Post Reply

[17/03/2013] [JB] [4.1.2] Pixeldroid Jelly Bean V8.0[AOKP] [BeatsAudio] [720p]

OP -pixelfreak-

19th February 2013, 07:25 AM   |  #471  
Senior Member
Flag İzmir
Thanks Meter: 38
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
which one do we prefer? ppp or Rmnet connection..

i have hd2 EU version with magldr. i have installed this rom chosing Rmnet. wifi connection seems a little bit slow.
perhaps i might have chosen ppp connection during rom installation... which one do you prefer.... or now any chance to change connection type from rmnet to ppp...
19th February 2013, 08:26 AM   |  #472  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Glashütten
Thanks Meter: 3,103
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
re
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerofthink

which one do we prefer? ppp or Rmnet connection..

i have hd2 EU version with magldr. i have installed this rom chosing Rmnet. wifi connection seems a little bit slow.
perhaps i might have chosen ppp connection during rom installation... which one do you prefer.... or now any chance to change connection type from rmnet to ppp...

magldr works better with rmnet

pixelfreak
19th February 2013, 08:30 AM   |  #473  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Glashütten
Thanks Meter: 3,103
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fOxunO

if you are using nativeSD , pls check clrlrd and haret , usually is bigger than other rom.
this is same with rom from anurag , so I replace clrcrd and haret with small one.

i have not change the clrcrd and haret from 1.0-2.4

this is not the problem

pixelfreak
19th February 2013, 09:00 AM   |  #474  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
you didn't changed but the viruses did. I had to replace those two files, too. By the way, very good rom (AnTuTu: 3874) but sometimes is not very friendly with battery. Even in standby, sometimes I have - 80 - 100 mA consumption (wifi off, screen off). So, not all the times, but sometimes. Anyway, you made a great ROM!
19th February 2013, 09:08 AM   |  #475  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by -pixelfreak-

i have not change the clrcrd and haret from 1.0-2.4

this is not the problem

pixelfreak

I'll start your ROM directly to 2.4

your clrcrd 76KB , replaced with clrcrd 4KB
your haret 235KB , replaced with haret 159KB

I don't know why , if not replaced , after click haret get stuck.

for me , your ROM is faster for browsing
19th February 2013, 09:55 AM   |  #476  
hachi-roku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burga_b

you didn't changed but the viruses did. I had to replace those two files, too. By the way, very good rom (AnTuTu: 3874) but sometimes is not very friendly with battery. Even in standby, sometimes I have - 80 - 100 mA consumption (wifi off, screen off). So, not all the times, but sometimes. Anyway, you made a great ROM!

maybe some app running in background, my phone in standby mode is around -8 to -15 ma with wifi standby,
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	60.4 KB
ID:	1742817   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	1742819  
Last edited by hachi-roku; 19th February 2013 at 09:57 AM.
19th February 2013, 11:31 AM   |  #477  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hachi-roku

maybe some app running in background, my phone in standby mode is around -8 to -15 ma with wifi standby,

how do you measure the mA of the device 's power consumption?
19th February 2013, 11:49 AM   |  #478  
Senior Member
Flag İzmir
Thanks Meter: 38
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
it is being tested today.

- i am installing some app. for example "google earth" by way of "blackmart". it didn't run.
and after that i uninstalled it. But my phone started to warm up, and screen has frozen. i needed to put off battery.

- in addition, i installed "imediashare premium". after installation and after uninstall ,it caused same thing(warm up and reboot itself).

- Sometimes in opera software (especially on xda webpage, after 4-5 pages with different topic), opera crashes and stop to run.

- i can't update "smanager" app. whrn i try to update it says "different signature".

Today, i will continue to test it..(26gb Fat32, 2gb ext4, 600mb swap. all of them primary)

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by abced123

how do you measure the mA of the device 's power consumption?

You can use "battery monitor" widget. you can find it blackmart or market.
Last edited by powerofthink; 19th February 2013 at 12:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to powerofthink For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 12:14 PM   |  #479  
hachi-roku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abced123

how do you measure the mA of the device 's power consumption?

you can search third party app from market like battery monitor. You need fully charge and fully discharge at least 3 cycle, after that your battery is accurate.
The Following User Says Thank You to hachi-roku For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 12:48 PM   |  #480  
hachi-roku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerofthink

it is being tested today.

- i am installing some app. for example "google earth" by way of "blackmart". it didn't run.
and after that i uninstalled it. But my phone started to warm up, and screen has frozen. i needed to put off battery.

- in addition, i installed "imediashare premium". after installation and after uninstall ,it caused same thing(warm up and reboot itself).

- Sometimes in opera software (especially on xda webpage, after 4-5 pages with different topic), opera crashes and stop to run.

- i can't update "smanager" app. whrn i try to update it says "different signature".

Today, i will continue to test it..(26gb Fat32, 2gb ext4, 600mb swap. all of them primary)

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------



You can use "battery monitor" widget. you can find it blackmart or market.

Maybe you can use this method to uninstall some app.
1. force stop
2. Clear data (if any)
3. Clear cache (if any)
4. Uninstall
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture1.jpg
Views:	91
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	1743088  

The Following User Says Thank You to hachi-roku For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 Android NAND Development by ThreadRank