5,600,123 Members 42,636 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Share your SetCPU settings!

Tip us?
 
Nick281051
Old
#111  
Nick281051's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1327
Posts: 4,619
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Northport, NY
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

I use no frills

Sent from my Zanpakuto using Getsuga Tensho!
Current Phone: Samsung Galaxy S II SGH-I777

HTC Inspire 4g collecting dust

Old Phone: Samsung Captivate (At&t)- Returned
HTC Tilt 2 (AT&T)- Sold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phalanx7621 View Post
Nice job bro! Not only have you insulted the dev of the rom thread you're posting in , but you also took offense to an internet forum post which has no bearing on your life! This is the internet bro. You've got to have a thick skin.
 
RatusNatus
Old
#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 845
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Guys no one use this anymore.
We do use Stweaks and ExTweaks.
With Siyha kernel.

And most up to date ROMs already come with this feature build in.
Sent from my i777 using xda app-developers app
 
122ninjas
Old
#113  
122ninjas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 3,132
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Arizona
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Quote:
Originally Posted by RatusNatus View Post
Guys no one use this anymore.
We do use Stweaks and ExTweaks.
With Siyha kernel.

And most up to date ROMs already come with this feature build in.
Sent from my i777 using xda app-developers app
Stock cm kernel can still use these tools

Sent from my GS4 running CM11 Kandy Kane
Galaxy S 4, Running CM11 Kandy Kane
 
RatusNatus
Old
#114  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 845
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 122ninjas View Post
Stock cm kernel can still use these tools

Sent from my GS4 running CM11 Kandy Kane
Really? Last time I've tryed I got a non supported kernel message.

Sent from my i777 using xda app-developers app
 
Camph
Old
#115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Is there a reason to have anything other than default? Doesn't JB have its own clock speed manager?
 
RatusNatus
Old
#116  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 845
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camph View Post
Is there a reason to have anything other than default? Doesn't JB have its own clock speed manager?
There are many reasons.
Mine is to improve audio output.
But there are more...a lot more.

Sent from my i777 using xda app-developers app
 
andruha88
Old
#117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2011
Good thread
 
xxDeathSlicer7xx
Old
#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 751
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Great thread

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
 
122ninjas
Old
#119  
122ninjas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 3,132
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Arizona
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitensheth_11 View Post
Great thread

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
Stop bumping this for such a bad post

Sent from my GS4 running CM11 Kandy Kane
Galaxy S 4, Running CM11 Kandy Kane
The Following User Says Thank You to 122ninjas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ferrocene
Old
#120  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 407
Join Date: May 2010
Default Re: Share your SetCPU settings!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 122ninjas View Post
Stop bumping this for such a bad post

Sent from my GS4 running CM11 Kandy Kane
Yes please stop bumping.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes