Post Reply

[Q] Forcing Whatsapp to stay connected ?

OP ziemny

13th December 2012, 12:33 PM   |  #21  
Mockingbird's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 220
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
It's kinda impossible , too low Ram , for ex : on my tablet with 1 gig of ram I can let skype and many other apps in backgroud without getting them kicked.

Sent from my E15i using xda app-developers app
14th December 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #22  
Gogeta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gingertown
Thanks Meter: 811
 
6,507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mockingbird

It's kinda impossible , too low Ram , for ex : on my tablet with 1 gig of ram I can let skype and many other apps in backgroud without getting them kicked.

Sent from my E15i using xda app-developers app

noooo.....
I am using Whatsapp without any problem on my w8 with gingerdx stock kernel & v6 supercharger
17th February 2013, 10:25 PM   |  #23  
Dark13lade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Sorry to bump this thread but im having the same problem with my htc one x.
From what i see there isnt a solution yet but i found something that made things better, i still need sometimes to reconnect whatsapp in order for it to work but a lot less than before.

Go to your Talk app (google), first make sure your online, then go to settings and uncheck the box that says "List me as away when screen off" or something like that (my phone is not native english).

Could be by coincidence but whatsapp started working better after i did this little chance, please tell me if you notice that whatsapp is working better after this, or if you have another solution.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes