Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AT&T One X bricked downgrading bootloader, im fully S-OFF Help!!!

OP pikul

19th February 2013, 10:47 PM   |  #11  
Venomtester's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 968
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikul

thats the thing, i can get in to fastboot, try to run the 2.20 RUU starts and maybe 1 minute later it fails, and gives a ERROR [131] i google it and it seems to be because the cid its not the correct one anyone knows if there its a way to bypass the cid verification?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/HTC_One_X
Try this thread. I think there is a way to use the stock recovery and the cid you used to unlock it. May give you some ideas.
AT&T HTC OneX
Andriod 4.1.1
ViperXL
The Following User Says Thank You to Venomtester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 11:18 PM   |  #12  
pikul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 30
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
i check all of them, but i just cant get to unlock my bootloader again or flash a different cid, not even flash the recovery, y guess its because i relock my bootloader
19th February 2013, 11:33 PM   |  #13  
Venomtester's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 968
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikul

i check all of them, but i just cant get to unlock my bootloader again or flash a different cid, not even flash the recovery, y guess its because i relock my bootloader

Have you tried to get a new identifier token and unlock the phone to get TWRP again?
http://onexroot.com/one-x-root/how-t...e-xhtc-one-xl/
AT&T HTC OneX
Android 4.1.1
ViperXL
The Following User Says Thank You to Venomtester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 11:49 PM   |  #14  
pikul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 30
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
is it posible to get it in bootloader mode? cause thats all i can access :/

Everytime i try to flash a file in fastboot it shows FAILED (remote: not allowed)
Last edited by pikul; 19th February 2013 at 11:55 PM.
19th February 2013, 11:52 PM   |  #15  
mirGantrophy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
2,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikul

is it posible to get it in bootloader mode? cause thats all i can access :/

download a ROM.. put it in your fastboot folder,
boot into fastboot and try this

fastboot flash zip name_of_rom.zip <-- this works with HTC RUUs, may work with an actual ROM.. Use at your own risk, I have never tried it with a custom ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mirGantrophy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 11:59 PM   |  #16  
pikul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 30
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirGantrophy

download a ROM.. put it in your fastboot folder,
boot into fastboot and try this

fastboot flash zip name_of_rom.zip <-- this works with HTC RUUs, may work with an actual ROM.. Use at your own risk, I have never tried it with a custom ROM.

I took the .img files from the rom.zip that you get from the RUU, but it doesnt work.

C:\Programas\Fastboot>fastboot flash boot boot_signed.img
sending 'boot' (6156 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.966s]
writing 'boot'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.000s

C:\Programas\Fastboot>fastboot flash system system.img
sending 'system' (1048572 KB)...
FAILED (remote: data length is too large)
finished. total time: 0.309s
20th February 2013, 12:06 AM   |  #17  
mirGantrophy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
2,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikul

I took the .img files from the rom.zip that you get from the RUU, but it doesnt work.

C:\Programas\Fastboot>fastboot flash boot boot_signed.img
sending 'boot' (6156 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.966s]
writing 'boot'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.000s

C:\Programas\Fastboot>fastboot flash system system.img
sending 'system' (1048572 KB)...
FAILED (remote: data length is too large)
finished. total time: 0.309s

If you have the RUU.zip, do this then:

fastboot oem lock
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip rom.zip
see if that works..
The Following User Says Thank You to mirGantrophy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 12:11 AM   |  #18  
pikul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 30
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
This is what i get:

C:\Programas\Fastboot>fastboot flash zip rom.zip
sending 'zip' (576544 KB)...
OKAY [ 24.368s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) shift signature_size for header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
(bootloader) checking model ID...
(bootloader) checking custom ID...
FAILED (remote: 42 custom id check fail)
finished. total time: 26.975s
20th February 2013, 12:14 AM   |  #19  
pikul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 30
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
this sucks, i have to go to work and i dont have another cellphone :/
20th February 2013, 12:49 AM   |  #20  
Venomtester's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 968
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikul

this sucks, i have to go to work and i dont have another cellphone :/

You can try to find the cidnum for the htc onexl and see if you can trick it by editing android-info.txt file to match cid num.
Example:
edited android-info file
modelid: PG3213000
cidnum: KT___901
cidnum: HTC__004(this edited file only)
mainver: 2.32.1010.1
hbootpreupdate:13

boot again into fastboot

AT&T HTC OneXL
Android 4.1.1
ViperXL

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes