Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,856 Members 46,619 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

Tip us?
 
mezo91
Old
#1  
mezo91's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 828
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cairo
Default Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

Usually my ram is at 500-600mb at normal usage but now after I installed antutu benchmark test from play store it keeps increasing to .9gb to 1.12gb with no usuage at all I clear ram leave it then check it out after hour or so the ram fills up and draining the battery with 10% drained I restarted the phone same thing even with uninstalling the app it is really annoying draining the battery like that and having ram at this level what do u think I should do or what is causing it.

Thanks

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
mezo91
Old
#2  
mezo91's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 828
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cairo
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

See it just keeps filling like that

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361280786057.jpg
Views:	196
Size:	51.4 KB
ID:	1743171   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361280802823.jpg
Views:	186
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	1743172  
 
dr.ketan
Old
(Last edited by dr.ketan; 19th February 2013 at 01:51 PM.)
#3  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25967
Posts: 16,658
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
It will remain always like that. you need not to do anything, android itself having LMK(low memory killing) and will make free whenever it needs.
So keep as it is, It's good for health.
PS : Though you want to keep free, use option limit background process in developer option in setting, don't know ultimately how much it will improve battery, but surely it will take time to open application.
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
 
gub
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2006
Don't worry too much about RAM usage, and don't use task killers. Unlike with Windows or your usual linux distribution, android has control on which app stays in memory and which one is killed. And it is pretty good at managing this without user intervention.
As for battery life, I recommend BetterBatteryStats if you whant to know what is draining it. But by personal experience, I think you should look at apps that use background data connection, like Facebook.
 
kylec
Old
(Last edited by kylec; 20th February 2013 at 10:49 AM.)
#5  
kylec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 927
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brisbane
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

Mine always sits around 1.55 - 1.65ghz lol

Edit: I just realised I wrote GHz instead of GB. *facepalm* fail on my behalf lol

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
 
UtkarshGupta
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3549
Posts: 4,285
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New Delhi
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

Gosh there is difference between cpu and ram

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
mezo91
Old
#7  
mezo91's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 828
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cairo
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

I did a factory reset and same problem still exist ram at 0.95gb - 1.12gb why. When I usually do factory reset it settles at 500-600mb now with no apps it is high as mentioned above.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
mezo91
Old
#8  
mezo91's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 828
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cairo
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

I'm annoyed because it wasn't like that before and annoyed me more when I did a factory reset and found ram high as before :banghead:

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
daveid
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 284
Posts: 1,773
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mezo91 View Post
I'm annoyed because it wasn't like that before and annoyed me more when I did a factory reset and found ram high as before :banghead:

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Does anything not work as you think it should? Or is this just a matter of numbers? Any performance issues?

See what I'm getting at?

What's the problem?
 
kylec
Old
#10  
kylec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 927
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brisbane
Default Re: Ram always at 1.12 gb!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by UtkarshGupta View Post
Gosh there is difference between cpu and ram

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Lol I know there's a difference. Just a fail typo on my behalf haha

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more