Post Reply

AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

OP zener773

17th February 2013, 10:17 PM   |  #21  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
I own an HTC One XL running ViperXL 3.2.3 and Network Unlocked via Cellunlocker.Net. I had went to T-Mobile and purchased a micro SIM card activated with their $70 unlimited 4G plan. I went home put the SIM card in and entered my network unlock code and it worked on the first try. All though at first I my signal would go back and fourth from E, 4G, 4G+. After looking on forums for a couple hours I read that the HTC one x doesn't support tmobile aws bands. Anyway now to point I am now using my HTC one xl on tmobile with no less than 4g and 4g+ speeds. All it took was a tweak to my apn and bam 4g all day. If anyone needs help just reply to this thread. I included a photo of my network info. I included my speeds on tmobile 4g/4g+ In Tacoma,Washington.

Sent from my Blazing Fast HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361135777599.jpg
Views:	714
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	1738513   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361135826890.jpg
Views:	687
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	1738514  
The Following User Says Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 12:25 AM   |  #22  
BigSamE's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
Could you post your APN settings for those having issues connecting?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
18th February 2013, 01:15 AM   |  #23  
954wrecker's Avatar
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 593
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
No magic apn numbers, it's just the towers nearest you.


Sent from my HTC One XL
Last edited by 954wrecker; 15th August 2013 at 03:59 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 954wrecker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 02:42 AM   |  #24  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
I went from edge to dropping my signal all day long to a strong umts network signal. So it must have worked for something. Here are my apn settings if any one wants to try it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151689677.jpg
Views:	665
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	1739020   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151702008.jpg
Views:	782
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	1739021   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151711629.jpg
Views:	702
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	1739022   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151723354.jpg
Views:	670
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	1739023   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151739008.jpg
Views:	619
Size:	84.3 KB
ID:	1739024  
The Following User Says Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 03:24 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gman_aka_Pop's

I went from edge to dropping my signal all day long to a strong umts network signal. So it must have worked for something. Here are my apn settings if any one wants to try it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

what radio are you using? i live 1 mile from a tower and im getting about 3-5mbs DL speeds usually i get 18-22 when im using my tmobile S3.
18th February 2013, 11:19 PM   |  #26  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
Well heres my latest speed tests very happy with the constant connection I'm getting now. When I first inserted this tmobile SIM card I could only get Edge and also drop my signal here and there. After messing with my settings this is what I achieved. Here are snapshots of all the tests I just ran(02-18-2013). Also they all have the same location info. Also here is a snapshot of my phone info showing I'm getting Tmobiles Hspap network which I am enjoying much more than edge.


Sent from my Customized HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224654095.jpg
Views:	420
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	1741532   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224676158.jpg
Views:	430
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	1741534   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224691234.jpg
Views:	403
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	1741535  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2013, 06:17 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Is anything needed to pick up on the new 1900mhz signal. I checked on http://airportal.de/ and there are towers all around me in Seattle area. But the phone is always on E...

Should I try some of these APN settings posted? Or is there any other settings?
5th March 2013, 07:02 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gman_aka_Pop's

I own an HTC One XL running ViperXL 3.2.3 and Network Unlocked via Cellunlocker.Net. I had went to T-Mobile and purchased a micro SIM card activated with their $70 unlimited 4G plan. I went home put the SIM card in and entered my network unlock code and it worked on the first try. All though at first I my signal would go back and fourth from E, 4G, 4G+. After looking on forums for a couple hours I read that the HTC one x doesn't support tmobile aws bands. Anyway now to point I am now using my HTC one xl on tmobile with no less than 4g and 4g+ speeds. All it took was a tweak to my apn and bam 4g all day. If anyone needs help just reply to this thread. I included a photo of my network info. I included my speeds on tmobile 4g/4g+ In Tacoma,Washington.

Sent from my Blazing Fast HTC One X using xda premium

i tried changing the apns settings according to your screen shots but i still go back and forth between Edge and 4g i live a mile from a tower,i usually get 14-22mb when im using my Tmobile S3. is there anything else u did?
14th March 2013, 07:22 AM   |  #29  
bedwa's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Springfield IL
Thanks Meter: 656
 
1,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjz87

i tried changing the apns settings according to your screen shots but i still go back and forth between Edge and 4g i live a mile from a tower,i usually get 14-22mb when im using my Tmobile S3. is there anything else u did?

I have a T-Mobile One S on AT&T with a HOXL modem for almost a month now with no issues. Could there be a possibility that with a baseband flash and a build.prop change, that you could possibly get HSPA+ 42 speeds on a HOXL? If someone is willing to upload their build.prop, I'll make a zip to flash with a T-Mobile One S modem. Just have a HOXL modem as backup.

Anyone game?
14th March 2013, 01:56 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
T-Mo may be an option for me after reading this thread. They have a $30 100min, unlt txt and web plan that would be perfect for me. Thanks for the info everyone

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes