FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Webtop App

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By pillpusher84, Junior Member on 25th October 2012, 03:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd December 2012, 09:37 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Up!

Is there someone here who tested that?
 
 
3rd January 2013, 03:44 AM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
not sure about that webtop.img file ... 768MB has me suspicious that that is a complete ROM file for the Atrix ... not about to flash that one to my device just yet ... any other solutions working out there?
3rd January 2013, 03:04 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pillpusher84

not sure about that webtop.img file ... 768MB has me suspicious that that is a complete ROM file for the Atrix ... not about to flash that one to my device just yet ... any other solutions working out there?

I think it might be webtop 2, which had a whole linux partition created for webtop. A bit overkill, imo
13th January 2013, 06:01 AM |#24  
Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so is there any why i could get webtop on razr hd
16th January 2013, 08:25 PM |#25  
sullytrny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
The webtop had its own partition. Just mirror it and get bt mot keyboard and mouse :what:

Sent from my GT-P3113 using Tapatalk HD
17th February 2013, 09:01 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Montevideo
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I really hope someone can bring webtop to the Razr HD. Or Ubuntu or something. The lapdock on JB works ok, I guess, but it doesn't fit to screen size. Just got my Razr HD two days ago and I am satisfied so far, but I wish webtop worked.
The Following User Says Thank You to mtvdeo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2013, 11:45 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtvdeo

I really hope someone can bring webtop to the Razr HD. Or Ubuntu or something. The lapdock on JB works ok, I guess, but it doesn't fit to screen size. Just got my Razr HD two days ago and I am satisfied so far, but I wish webtop worked.

I hope so.....
31st March 2013, 05:01 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Question
First I would like to start off by saying how much I hate XDA. Because of this place I have friends and family consistently pestering me to help them fix their phones, tweak their phones, and overall just making their mobile phone experience better. I would like to thank each and every one of you. This community is the most friggin' neat thing I have yet to discover. I have personally learned how to do lots of things with technology, android specifically.

This whole webtop issue seriously breaks my heart. I'm sure the same thing applies to many of you. Folks, this is android. The land of possibilities. I am not going to believe for one second just because the manufacturer stopped supporting webtop on models post Razr and Razr Maxx that it would not be functional on the Razr HD and Razr Maxx HD.

Yes, I am fully aware that my Razr Maxx HD will connect just fine and dandy with the Lapdock 100 and 500. However the interface is not webtop. There has got to be some glimmer of hope here. Sure there's the padfone. But that isn't compatible with Verizon. If you search the Motorola community forums or whatever they're called, many many many many people are highly interested in webtop on newer devices.

Guys, I ask you this. Please explain to me why we can't have webtop ported to the Razr HD/maxx. I would greatly appreciate it.
31st March 2013, 10:12 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Montevideo
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

First I would like to start off by saying how much I hate XDA. Because of this place I have friends and family consistently pestering me to help them fix their phones, tweak their phones, and overall just making their mobile phone experience better. I would like to thank each and every one of you. This community is the most friggin' neat thing I have yet to discover. I have personally learned how to do lots of things with technology, android specifically.

This whole webtop issue seriously breaks my heart. I'm sure the same thing applies to many of you. Folks, this is android. The land of possibilities. I am not going to believe for one second just because the manufacturer stopped supporting webtop on models post Razr and Razr Maxx that it would not be functional on the Razr HD and Razr Maxx HD.

Yes, I am fully aware that my Razr Maxx HD will connect just fine and dandy with the Lapdock 100 and 500. However the interface is not webtop. There has got to be some glimmer of hope here. Sure there's the padfone. But that isn't compatible with Verizon. If you search the Motorola community forums or whatever they're called, many many many many people are highly interested in webtop on newer devices.

Guys, I ask you this. Please explain to me why we can't have webtop ported to the Razr HD/maxx. I would greatly appreciate it.

+1

It should be possible guys, come on, we can do it!
15th August 2013, 04:46 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Linking to thread in development section where a bounty is in progress

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2382986

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes