5,600,725 Members 37,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][SGH-T889 / t0ltetmo][JB][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies

Tip us?
 
fix-this!
Old
#411  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: midwest
Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.
The Following User Says Thank You to fix-this! For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RonnieRuff
Old
#412  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies

Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this! View Post
Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.
Known issue. Just an icon issue.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
 
brashmadcap
Old
#413  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 375
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff View Post
I just got 28MB.. Slow pings are not necessarily the phone more likely a slow switch or router somewhere. Most routers ignore or prioritize ICMP traffic.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

*de-prioritize* ICMP
_____________________
Sony Xperia Z Ultra
CM 10.2

Nook Simple Touch
Root

AT&T iPhone 5 32GB


Retired:
HTC: Sensation, N1, Desire Z, HD2, Evo View, G2
Moto: Q, Atrix, Xoom
Apple: iPhone 3G-4S, iPad 2 3G 32GB
Samsung: Note II, Galaxy Tab, Galaxy Nexus
Other: Nexus 7, Nexus 7 2013, Nexus 4, more

______________________
 
RonnieRuff
Old
(Last edited by RonnieRuff; 18th February 2013 at 05:07 AM.)
#414  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies

Quote:
Originally Posted by brashmadcap View Post
*de-prioritize* ICMP
That too (grin)

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
The Following User Says Thank You to RonnieRuff For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Nicelysedated
Old
#415  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2011
does this have full up working audio yet?
 
noCOMPLY
Old
#416  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Alternate Camera .apk?

I searched a bit but I can't seem to find out if there is a way to get the camera working. I like having a camera to the point of almost needing it. It would be really sh!tty to have to go back to TouchWiz just because of a broken camera...
 
RonnieRuff
Old
#417  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicelysedated View Post
does this have full up working audio yet?
I would say you might want to be more clear. What was not working for you before?

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
 
Nicelysedated
Old
#418  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff View Post
I would say you might want to be more clear. What was not working for you before?

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Mic audio in anything but native dialer. I.E. Skype, grooveip, Google Voice
 
djxspike
Old
#419  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rainbow City, AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this! View Post
Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff View Post
Known issue. Just an icon issue.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
It's a feature not a bug.

Most non-AOSP ROMs show "4G" all the time when actuality it constantly flucuates between 4G (HSPA/HSPA+) and 3G (UMTS).

The radio's natural idle state when in a 4G area is 3G. CM simply shows it switching up to 4G when data is moving across it.

The non-AOSP ROM's do this to avoid confusing people and let the carriers keep their faux-4G branding intact.
http://benpike.net
http://about.me/benpike

T-Mobile:
G1 > Curve 8900 > Vibrant > HTC MyTouch 4G > HTC Amaze > Galaxy S III > Nexus 4 > Note II

Verizon:
Curve 8530 > iPhone 4 32GB > iPhone 5 64GB
Novatel 3G MiFi > Novatel 4G LTE MiFi
3rd Gen 4G LTE Apple iPad 64GB

Other:
1st Gen Apple iPad 64GB
The Following User Says Thank You to djxspike For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Postal Psycho
Old
#420  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 282
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: 91402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicelysedated View Post
Mic audio in anything but native dialer. I.E. Skype, grooveip, Google Voice
I can confirm Groove ip is working fine, at least on wifi. I never did use those Jedi roms because the dev ignored Groove ip concerns

---------- Post added at 08:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by djxspike View Post
It's a feature not a bug.

Most non-AOSP ROMs show "4G" all the time when actuality it constantly flucuates between 4G (HSPA/HSPA+) and 3G (UMTS).

The radio's natural idle state when in a 4G area is 3G. CM simply shows it switching up to 4G when data is moving across it.

The non-AOSP ROM's do this to avoid confusing people and let the carriers keep their faux-4G branding intact.
I thought touchwiz shows h when idle in a 4g area but h+ when active in a 4g area. Cm 3g when idle. Touchwiz also has 3g icon but it's rarely shown.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes