Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,895 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Beats DNA

Tip us?
 
Zarboz
Old
#81  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Thanks Meter 9,256
Posts: 0
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Denver

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors View Post
Anyone running this that's updated to 2.04? Please let me know if ur encountering same problems, more problems, etc. Dont wanna spend more time trying to fix this if updating brings different issues

sent from my ViperDNA
did you ever get the notification to show properly?

i am still tryin to figure it out :P
 
Building a better droid is the purpose of today Android History
G1->mytouch 3g -> Mytouch slide -> Mytouch 4g -> HD2 magldr -> Thunderbolt -> Evo 3D -> Sensation -> Evo 4g -> Evo 3D -> HTC vivid -> One X -> One S -> ( Evo LTE (thanks xda) -> Droid DNA
I stay HTC.
Checkout my new project at EasyDevStudio
[showp1984] Times of day and sleep are something for weak people - I am a cybernetic organism, and have a sleep mode.
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Come hangout
irc.freenode.net
#teamblackout
I BUY BRICKED PHONES!

 
termin8tor22
Old
#82  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 444
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD] Beats DNA

I was told not to update to 2.04 as I may not be able to get s-off so I held off. I will definitely test it when the new viperDNA update comes out with the 2.04 base!

Sent from my ViperDNA infected with ViperBlue DNA
Don't forget to donate to a fellow student If you like my work!
Current Device:
DNA /Sense 5.5 / Kit-Kat
 
eriknors
Old
#83  
eriknors's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 772
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: [MOD] Beats DNA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz View Post
did you ever get the notification to show properly?

i am still tryin to figure it out :P
That's been troublesome but im gonna work on it a little today. Seems like every time I fix something I end up breaking something else. (Im almost certain its related to the missing beats files this phone is lacking from HTC)

sent from my ViperDNA
 
Zarboz
Old
#84  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Thanks Meter 9,256
Posts: 0
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Denver

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD] Beats DNA

Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors View Post
That's been troublesome but im gonna work on it a little today. Seems like every time I fix something I end up breaking something else. (Im almost certain its related to the missing beats files this phone is lacking from HTC)

sent from my ViperDNA
No I'm having similar problems on one xl

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
 
Building a better droid is the purpose of today Android History
G1->mytouch 3g -> Mytouch slide -> Mytouch 4g -> HD2 magldr -> Thunderbolt -> Evo 3D -> Sensation -> Evo 4g -> Evo 3D -> HTC vivid -> One X -> One S -> ( Evo LTE (thanks xda) -> Droid DNA
I stay HTC.
Checkout my new project at EasyDevStudio
[showp1984] Times of day and sleep are something for weak people - I am a cybernetic organism, and have a sleep mode.
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Come hangout
irc.freenode.net
#teamblackout
I BUY BRICKED PHONES!

 
eriknors
Old
#85  
eriknors's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 772
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: [MOD] Beats DNA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz View Post
No I'm having similar problems on one xl

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
Then its not just me then. What kinda problems r u experiencing? Cause ive been trying to make changes in framework.jar and no matter what I do ill get the notification fixed I end up breaking the presets or headphone options

sent from my ViperDNA
 
Zarboz
Old
#86  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Thanks Meter 9,256
Posts: 0
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Denver

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors View Post
Then its not just me then. What kinda problems r u experiencing? Cause ive been trying to make changes in framework.jar and no matter what I do ill get the notification fixed I end up breaking the presets or headphone options

sent from my ViperDNA
i honestly think what it is


how lyapota has the EQS and in it .. he has a toggle for beats notification


we need to figure out how to port that toggle or just sidestep the mod looking for the toggle to be yes/no
 
Building a better droid is the purpose of today Android History
G1->mytouch 3g -> Mytouch slide -> Mytouch 4g -> HD2 magldr -> Thunderbolt -> Evo 3D -> Sensation -> Evo 4g -> Evo 3D -> HTC vivid -> One X -> One S -> ( Evo LTE (thanks xda) -> Droid DNA
I stay HTC.
Checkout my new project at EasyDevStudio
[showp1984] Times of day and sleep are something for weak people - I am a cybernetic organism, and have a sleep mode.
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Come hangout
irc.freenode.net
#teamblackout
I BUY BRICKED PHONES!

The Following User Says Thank You to Zarboz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eriknors
Old
#87  
eriknors's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 772
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: [MOD] Beats DNA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz View Post
i honestly think what it is


how lyapota has the EQS and in it .. he has a toggle for beats notification


we need to figure out how to port that toggle or just sidestep the mod looking for the toggle to be yes/no
Didn't think about that. Ur probably right. To port the toggle into say our EQS that would require developer permissions wouldnt it?

sent from my ViperDNA
 
termin8tor22
Old
#88  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 444
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
I would think so. Try and partner with Nits over in the ViperDNA and see if he can fix it and/or add it to viper 1.2.
Don't forget to donate to a fellow student If you like my work!
Current Device:
DNA /Sense 5.5 / Kit-Kat
 
termin8tor22
Old
#89  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 444
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD] Beats DNA

Found an issue, dunno if its been adressed or not.
Look at the statusbar, there's the audio effects icon with no music playing. Also the notification tray shows the audio effects noti there too but again no music is playing or headphones plugged in and theres no way to clear it either.


Sent from my ViperDNA infected with ViperBlue DNA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361398776340.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	170.9 KB
ID:	1747070   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361399124677.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	130.7 KB
ID:	1747098  
Don't forget to donate to a fellow student If you like my work!
Current Device:
DNA /Sense 5.5 / Kit-Kat
 
Kleany
Old
#90  
Kleany's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2010
ive been experiencing some issues, not sure if you know about them or not.

Beats icon does not show on the status bar while playing music. Beats is active and working though. It will only show in the status bar if i go into settings manually and toggle it off and on again.

Also, since flashing the Beats mod zip, my 4x4 Music HTC widget keeps crashing every 30 mins or so.

Appreciate the work youre putting into it though. Thanks! =)

Running ViperDNA 1.1.3 btw

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes