Post Reply

AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

17th February 2013, 09:17 PM   |  #21  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
I own an HTC One XL running ViperXL 3.2.3 and Network Unlocked via Cellunlocker.Net. I had went to T-Mobile and purchased a micro SIM card activated with their $70 unlimited 4G plan. I went home put the SIM card in and entered my network unlock code and it worked on the first try. All though at first I my signal would go back and fourth from E, 4G, 4G+. After looking on forums for a couple hours I read that the HTC one x doesn't support tmobile aws bands. Anyway now to point I am now using my HTC one xl on tmobile with no less than 4g and 4g+ speeds. All it took was a tweak to my apn and bam 4g all day. If anyone needs help just reply to this thread. I included a photo of my network info. I included my speeds on tmobile 4g/4g+ In Tacoma,Washington.

Sent from my Blazing Fast HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361135777599.jpg
Views:	702
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	1738513   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361135826890.jpg
Views:	679
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	1738514  
The Following User Says Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 11:25 PM   |  #22  
BigSamE's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
Could you post your APN settings for those having issues connecting?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
18th February 2013, 12:15 AM   |  #23  
954wrecker's Avatar
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
No magic apn numbers, it's just the towers nearest you.


Sent from my HTC One XL
Last edited by 954wrecker; 15th August 2013 at 02:59 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 954wrecker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 01:42 AM   |  #24  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
I went from edge to dropping my signal all day long to a strong umts network signal. So it must have worked for something. Here are my apn settings if any one wants to try it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151689677.jpg
Views:	659
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	1739020   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151702008.jpg
Views:	776
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	1739021   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151711629.jpg
Views:	696
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	1739022   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151723354.jpg
Views:	664
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	1739023   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151739008.jpg
Views:	613
Size:	84.3 KB
ID:	1739024  

The Following User Says Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 02:24 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gman_aka_Pop's

I went from edge to dropping my signal all day long to a strong umts network signal. So it must have worked for something. Here are my apn settings if any one wants to try it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

what radio are you using? i live 1 mile from a tower and im getting about 3-5mbs DL speeds usually i get 18-22 when im using my tmobile S3.
18th February 2013, 10:19 PM   |  #26  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile
Well heres my latest speed tests very happy with the constant connection I'm getting now. When I first inserted this tmobile SIM card I could only get Edge and also drop my signal here and there. After messing with my settings this is what I achieved. Here are snapshots of all the tests I just ran(02-18-2013). Also they all have the same location info. Also here is a snapshot of my phone info showing I'm getting Tmobiles Hspap network which I am enjoying much more than edge.


Sent from my Customized HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224654095.jpg
Views:	413
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	1741532   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224676158.jpg
Views:	424
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	1741534   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224691234.jpg
Views:	397
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	1741535  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2013, 05:17 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Is anything needed to pick up on the new 1900mhz signal. I checked on http://airportal.de/ and there are towers all around me in Seattle area. But the phone is always on E...

Should I try some of these APN settings posted? Or is there any other settings?
5th March 2013, 06:02 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gman_aka_Pop's

I own an HTC One XL running ViperXL 3.2.3 and Network Unlocked via Cellunlocker.Net. I had went to T-Mobile and purchased a micro SIM card activated with their $70 unlimited 4G plan. I went home put the SIM card in and entered my network unlock code and it worked on the first try. All though at first I my signal would go back and fourth from E, 4G, 4G+. After looking on forums for a couple hours I read that the HTC one x doesn't support tmobile aws bands. Anyway now to point I am now using my HTC one xl on tmobile with no less than 4g and 4g+ speeds. All it took was a tweak to my apn and bam 4g all day. If anyone needs help just reply to this thread. I included a photo of my network info. I included my speeds on tmobile 4g/4g+ In Tacoma,Washington.

Sent from my Blazing Fast HTC One X using xda premium

i tried changing the apns settings according to your screen shots but i still go back and forth between Edge and 4g i live a mile from a tower,i usually get 14-22mb when im using my Tmobile S3. is there anything else u did?
14th March 2013, 06:22 AM   |  #29  
bedwa's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Springfield IL
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjz87

i tried changing the apns settings according to your screen shots but i still go back and forth between Edge and 4g i live a mile from a tower,i usually get 14-22mb when im using my Tmobile S3. is there anything else u did?

I have a T-Mobile One S on AT&T with a HOXL modem for almost a month now with no issues. Could there be a possibility that with a baseband flash and a build.prop change, that you could possibly get HSPA+ 42 speeds on a HOXL? If someone is willing to upload their build.prop, I'll make a zip to flash with a T-Mobile One S modem. Just have a HOXL modem as backup.

Anyone game?
14th March 2013, 12:56 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
T-Mo may be an option for me after reading this thread. They have a $30 100min, unlt txt and web plan that would be perfect for me. Thanks for the info everyone

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X General by ThreadRank