Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,101 Members 43,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[17/03/2013] [JB] [4.1.2] Pixeldroid Jelly Bean V8.0[AOKP] [BeatsAudio] [720p]

Tip us?
 
powerofthink
Old
#471  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: İzmir
which one do we prefer? ppp or Rmnet connection..

i have hd2 EU version with magldr. i have installed this rom chosing Rmnet. wifi connection seems a little bit slow.
perhaps i might have chosen ppp connection during rom installation... which one do you prefer.... or now any chance to change connection type from rmnet to ppp...
 
-pixelfreak-
Old
#472  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3,088
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Glashütten

 
DONATE TO ME
Default re

Quote:
Originally Posted by powerofthink View Post
which one do we prefer? ppp or Rmnet connection..

i have hd2 EU version with magldr. i have installed this rom chosing Rmnet. wifi connection seems a little bit slow.
perhaps i might have chosen ppp connection during rom installation... which one do you prefer.... or now any chance to change connection type from rmnet to ppp...
magldr works better with rmnet

pixelfreak




I am looking for a user who has my lost 2in1 WinMobile Rom PLEASE SEND ME A PM
 
-pixelfreak-
Old
#473  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3,088
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Glashütten

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fOxunO View Post
if you are using nativeSD , pls check clrlrd and haret , usually is bigger than other rom.
this is same with rom from anurag , so I replace clrcrd and haret with small one.
i have not change the clrcrd and haret from 1.0-2.4

this is not the problem

pixelfreak




I am looking for a user who has my lost 2in1 WinMobile Rom PLEASE SEND ME A PM
 
burga_b
Old
#474  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 56
Join Date: Sep 2009
you didn't changed but the viruses did. I had to replace those two files, too. By the way, very good rom (AnTuTu: 3874) but sometimes is not very friendly with battery. Even in standby, sometimes I have - 80 - 100 mA consumption (wifi off, screen off). So, not all the times, but sometimes. Anyway, you made a great ROM!
 
fOxunO
Old
#475  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by -pixelfreak- View Post
i have not change the clrcrd and haret from 1.0-2.4

this is not the problem

pixelfreak
I'll start your ROM directly to 2.4

your clrcrd 76KB , replaced with clrcrd 4KB
your haret 235KB , replaced with haret 159KB

I don't know why , if not replaced , after click haret get stuck.

for me , your ROM is faster for browsing
 
hachi-roku
Old
(Last edited by hachi-roku; 19th February 2013 at 09:57 AM.)
#476  
hachi-roku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by burga_b View Post
you didn't changed but the viruses did. I had to replace those two files, too. By the way, very good rom (AnTuTu: 3874) but sometimes is not very friendly with battery. Even in standby, sometimes I have - 80 - 100 mA consumption (wifi off, screen off). So, not all the times, but sometimes. Anyway, you made a great ROM!
maybe some app running in background, my phone in standby mode is around -8 to -15 ma with wifi standby,
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	60.4 KB
ID:	1742817   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	1742819  
 
abced123
Old
#477  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hachi-roku View Post
maybe some app running in background, my phone in standby mode is around -8 to -15 ma with wifi standby,
how do you measure the mA of the device 's power consumption?
 
powerofthink
Old
(Last edited by powerofthink; 19th February 2013 at 12:11 PM.)
#478  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: İzmir
it is being tested today.

- i am installing some app. for example "google earth" by way of "blackmart". it didn't run.
and after that i uninstalled it. But my phone started to warm up, and screen has frozen. i needed to put off battery.

- in addition, i installed "imediashare premium". after installation and after uninstall ,it caused same thing(warm up and reboot itself).

- Sometimes in opera software (especially on xda webpage, after 4-5 pages with different topic), opera crashes and stop to run.

- i can't update "smanager" app. whrn i try to update it says "different signature".

Today, i will continue to test it..(26gb Fat32, 2gb ext4, 600mb swap. all of them primary)

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by abced123 View Post
how do you measure the mA of the device 's power consumption?
You can use "battery monitor" widget. you can find it blackmart or market.
The Following User Says Thank You to powerofthink For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hachi-roku
Old
#479  
hachi-roku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abced123 View Post
how do you measure the mA of the device 's power consumption?
you can search third party app from market like battery monitor. You need fully charge and fully discharge at least 3 cycle, after that your battery is accurate.
The Following User Says Thank You to hachi-roku For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hachi-roku
Old
#480  
hachi-roku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerofthink View Post
it is being tested today.

- i am installing some app. for example "google earth" by way of "blackmart". it didn't run.
and after that i uninstalled it. But my phone started to warm up, and screen has frozen. i needed to put off battery.

- in addition, i installed "imediashare premium". after installation and after uninstall ,it caused same thing(warm up and reboot itself).

- Sometimes in opera software (especially on xda webpage, after 4-5 pages with different topic), opera crashes and stop to run.

- i can't update "smanager" app. whrn i try to update it says "different signature".

Today, i will continue to test it..(26gb Fat32, 2gb ext4, 600mb swap. all of them primary)

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------



You can use "battery monitor" widget. you can find it blackmart or market.
Maybe you can use this method to uninstall some app.
1. force stop
2. Clear data (if any)
3. Clear cache (if any)
4. Uninstall
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture1.jpg
Views:	91
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	1743088  

The Following User Says Thank You to hachi-roku For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes