FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[ROM][SGH-T889 / t0ltetmo][KK][4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11 official nightlies

3,582 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,532
 
By madmack, Senior Member on 18th January 2013, 03:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th February 2013, 12:03 AM |#411  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag midwest
Thanks Meter: 497
 
More
Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.
The Following User Says Thank You to fix-this! For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th February 2013, 03:37 AM |#412  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this!

Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.

Known issue. Just an icon issue.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
18th February 2013, 04:28 AM |#413  
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff

I just got 28MB.. Slow pings are not necessarily the phone more likely a slow switch or router somewhere. Most routers ignore or prioritize ICMP traffic.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!


*de-prioritize* ICMP
18th February 2013, 04:52 AM |#414  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by brashmadcap

*de-prioritize* ICMP

That too (grin)

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Last edited by RonnieRuff; 18th February 2013 at 05:07 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to RonnieRuff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 08:11 AM |#415  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
does this have full up working audio yet?
18th February 2013, 09:00 AM |#416  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Alternate Camera .apk?
I searched a bit but I can't seem to find out if there is a way to get the camera working. I like having a camera to the point of almost needing it. It would be really sh!tty to have to go back to TouchWiz just because of a broken camera...
18th February 2013, 09:01 AM |#417  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicelysedated

does this have full up working audio yet?

I would say you might want to be more clear. What was not working for you before?

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
18th February 2013, 12:56 PM |#418  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff

I would say you might want to be more clear. What was not working for you before?

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

Mic audio in anything but native dialer. I.E. Skype, grooveip, Google Voice
18th February 2013, 03:36 PM |#419  
Member
Flag Rainbow City, AL
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this!

Why does the data icon constantly go from 3g to 4g? Thats the only thing ive noticed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff

Known issue. Just an icon issue.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

It's a feature not a bug.

Most non-AOSP ROMs show "4G" all the time when actuality it constantly flucuates between 4G (HSPA/HSPA+) and 3G (UMTS).

The radio's natural idle state when in a 4G area is 3G. CM simply shows it switching up to 4G when data is moving across it.

The non-AOSP ROM's do this to avoid confusing people and let the carriers keep their faux-4G branding intact.
The Following User Says Thank You to djxspike For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 04:07 PM |#420  
Senior Member
Flag 91402
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicelysedated

Mic audio in anything but native dialer. I.E. Skype, grooveip, Google Voice

I can confirm Groove ip is working fine, at least on wifi. I never did use those Jedi roms because the dev ignored Groove ip concerns

---------- Post added at 08:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by djxspike

It's a feature not a bug.

Most non-AOSP ROMs show "4G" all the time when actuality it constantly flucuates between 4G (HSPA/HSPA+) and 3G (UMTS).

The radio's natural idle state when in a 4G area is 3G. CM simply shows it switching up to 4G when data is moving across it.

The non-AOSP ROM's do this to avoid confusing people and let the carriers keep their faux-4G branding intact.

I thought touchwiz shows h when idle in a 4g area but h+ when active in a 4g area. Cm 3g when idle. Touchwiz also has 3g icon but it's rarely shown.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes