Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,420 Members 37,720 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]

Tip us?
 
kevria
Old
(Last edited by kevria; 8th February 2013 at 03:50 AM.)
#151  
kevria's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 643
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode island
My son just received a Kindle with 7.2.3 and I am also receiving the "Permission Denied" error:

/system/bin/sh: can not create /data/local.prop: permission denied

Any chance for a fix?

Edit: never mind, i tracked down the way to get the tablet setup before using this root method.
Next7 and Nexus 4 w/ Slim 4.4.4 beta
 
EliteGeek91
Old
#152  
EliteGeek91's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Central Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevria View Post
My son just received a Kindle with 7.2.3 and I am also receiving the "Permission Denied" error:

/system/bin/sh: can not create /data/local.prop: permission denied

Any chance for a fix?

Edit: never mind, i tracked down the way to get the tablet setup before using this root method.
Can you tell me your solution? I just purchased two blacklisted HD's, and they're on 7.2.3
 
kevria
Old
#153  
kevria's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 643
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode island
Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteGeek91 View Post
Can you tell me your solution? I just purchased two blacklisted HD's, and they're on 7.2.3
First I had to execute Runme.bat from root_with_restore_by_bin4ry_v17.zip

This allows QemuRoot to install root.
Next7 and Nexus 4 w/ Slim 4.4.4 beta
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kevria For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Stricken66
Old
#154  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Thomaston
Default Re: [ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]

I'm getting stuck on where it says daemon not running. Starting it now on port 5037. daemon started successfully.

Then it doesn't move. What's going on?

Sent from my SCH-R760 using xda app-developers app
 
soupmagnet
Old
#155  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2,374
Posts: 4,021
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: [ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stricken66 View Post
I'm getting stuck on where it says daemon not running. Starting it now on port 5037. daemon started successfully.

Then it doesn't move. What's going on?

Sent from my SCH-R760 using xda app-developers app
Do you have adb enabled in settings under security?

Sent from my KFHD 8.9 using Tapatalk 2
 
Stricken66
Old
#156  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Thomaston
Default Re: [ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]

Yeah I do.

Sent from my SCH-R760 using xda app-developers app
 
hillconnor13
Old
#157  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: chatham

 
DONATE TO ME
Drivers?
 
skoop99
Old
#158  
skoop99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 158
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chester

 
DONATE TO ME
Bugger. 7.2.3. No worko for me... I also tried the method mentioned by kevria, running root_with_restore_by_bin4ry_v17, but that didn't work for me either! I don't suppose there is another way of getting Google Play on the KFHD? That's all I'm really after...
Devices past & present:

- Latest toy - Kindle Fire HDX - stock for now...
- Sony Xperia Z C6603 - tweaked a little

- Google Nexus 7 (2012) 3G - rooted within 5 minutes of opening the box... - SOLD
- Motorola Defy (work phone - it'll do...)
- Kindle Fire HD - Stock - SOLD
- HTC Titan - Dynamics 2.0 WP 7.8 ROM - SOLD
- Samsung Galaxy S II - SOLD
- HTC HD2 - SOLD

- And the rest are ancient history...
 
LedGrip
Old
#159  
LedGrip's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 58
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cape Girardeau

 
DONATE TO ME
Default QemuRoot saying drivers arent installed

I have installed the drivers that you have attatched to the original post, but when I run the tool and choose option 1, it's telling me I need to install the device specific drivers am I missing something here?
 
lordmuggins
Old
#160  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Oct 2010
+1 on all the above problems. Using Win7 for the purpose of this and I don't know if that's part of the problem. Running 7.2.3 here

Continually get errors - the app tells me it's successfully rooted, yet when it loads there's no root access, no superuser app etc. The errors all relate to permission denied

It's all a bit of a mess really

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes