Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 50,189 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(7.17.13) Team Venom Presents ViperDNA

Tip us?
 
a box of kittens
Old
#2291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 447
Posts: 1,146
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: san fran california
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEvolution View Post
Not sure its the correct command, wish one of the devs would chime in!!!!

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:37 PM ----------

Doc, what is the correct command to get into Fastboot.
Is adb recognizing his phone?
 
termin8tor22
Old
#2292  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 444
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by docnok63 View Post
No they don't I'll reply there now since the thread is already started. I was about to make a guide based on your suggestion and a few PM's I got, but this seems a lot faster and better.
Thanks man! Im going to give it a shot since im not doing anything today. Internet is slow so downloads are taking a while but i will post with results when finished
Don't forget to donate to a fellow student If you like my work!
Current Device:
DNA /Sense 5.5 / Kit-Kat
 
BBEvolution
Old
#2293  
BBEvolution's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Central NYS
He says it is!!
 
Droidem
Old
(Last edited by Droidem; 17th February 2013 at 08:47 PM.)
#2294  
Droidem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 283
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tacoma
Default Re: (Rom)(2.15.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.3 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEvolution View Post
How about "adb fastboot" and a factory reset?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEvolution View Post
Not sure its the correct command, wish one of the devs would chime in!!!!

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:37 PM ----------

Doc, what is the correct command to get into Fastboot.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Aji4iULTN-0

So that's what I see. My computer is recognizing my DNA again. I think my battery died and that's why it's not working. I'm going to leave it connected for a couple of hours then issue the command "adb reboot recovery" to see if it works. Thanks everyone for their help with my stupidity.


Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk HD
Current Devices
NEXUS LG Nexus 5
ROM Stock
KERNAL Stock...For the moment

Retired Devices
HTC DROID DNA
Motorola Xoom 4G
Motorola Droid X
HTC MyTouch 3G

Free cloud storage.
Dropbox 2 GB + 500 MB for both of us
Copy 15 GB!!!!!! + 5 GB more when you use this link
 
slimc84
Old
#2295  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 352
Posts: 944
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEvolution View Post
Not sure its the correct command, wish one of the devs would chime in!!!!

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:37 PM ----------

Doc, what is the correct command to get into Fastboot.
adb reboot fastboot
Device:Verizon LG G3 (White) - ROOTED
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock

Device: AT&T Samung Galaxy S5 Active - ROOTED!
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock
If I have helped you out, please hit the thanks button.
The Following User Says Thank You to slimc84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BBEvolution
Old
#2296  
BBEvolution's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Central NYS
thank you!!!
 
nitsuj17
Old
#2297  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 17,075
Posts: 10,081
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
if anyone has any graphics skills and would like to contribute, check out article here: http://venomroms.com/forums/content....per-Wallpapers!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shizumie
Old
#2298  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hortense
has anyone noticed a HTC Sence (FC) for anything other than LCD density?
 
slimc84
Old
#2299  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 352
Posts: 944
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizumie View Post
has anyone noticed a HTC Sence (FC) for anything other than LCD density?
I have not...what version are you on?
Device:Verizon LG G3 (White) - ROOTED
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock

Device: AT&T Samung Galaxy S5 Active - ROOTED!
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: Stock
If I have helped you out, please hit the thanks button.
 
shizumie
Old
#2300  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hortense
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimc84 View Post
I have not...what version are you on?
trying to help out someone.

They where on 1.1.0 said everything was fine, then went through upgrades. Said after each one HTC sence FC over and over. couldnt do anything, so they went to the next upgrade (same thing) on to the 1.1.3 still same. Said they hadnt messed with lcd? They didnt wipe cache/dalv at all either. Theres no telling.
Was just trying to help them out without doing full wipe.

Tags
hub, ota, tacos are a tasty treat, tweaks, venom, vin is awesome
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes