my heart. I'm sure the same thing applies to many of you. Folks, this is android. The land of possibilities. I am not going to believe for one second just because the manufacturer stopped supporting webtop on models post Razr and Razr Maxx that it would not be functional on the Razr HD and Razr Maxx HD.

Yes, I am fully aware that my Razr Maxx HD will connect just fine and dandy with the Lapdock 100 and 500. However the interface is not webtop. There has got to be some glimmer of hope here. Sure there's the padfone. But that isn't compatible with Verizon. If you search the Motorola community forums or whatever they're called, many many many many people are highly interested in webtop on newer devices.

Guys, I ask you this. Please explain to me why we can't have webtop ported to the Razr HD/maxx. I would greatly appreciate it.

+1

It should be possible guys, come on, we can do it!
15th August 2013, 05:46 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Linking to thread in development section where a bounty is in progress

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2382986

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes