Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Which Alloy UI Theme should be in Dirty RootBox?
Original - In Dirty AOKP and Dirty RootBox 10 30.30%
Red - In Dirty RootBox 3 9.09%
Light Blue - New, more blue than original 15 45.45%
White - Check out the Thread, Link @ Bottom of OP 5 15.15%
Voters: 33. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM] [03/20][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.5 [Per-App-DPI][PIE]

OP mlaws90

19th February 2013, 11:25 PM   |  #491  
johnnyman25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Απ: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90

KingBeatZ no longer uses DSP, it uses MusicFX. Change to the BeatzFX setting in Sound/Music Effects.

These instructions are from memory and may not be fully accurate.

If you want to use the sound mod, delete DSP from /system. Azn tell us to do this in his thread.

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2

I delete dsp drom system/app but in sound/music effects cant select nothing.it has nothing to select.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
20th February 2013, 12:31 AM   |  #492  
tipsek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I am having exact same issues! This never happened on stock, but is happening on v2.0. It happened on v1.2 and v1.3 too, they were both clean flashed, v2.0 was dirty flashed. Like Sandman said, it's not a screen/unit defect, this happens only on homescreen wallpaper, nowhere else. Also using stock launcher or Nova Launcher Prime makes no difference.
How to make that homescreen wallpaper STOP dancing around like crazy?

I also noticed another bug, setting self locking after stand by doesnt stick. Default is 5 seconds, but anything I select it goes back to 5 seconds. This is in Settings -> Security and then second option.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

I am still having the issue where my wallpaper readjusts itself every few seconds. I mentioned this problem a few days ago. Someone suggested that out could be my display. After a few days of testing I have rolled this out as a possibility. I only get this issue with my wallpaper. It doesn't happen in recovery, or in any apps, or v even the app drawer. This issue has carried over several updates and clean flashes.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to tipsek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 01:28 AM   |  #493  
mlaws90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 2,203
 
1,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyman25

I delete dsp drom system/app but in sound/music effects cant select nothing.it has nothing to select.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

After you delete DSP you can re-flash KingBeatZ, then it should work.
20th February 2013, 01:38 AM   |  #494  
johnnyman25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Απ: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90

After you delete DSP you can re-flash KingBeatZ, then it should work.

Which version?i must wipe cache and dalvkin then flash it via recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
20th February 2013, 01:58 AM   |  #495  
noodles2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90

After you delete DSP you can re-flash KingBeatZ, then it should work.

The latest test version of KingBeatz 3.0.5 comes with dspmanager.apk, and the installer script deletes any previous versions. At the moment, it doesn't seem to work.
20th February 2013, 02:09 AM   |  #496  
icytrey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by noodles2k

The latest test version of KingBeatz 3.0.5 comes with dspmanager.apk, and the installer script deletes any previous versions. At the moment, it doesn't seem to work.

Did you add the lines of code to your build.prop?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 05:12 AM   |  #497  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,002
 
2,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by noodles2k

Don't think so, I used the slider at Settings/ROM control/General UI/Transparency Settings and it works fine. They're still solid in full screen, but are transparent for the home, launcher and lock screens.

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:27 PM ----------



Odd one that. This might sound like a stupid question, but have you tried a different ROM? And or wallpaper?

Ive already know its the ROM. yes I've tried multiple wallpapers. I have tried multiple downloads of the ROM and 2-3 clean flashes. I also had an issue where Pandora would freeze up and sound would loop. Required a battery pull. I am back on stock rooted for now. I am having 0 issues. May give this another try in a week or so. Maybe even this weekend if I get bored

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
20th February 2013, 05:29 AM   |  #498  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
4,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

Ive already know its the ROM. yes I've tried multiple wallpapers. I have tried multiple downloads of the ROM and 2-3 clean flashes. I also had an issue where Pandora would freeze up and sound would loop. Required a battery pull. I am back on stock rooted for now. I am having 0 issues. May give this another try in a week or so. Maybe even this weekend if I get bored

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

How the heck did you pull the battery? lol why not hold the power button for 30 sec it will reboot any device without pulling the batt

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 06:57 AM   |  #499  
chopt51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
I think I have to restore a nandroid. Will that affect my internal SD card Like movies I have saved. It is not waking up from a deep sleep several times a day.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
20th February 2013, 08:58 AM   |  #500  
CreepyE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 322
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by chopt51

I think I have to restore a nandroid. Will that affect my internal SD card Like movies I have saved. It is not waking up from a deep sleep several times a day.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

To fix deep sleep issues set your minimum CPU higher

Sent from my HTC One V using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to CreepyE For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.1, dirty, pie, rootbox, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes