Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Multiboot Linux on Infinity tf700 v0.8.3 (project closed)

OP rabits

19th February 2013, 10:50 AM   |  #331  
tupo05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 54
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Re: Native Ubuntu Linux on Infinity tf700
Thanks Rabits. You're Da Man !
Still using 0.7. Waiting for faster internet connection to download 0.8.
Keep up the good work.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
19th February 2013, 10:54 AM   |  #332  
OP Senior Member
Flag St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 430
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrlop

Hey Guys check out the ubuntu page they are going to release a tablet version tomorow this might help the OP iron out our current version.

Yeah)) We waiting for release.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjorncs

Reboot does not work for me. I have tried to reboot several times without success...

So... Let's poweroff, wait 5 min and start it again. Also, try to boot into android and reboot into linux.
The Following User Says Thank You to rabits For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 11:26 AM   |  #333  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Re: Native Ubuntu Linux on Infinity tf700
Quote:
Originally Posted by rabits

Yeah)) We waiting for release.

So... Let's poweroff, wait 5 min and start it again. Also, try to boot into android and reboot into linux.

Thanks for the tips I have already tried them though without success (at least 10 times).


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
19th February 2013, 11:34 AM   |  #334  
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 11
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjorncs

Wifi is not working for me
The device is detected (2 devices actually), but it's not able to detect any networks. I have attached a dump of dmesg. Tried both with and without the docking.

I have the same problem. It says Network enabled and Wireless enabled. But above that there is a grayed out text that says something like "wlan0 s not ready"
19th February 2013, 12:20 PM   |  #335  
snypa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjorncs

Reboot does not work for me. I have tried to reboot several times without success...

then reinstall ... works for me and others...
19th February 2013, 03:19 PM   |  #336  
apkapkapk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Thanks for the work rabits! I'd like to ask something though; is this running on 1.8GHz? Or is it running at the "balanced" power setting? If so, will it run faster at 1.8GHz? And is there a way to program it to run at that speed?

EDIT: Also, is it possible to use a USB Stick on this? I tried using it but can't seem to access it.
Last edited by apkapkapk; 19th February 2013 at 05:26 PM.
19th February 2013, 04:42 PM   |  #337  
Keshukas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
TO : Rabits

Can You please compile TF300 kernel for yours nice ubuntu install ?

Ubuntu working on the TF300 but can't back to android without reflashing kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to Keshukas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 08:23 PM   |  #338  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2013/...-10-this-week/

"For now, let's talk a little more about what we know. Ubuntu for tablets will run on ARM chips (at least), supporting screen sizes from 6" to 20" and resolutions from 100 to 450 pixels per inch. Just like Ubuntu for phones, an Ubuntu tablet can be docked with a keyboard, mouse, and monitor to provide a full PC experience."


Mmmmmm, delicious...
Last edited by aros1975; 19th February 2013 at 08:25 PM.
19th February 2013, 10:55 PM   |  #339  
tupo05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 54
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagedspline

You can set the custom DPI in the font configuration (EDIT: I use 160).
Additionally I had to enlarge the icon sizes and the panel heights.

In KDE I also enlarged the mouse cursor & the window control buttons (minimize, maximize, close).

Dude where did you change the DPI? fonts are too small here.
Thanks in advance
19th February 2013, 11:13 PM   |  #340  
Junior Member
Flag Skien
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloomTwig


However, I can't for the life of me figure out how to make the AltGr special characters. Any friendly advice?


Go to layout --> options --> Key to choose 3rd level --> check right alt

The Following User Says Thank You to Heiboe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, linux, native
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes