Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,281 Members 51,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

Tip us?
 
Gman_aka_Pop's
Old
#21  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 53
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

I own an HTC One XL running ViperXL 3.2.3 and Network Unlocked via Cellunlocker.Net. I had went to T-Mobile and purchased a micro SIM card activated with their $70 unlimited 4G plan. I went home put the SIM card in and entered my network unlock code and it worked on the first try. All though at first I my signal would go back and fourth from E, 4G, 4G+. After looking on forums for a couple hours I read that the HTC one x doesn't support tmobile aws bands. Anyway now to point I am now using my HTC one xl on tmobile with no less than 4g and 4g+ speeds. All it took was a tweak to my apn and bam 4g all day. If anyone needs help just reply to this thread. I included a photo of my network info. I included my speeds on tmobile 4g/4g+ In Tacoma,Washington.

Sent from my Blazing Fast HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361135777599.jpg
Views:	698
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	1738513   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361135826890.jpg
Views:	677
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	1738514  
The Following User Says Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BigSamE
Old
#22  
BigSamE's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jul 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

Could you post your APN settings for those having issues connecting?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
 
954wrecker
Old
(Last edited by 954wrecker; 15th August 2013 at 02:59 PM.)
#23  
954wrecker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 486
Posts: 1,070
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Default Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

No magic apn numbers, it's just the towers nearest you.


Sent from my HTC One XL
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 954wrecker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gman_aka_Pop's
Old
#24  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 53
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

I went from edge to dropping my signal all day long to a strong umts network signal. So it must have worked for something. Here are my apn settings if any one wants to try it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151689677.jpg
Views:	652
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	1739020   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151702008.jpg
Views:	766
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	1739021   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151711629.jpg
Views:	692
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	1739022   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151723354.jpg
Views:	659
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	1739023   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361151739008.jpg
Views:	609
Size:	84.3 KB
ID:	1739024  

The Following User Says Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
davidjz87
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 122
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gman_aka_Pop's View Post
I went from edge to dropping my signal all day long to a strong umts network signal. So it must have worked for something. Here are my apn settings if any one wants to try it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
what radio are you using? i live 1 mile from a tower and im getting about 3-5mbs DL speeds usually i get 18-22 when im using my tmobile S3.
 
Gman_aka_Pop's
Old
#26  
Gman_aka_Pop's's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 53
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: AT&T HTC ONE X speeds on TMobile

Well heres my latest speed tests very happy with the constant connection I'm getting now. When I first inserted this tmobile SIM card I could only get Edge and also drop my signal here and there. After messing with my settings this is what I achieved. Here are snapshots of all the tests I just ran(02-18-2013). Also they all have the same location info. Also here is a snapshot of my phone info showing I'm getting Tmobiles Hspap network which I am enjoying much more than edge.


Sent from my Customized HTC One X using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224654095.jpg
Views:	410
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	1741532   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224676158.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	1741534   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361224691234.jpg
Views:	394
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	1741535  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gman_aka_Pop's For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bowenac
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 128
Join Date: Nov 2011
Is anything needed to pick up on the new 1900mhz signal. I checked on http://airportal.de/ and there are towers all around me in Seattle area. But the phone is always on E...

Should I try some of these APN settings posted? Or is there any other settings?
 
davidjz87
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 122
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gman_aka_Pop's View Post
I own an HTC One XL running ViperXL 3.2.3 and Network Unlocked via Cellunlocker.Net. I had went to T-Mobile and purchased a micro SIM card activated with their $70 unlimited 4G plan. I went home put the SIM card in and entered my network unlock code and it worked on the first try. All though at first I my signal would go back and fourth from E, 4G, 4G+. After looking on forums for a couple hours I read that the HTC one x doesn't support tmobile aws bands. Anyway now to point I am now using my HTC one xl on tmobile with no less than 4g and 4g+ speeds. All it took was a tweak to my apn and bam 4g all day. If anyone needs help just reply to this thread. I included a photo of my network info. I included my speeds on tmobile 4g/4g+ In Tacoma,Washington.

Sent from my Blazing Fast HTC One X using xda premium
i tried changing the apns settings according to your screen shots but i still go back and forth between Edge and 4g i live a mile from a tower,i usually get 14-22mb when im using my Tmobile S3. is there anything else u did?
 
bedwa
Old
#29  
bedwa's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 653
Posts: 1,123
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Springfield IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjz87 View Post
i tried changing the apns settings according to your screen shots but i still go back and forth between Edge and 4g i live a mile from a tower,i usually get 14-22mb when im using my Tmobile S3. is there anything else u did?
I have a T-Mobile One S on AT&T with a HOXL modem for almost a month now with no issues. Could there be a possibility that with a baseband flash and a build.prop change, that you could possibly get HSPA+ 42 speeds on a HOXL? If someone is willing to upload their build.prop, I'll make a zip to flash with a T-Mobile One S modem. Just have a HOXL modem as backup.

Anyone game?
Former Devices: HTC Wizard-WM 6.5, OG iPhone, iPhone 3GS, 15+ android devices, including N1, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy Tab 7.7, Droid Bionic on AT&T and many more.
Current Device: Neptune Pine. Rockin the REAL watch phone.

Old Project(s)
Resources: Tab 7.7 Kernel/Initramfs
Kernels: Thrillz---Thrillz-GB---Infusion-GB---Infusion (Froyo)
No Odin? Flash a I897/I997 Kernel, Modem or both "zip packages!"
Red Nexus S LWP
LG Optimus Z Launcher

My Git.
My Twitter
Fuel my insanity fund, or click Thanks.
 
4ty-phive
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Apr 2009
T-Mo may be an option for me after reading this thread. They have a $30 100min, unlt txt and web plan that would be perfect for me. Thanks for the info everyone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes