Thread Closed

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] Official Vanilla RootBox [04/02][v3.9.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

OP ManelScout4Life

19th February 2013, 07:53 AM   |  #741  
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 546
 
3,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManelScout4Life

Make sure you on the latest nightly build.

I'm using the 2/18 build. Phone hangs for a bit after hanging up from a BT call & then reboots by itself. There were distortion when I was able to make a BT headset call. Going to try with voodoo sound installed. This is after a full wipe & reflash.
Last edited by RMXO; 19th February 2013 at 07:58 AM.
19th February 2013, 07:57 AM   |  #742  
dhoang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 296
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] Official Vanilla RootBox [02/18][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonderbond

confirmed: no, it doesn't stick.

Thanks for the confirmation. I just wanted to make sure I didn't do anything wrong. Nonetheless, still an awesome rom. I will turn my brightness all the way down in the meantime.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
19th February 2013, 08:00 AM   |  #743  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Newark, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5,476
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RMXO

I'm using the 2/18 build. Phone hangs for a bit after hanging up from a BT call & then reboots by itself. There were distortion when I was able to make a BT headset call. Going to try with voodoo sound installed. This is after a full wipe & reflash.

Try the new PA where it's been confirmed to work using the exact same patch used here.

I could have made a mistake but without a head set I have no way of knowing.
The Following User Says Thank You to ManelScout4Life For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 08:08 AM   |  #744  
keithhidalgo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
LTE is not working no matter what I do. I only get 3G and H+. I'm on Telus i317M...

Quote:
Originally Posted by turilo

Lte working fine here

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

19th February 2013, 08:49 AM   |  #745  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,315
 
7,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] Official Vanilla RootBox [02/18][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithhidalgo

LTE is not working no matter what I do. I only get 3G and H+. I'm on Telus i317M...

No problem with LTE on rogers - it IS possible that it's just Telus in your location at the moment - that's assuming that you have the correct settings.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
19th February 2013, 09:15 AM   |  #746  
keithhidalgo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] Official Vanilla RootBox [02/18][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggyskunk

No problem with LTE on rogers - it IS possible that it's just Telus in your location at the moment - that's assuming that you have the correct settings.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Yeah I have the correct LTE APN settings. Even switched to LTE using the *#*#4636#*#* dialer code.

But LTE with telus works with other ROMs.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
19th February 2013, 11:15 AM   |  #747  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,315
 
7,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] Official Vanilla RootBox [02/18][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithhidalgo

Yeah I have the correct LTE APN settings. Even switched to LTE using the *#*#4636#*#* dialer code.

But LTE with telus works with other ROMs.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

Are you saying that when you did the *#4636#* routine that you had to change it to lte auto? Because if you did - your settings weren't correct, it should have already been set to lte auto - and if you rebooted your device after, you would lose the lte setting.
I also said that, maybe Telus was having a temporary issue with LTE in your area, so regardless of what rom you were on, the LTE signal just wasn't available... at that time.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
19th February 2013, 11:36 AM   |  #748  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
How can I fix the issue with the internal memory and the 0 directory.
19th February 2013, 12:40 PM   |  #749  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,315
 
7,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] Official Vanilla RootBox [02/18][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by joker96

How can I fix the issue with the internal memory and the 0 directory.

a) what makes you think that you have an issue. b) you need to be more specific, what kind of issue?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to shaggyskunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 01:18 PM   |  #750  
SwimDrewid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 341
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] Official Vanilla RootBox [02/18][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggyskunk

a) what makes you think that you have an issue. b) you need to be more specific, what kind of issue?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Teaching a man to fish... Or search

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 08:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:17 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by joker96

How can I fix the issue with the internal memory and the 0 directory.

Hint: Do a search for android 4.2+ and 0 directory

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank