Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Beats DNA

OP eriknors

19th February 2013, 08:17 AM   |  #81  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 9,264
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

Anyone running this that's updated to 2.04? Please let me know if ur encountering same problems, more problems, etc. Dont wanna spend more time trying to fix this if updating brings different issues

sent from my ViperDNA

did you ever get the notification to show properly?

i am still tryin to figure it out :P
19th February 2013, 05:42 PM   |  #82  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 215
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
I was told not to update to 2.04 as I may not be able to get s-off so I held off. I will definitely test it when the new viperDNA update comes out with the 2.04 base!

Sent from my ViperDNA infected with ViperBlue DNA
19th February 2013, 08:57 PM   |  #83  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

did you ever get the notification to show properly?

i am still tryin to figure it out :P

That's been troublesome but im gonna work on it a little today. Seems like every time I fix something I end up breaking something else. (Im almost certain its related to the missing beats files this phone is lacking from HTC)

sent from my ViperDNA
19th February 2013, 09:08 PM   |  #84  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 9,264
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

That's been troublesome but im gonna work on it a little today. Seems like every time I fix something I end up breaking something else. (Im almost certain its related to the missing beats files this phone is lacking from HTC)

sent from my ViperDNA

No I'm having similar problems on one xl

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
19th February 2013, 11:06 PM   |  #85  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

No I'm having similar problems on one xl

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app

Then its not just me then. What kinda problems r u experiencing? Cause ive been trying to make changes in framework.jar and no matter what I do ill get the notification fixed I end up breaking the presets or headphone options

sent from my ViperDNA
19th February 2013, 11:35 PM   |  #86  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 9,264
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

Then its not just me then. What kinda problems r u experiencing? Cause ive been trying to make changes in framework.jar and no matter what I do ill get the notification fixed I end up breaking the presets or headphone options

sent from my ViperDNA

i honestly think what it is


how lyapota has the EQS and in it .. he has a toggle for beats notification


we need to figure out how to port that toggle or just sidestep the mod looking for the toggle to be yes/no
The Following User Says Thank You to Zarboz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 02:37 AM   |  #87  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

i honestly think what it is


how lyapota has the EQS and in it .. he has a toggle for beats notification


we need to figure out how to port that toggle or just sidestep the mod looking for the toggle to be yes/no

Didn't think about that. Ur probably right. To port the toggle into say our EQS that would require developer permissions wouldnt it?

sent from my ViperDNA
20th February 2013, 02:43 AM   |  #88  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 215
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
I would think so. Try and partner with Nits over in the ViperDNA and see if he can fix it and/or add it to viper 1.2.
20th February 2013, 11:26 PM   |  #89  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 215
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Found an issue, dunno if its been adressed or not.
Look at the statusbar, there's the audio effects icon with no music playing. Also the notification tray shows the audio effects noti there too but again no music is playing or headphones plugged in and theres no way to clear it either.


Sent from my ViperDNA infected with ViperBlue DNA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361398776340.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	170.9 KB
ID:	1747070   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361399124677.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	130.7 KB
ID:	1747098  
21st February 2013, 12:00 AM   |  #90  
Kleany's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
ive been experiencing some issues, not sure if you know about them or not.

Beats icon does not show on the status bar while playing music. Beats is active and working though. It will only show in the status bar if i go into settings manually and toggle it off and on again.

Also, since flashing the Beats mod zip, my 4x4 Music HTC widget keeps crashing every 30 mins or so.

Appreciate the work youre putting into it though. Thanks! =)

Running ViperDNA 1.1.3 btw

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes