FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]

11th February 2013, 02:20 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi, i have the same build.prop error
hi, i have a problem with a rom flashing, on my nexus 7 3g 32 gb, i dont know why but it say build prop error, is there a way to fix it by my self?

sorry i said wrong string the problem say : assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == tilapia" II get prop ro build product tilapia....as the first sorry for the forgotten grammar

thanks a lot
Last edited by ivanmemento; 11th February 2013 at 02:26 PM.
 
 
14th February 2013, 05:43 AM |#22  
lee yun khong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Re: [ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanmemento

hi, i have a problem with a rom flashing, on my nexus 7 3g 32 gb, i dont know why but it say build prop error, is there a way to fix it by my self?

sorry i said wrong string the problem say : assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == tilapia" II get prop ro build product tilapia....as the first sorry for the forgotten grammar

thanks a lot

You need to use cwm to flash related ROM. Not twrp.

Try again. Good luck mate.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
14th February 2013, 07:08 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
@lee yun

i use cwm but i get the same error at any rom
have you an idea why?

greets,
Marcel
14th February 2013, 06:10 PM |#24  
lee yun khong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Re: [ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]
Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbypunk90

@lee yun

i use cwm but i get the same error at any rom
have you an idea why?

greets,
Marcel

You sure you having permanent cwm in your nexus7?

Do you clarify what group your nexus should be? For 3g 32gb model is tilapia. Wifi model is grouper.


Check again.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:04 PM ----------

Make sure you using the right tilapia cwm. Visit link below and download it and flash image thru nexus toolkit
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34846462
Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
17th February 2013, 12:15 AM |#25  
azoller1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lenexa
Thanks Meter: 1,681
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]
Working on a new build tonight

Sent from my VS920 4G using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to azoller1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 05:47 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It installs fine, but won't boot.

Tried different kernels, tabeltUI, no tabletUI.. Using latest CWM tilapia non-touch.. WIth TWRP it didnt even boot to custom animtation, with CWM flash it gets stuck at nexus by Google (second custom image after the animation)..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes