Post Reply

[S-Off] Facepalm S-Off for HTC Devices - Droid DNA

OP beaups

19th February 2013, 03:49 AM   |  #41  
GutterIsATool's Avatar
Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 5
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Alright, I'll take the bullet and ask the nubbish question: will this wipe my data?

Just trying to figure out if I can do this before bed, or if I should wait until tomorrow.

Thanks again, guys. Great work!
19th February 2013, 03:50 AM   |  #42  
Memnoch73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasoraso

Thanks guys!!!! Worked great here. My DNA had SuperCID of 1111111 from following JCase's unlock in December. I was running Viper ROM w/ elkay's kernel.

Will be making some donations!!

Does beaups need a new phone? (I thought I read his got bricked during the creation of this s-off exploit?)

Hmm... Just for clarification. If we used the 1111111 supercid to unlock is my phone still like that or do I need to run the 222222 apk from the unlock thread?
19th February 2013, 03:51 AM   |  #43  
Senior Member
Flag san fran california
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Memnoch73

Hmm... Just for clarification. If we used the 1111111 supercid to unlock is my phone still like that or do I need to run the 222222 apk from the unlock thread?

Either one works
19th February 2013, 03:52 AM   |  #44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Re: [S-Off] Facepalm S-Off for HTC Devices One S, One XL, Droid DNA
if the phone already unlocked, does it mean already hav the cid?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to minjiet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 03:54 AM   |  #45  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
To fix my error 99 (where it should have said error 92) I just restored my nandroid from before I ran this process
But my backup CID is still VZW_001

Code:
C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>fastboot oem rebootRUU
...
(bootloader) Start Verify: 3
OKAY [  0.045s]
finished. total time: 0.046s

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>fastboot flash zip PL8320000-DNA.zip
sending 'zip' (36905 KB)...
OKAY [  2.544s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: 92 supercid! please flush image again immediately)
finished. total time: 2.619s

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>fastboot oem boot
< waiting for device >
...
(bootloader) monarudo_vibrate_device_time(): vibrate 200(ms)...
(bootloader) Boot/Recovery signature checking...
(bootloader) TZ_HTC_SVC_HASH ret = 0
(bootloader) setup_tag addr=0x80600100 cmdline add=0x00315568
(bootloader) TAG:Ramdisk OK
(bootloader) TAG:skuid 0x32401
(bootloader) TAG:hero panel = 0x94005B
(bootloader) TAG:engineerid = 0x0
(bootloader) TAG: PS ID = 0x0
(bootloader) TAG: Gyro ID = 0x1
(bootloader) Device CID is super CID
(bootloader) CID is super CID
(bootloader) Backup CID is VZW__001
(bootloader) setting->cid::VZW__001
(bootloader) serial number: FA2BDS500315
(bootloader) commandline from head: console=ttyHSL0,115200,n8 androidboot
(bootloader) .hardware=dlx user_debug=31
(bootloader) command line length =803
(bootloader) active commandline: poweron_status=1 reset_status=0 board_mo
(bootloader) narudo.disable_uart3=0 diag.enabled=0 board_monarudo.debug_u
(bootloader) art=0 userdata_sel=0 androidboot.emmc=true androidboot.pages
(bootloader) ize=2048 skuid=0 ddt=20 ats=0  androidboot.lb=1 uif=?000 td.
(bootloader) sf=1 td.td=1 td.ofs=328 td.prd=1 td.dly=0 td.tmo=300 hlog.of
(bootloader) s=628 un.ofs=694 imc_online_log=0  androidboot.efuse_info=SF
(bootloader) SH androidboot.baseband=1.01.01.0110 androidboot.cid=VZW__00
(bootloader) 1 androidboot.devicerev=3 androidboot.batt_poweron=good_batt
(bootloader) ery androidboot.carr
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[0].name=misc
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[1].name=recovery
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[2].name=boot
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[3].name=system
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[4].name=local
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[5].name=cache
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[6].name=userdata
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[7].name=devlog
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[8].name=pdata
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[9].name=extra
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[A].name=radio
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[B].name=adsp
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[C].name=dsps
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[D].name=radio_config
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[E].name=modem_st1
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[F].name=modem_st2
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[10].name=cdma_record
(bootloader) aARM_Partion[11].name=reserve
(bootloader) partition number=18
(bootloader) Valid partition num=18
(bootloader) setting_get_bootmode() = 9
(bootloader) smem 8CF04000 (phy 8CF04000): TZ_HTC_SVC_UPDATE_SMEM ret = 0
(bootloader) TZ_HTC_SVC_ENC ret = 0
(bootloader) Start Verify: 3
(bootloader) TZ_HTC_SVC_ENC ret = 0
(bootloader) TZ_HTC_SVC_DISABLE ret = 205643776 (0xC41E000)
(bootloader) Start Verify: 3
(bootloader) jump_to_kernel: machine_id(4060), tags_addr(0x80600100), ker
(bootloader) nel_addr(0x80608000)
(bootloader) -------------------hboot boot time:4992 msec
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 2.892s

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb push soffbin3 /data/local/tmp/
error: device not found

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb push soffbin3 /data/local/tmp/
error: device not found

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb push soffbin3 /data/local/tmp/
error: device not found

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb push soffbin3 /data/local/tmp/
error: device not found

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb push soffbin3 /data/local/tmp/
1854 KB/s (9496 bytes in 0.005s)

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb shell chmod 744 /data/local/tmp/soffbin3

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb shell su -c "/data/local/tmp/soffbin3"

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb shell su -c "/data/local/tmp/soffbin3"

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Users\Ryan\DNA S-OFF>
19th February 2013, 03:57 AM   |  #46  
docnok63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 655
 
1,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0vhGEGJC8g

Okay guys and girls, this is the time to open up your virtual wallets and DONATE. I don't care if it's a dollar (but really, for what this does for something you use every day, SHOULDN'T it be more???) Send these folks some cash. I LITERALLY had to talk beaups into creating an email account for his Paypal today. That's how humble he is. He's going to use donation money to get himself an M7 so he can s-off that too (thus the new gmail account name.)

This opens the doors wide open for our device and you should show these devs some monetary love and not just profit from their work. 'Nuff said...except...

THANK YOU GENTLEMEN!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	donation.jpg
Views:	551
Size:	80.1 KB
ID:	1742280  
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to docnok63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 04:00 AM   |  #47  
Droidem's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 78
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minjiet

if the phone already unlocked, does it mean already hav the cid?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium

yes. I just took the plunge and I now have S-Off. THANK YOU beaups, jcase, dsb9938 and dr_drache.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	eza5atyr.jpg
Views:	572
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	1742287  
19th February 2013, 04:01 AM   |  #48  
docnok63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 655
 
1,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GutterIsATool

Alright, I'll take the bullet and ask the nubbish question: will this wipe my data?

Just trying to figure out if I can do this before bed, or if I should wait until tomorrow.

Thanks again, guys. Great work!

No, it doesn't touch a bit of your data. It literally takes about 10-15 minutes.

--------------------

Speaking of data, when I booted back into Android the first time from checking s-off in bootloader, my radios were turned off. I'm not sure if this is because I had the new 2.04 radios or not. I went into settings and they said they were on when they weren't. I toggled them off, then back on. All has been good ever since, even with reboots.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to docnok63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 04:07 AM   |  #49  
MsEvyLynch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Wow I'm exceptionally terrible with computers but this was very easy indeed. Is something I can flash to get the new DNA firmware stuff or what ever it's called. I like being update to date on my things but no rush.
The Following User Says Thank You to MsEvyLynch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 04:07 AM   |  #50  
wpsantennas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireguy0306

Gentlemen,

One thing i noticed is i too got the "device not found" try doing an "adb devices". Mine didn't show. I disabled and re-enabled debugging, all is good now. S-Off, woot! Now i can actually flash the new radios w/o having to RUU.

I got the "device not found" as well (which started popping up before doing this process.) Once the phone is fully booted I couldn't get adb to connect no matter what. So, I used "regular" methods to copy soffbin3 to the phone and then used terminal on the phone to copy it to /data/local/tmp/ as well as complete the last two commands. Worked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid DNA Original Android Development by ThreadRank