5,594,386 Members 35,386 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|ROM||AROMA|| ---Padawan JB V4--- || Viper4Android ||4.1.2| 10|24!!!

Tip us?
 
bx10r
Old
#2211  
bx10r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
You have to sign on your gmail account thru wifi .

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
to get my internet? ok, guess i'll go thru the set up again...
 
nycokla
Old
#2212  
nycokla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 101
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Default Re: |ROM| Padawan V8 | 1|17

Quote:
Originally Posted by bx10r View Post
I flashed last night but for some reason on set up it asked for wifi...I an have internet plan. Now i have no internet unless I use wifi. Anyone help me/
Lol.....this guy

- GNote via Tapatalk 2
 
bx10r
Old
#2213  
bx10r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycokla View Post
Lol.....this guy

- GNote via Tapatalk 2
do tell?
 
GT247
Old
#2214  
GT247's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1488
Posts: 1,553
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Beautiful California
Default lol....

Quote:
Originally Posted by nycokla View Post
Lol.....this guy

- GNote via Tapatalk 2
What's the issue with his question/problem? We all at some point post a question about something we could do a search on, and sometimes we even post something we don't need to even after our question has been answered...take the post from the thread in the below link for example...


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1927352
 
bx10r
Old
#2215  
bx10r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT247 View Post
What's the issue with his question/problem? We all at some point post a question about something we could do a search on, and sometimes we even post something we don't need to even after our question has been answered...take the post from the thread in the below link for example...


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1927352
Thanks for the support..
 
bx10r
Old
#2216  
bx10r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
You have to sign on your gmail account thru wifi .

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
i signed in thru wifi but still have no reg internet connection. I just reflashed but still nothing. Can it be a setting?
 
GT247
Old
(Last edited by GT247; 20th February 2013 at 12:07 AM.)
#2217  
GT247's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1488
Posts: 1,553
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Beautiful California
Default I apologize if my question is ill-founded....but here goes..

Quote:
Originally Posted by bx10r View Post
i signed in thru wifi but still have no reg internet connection. I just reflashed but still nothing. Can it be a setting?

You just got the device and I'm curious as to what sort of sim card youre using...is it a 4g card?

Im asking because when my beloved dell streak 5 came to its horrific demise I purchased my note used and the sim from the streak 5 was a 3g sim and didnt work for internet on the note and I had to go get a new card
The Following User Says Thank You to GT247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bx10r
Old
#2218  
bx10r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT247 View Post
You just got the device and I'm curious as to what sort of sim card youre using...is it a 4g card?
Befoee flashin the rim i had 4g internet. Never used wifi...ive only had it since friday.
 
bx10r
Old
#2219  
bx10r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
You have to sign on your gmail account thru wifi .

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT247 View Post
What's the issue with his question/problem? We all at some point post a question about something we could do a search on, and sometimes we even post something we don't need to even after our question has been answered...take the post from the thread in the below link for example...


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1927352
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT247 View Post
You just got the device and I'm curious as to what sort of sim card youre using...is it a 4g card?

Im asking because when my beloved dell streak 5 came to its horrific demise I purchased my note used and the sim from the streak 5 was a 3g sim and didnt work for internet on the note and I had to go get a new card
got it working. Had to set my apn. Problem solved...Thanks guys...
 
GT247
Old
#2220  
GT247's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1488
Posts: 1,553
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Beautiful California
Default Sorry I wasnt any help...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bx10r View Post
got it working. Had to set my apn. Problem solved...Thanks guys...
Im not the smartest or most experienced user

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GT247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes