Post Reply

[ROM][JB][CM10] Android 4.1.1 - CyanogenMod 10 Preview

OP MapleSyrup

18th February 2013, 08:23 AM   |  #3861  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Go to settings - language and input and there disable IME notification.

Hope that helps?


Quote:
Originally Posted by allisson

Hey,

I'm getting 2 icons in the status bar, usually when using android keyboard. Any what can be the reason for that?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trackloading For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #3862  
ru11er's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock
Thanks Meter: 37
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: [ROM][JB][CM10] Android 4.1.1 - CyanogenMod 10 Preview
Does anyone know if current ROM (pa3) has the new adb RNA security?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
7th March 2013, 04:48 AM   |  #3863  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,857
 
7,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3037
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2013, 06:59 PM   |  #3864  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=3037

3g is not working - No internet connection. If I switch the wifi on the 3g icon and network operator is displayed. With wifi off, even data connection is enabled I got no operator name, searching for GSM networks return no available networks,
7th March 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #3865  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,857
 
7,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sub501

3g is not working - No internet connection. If I switch the wifi on the 3g icon and network operator is displayed. With wifi off, even data connection is enabled I got no operator name, searching for GSM networks return no available networks,

it does work. problem with your APN setup or SIM card.
7th March 2013, 07:56 PM   |  #3866  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Just a quick newbie check:
Steps needed to update to this version from the previous one (from January 22nd + Kernel update from January 26th):
Flash newer recovery and then flash new rom. Right? Is there need to clean up/wipe or format something?

Thanks a bunch in advance!
7th March 2013, 08:06 PM   |  #3867  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,857
 
7,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

it does work. problem with your APN setup or SIM card.

confirmed. working.

please do not flash random modems/hacks and then report issues.

everything that is needed to get things going is listed in the post.
7th March 2013, 08:07 PM   |  #3868  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,857
 
7,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yopet

Just a quick newbie check:
Steps needed to update to this version from the previous one (from January 22nd + Kernel update from January 26th):
Flash newer recovery and then flash new rom. Right? Is there need to clean up/wipe or format something?

Thanks a bunch in advance!

update recovery, boot in to recovery, transfer rom to tab, flash and reboot.

nothing else is required.
Last edited by pershoot; 7th March 2013 at 08:09 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2013, 08:16 PM   |  #3869  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

confirmed. working.

please do not flash random modems/hacks and then report issues.

everything that is needed to get things going is listed in the post.

Tested on 'vanilla' release from your website. Used modem and recovery from your release as well.

Checked APN many times, no luck. Quite strange, searching for GSM networks returns empty list.
Moved SIM to an old 'dumb' phone same APN settings. Internet is working and GSM networks are displayed.

I will try to test with other SIM.
7th March 2013, 09:08 PM   |  #3870  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Updated a little while ago. No problems. So far everything acts as before...
Will report anything significant if it happens.

Pershoot, thanks a lot again!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogenmod 10, galaxy 10.1, galaxytab 10.1 wifi, jelleybean, jelly bean, p7500, p7510
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 10.1 Android Development by ThreadRank