Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]

OP sparkym3

8th February 2013, 04:07 AM   |  #151  
kevria's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rhode island
Thanks Meter: 62
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
My son just received a Kindle with 7.2.3 and I am also receiving the "Permission Denied" error:

/system/bin/sh: can not create /data/local.prop: permission denied

Any chance for a fix?

Edit: never mind, i tracked down the way to get the tablet setup before using this root method.
Last edited by kevria; 8th February 2013 at 04:50 AM.
11th February 2013, 08:56 PM   |  #152  
EliteGeek91's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevria

My son just received a Kindle with 7.2.3 and I am also receiving the "Permission Denied" error:

/system/bin/sh: can not create /data/local.prop: permission denied

Any chance for a fix?

Edit: never mind, i tracked down the way to get the tablet setup before using this root method.

Can you tell me your solution? I just purchased two blacklisted HD's, and they're on 7.2.3
11th February 2013, 09:39 PM   |  #153  
kevria's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rhode island
Thanks Meter: 62
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteGeek91

Can you tell me your solution? I just purchased two blacklisted HD's, and they're on 7.2.3

First I had to execute Runme.bat from root_with_restore_by_bin4ry_v17.zip

This allows QemuRoot to install root.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kevria For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 05:54 AM   |  #154  
Member
Flag Thomaston
Thanks Meter: 5
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Re: [ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]
I'm getting stuck on where it says daemon not running. Starting it now on port 5037. daemon started successfully.

Then it doesn't move. What's going on?

Sent from my SCH-R760 using xda app-developers app
19th February 2013, 07:19 AM   |  #155  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
4,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Re: [ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stricken66

I'm getting stuck on where it says daemon not running. Starting it now on port 5037. daemon started successfully.

Then it doesn't move. What's going on?

Sent from my SCH-R760 using xda app-developers app

Do you have adb enabled in settings under security?

Sent from my KFHD 8.9 using Tapatalk 2
19th February 2013, 08:12 AM   |  #156  
Member
Flag Thomaston
Thanks Meter: 5
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Re: [ROOT][TOOL]Qemu automated root [09/18/2012]
Yeah I do.

Sent from my SCH-R760 using xda app-developers app
19th February 2013, 09:01 AM   |  #157  
Member
Flag chatham
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Drivers?
19th February 2013, 12:38 PM   |  #158  
skoop99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chester
Thanks Meter: 3
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
More
Bugger. 7.2.3. No worko for me... I also tried the method mentioned by kevria, running root_with_restore_by_bin4ry_v17, but that didn't work for me either! I don't suppose there is another way of getting Google Play on the KFHD? That's all I'm really after...
22nd February 2013, 02:19 AM   |  #159  
LedGrip's Avatar
Member
Flag Cape Girardeau
Thanks Meter: 0
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
QemuRoot saying drivers arent installed
I have installed the drivers that you have attatched to the original post, but when I run the tool and choose option 1, it's telling me I need to install the device specific drivers am I missing something here?
22nd February 2013, 05:21 AM   |  #160  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
+1 on all the above problems. Using Win7 for the purpose of this and I don't know if that's part of the problem. Running 7.2.3 here

Continually get errors - the app tells me it's successfully rooted, yet when it loads there's no root access, no superuser app etc. The errors all relate to permission denied

It's all a bit of a mess really

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes