FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][4.2.2][OFFICIAL] LiquidSmooth v2.5 - d2tmo - 5|27|13

5,250 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,356
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th February 2013, 07:35 PM |#3591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][RC1] LiquidSmooth ROMs - d2tmo - 2|14|13
I'll see if I can get it to happen again Mt3g, but I might be making a big deal of it but that logcat is a lil confusing.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
 
 
19th February 2013, 07:42 PM |#3592  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by banksdaname

I'll see if I can get it to happen again Mt3g, but I might be making a big deal of it but that logcat is a lil confusing.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Learning is fun!! There is also an app lol.
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 07:54 PM |#3593  
C-4Nati's Avatar
Senior Member
Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Does the Gallery work properly on this? I'm on a touchwiz based rom and tried a 4.2.2 rom and it only had my most recent like 10 camera pics. Didn't have my download folder, or picasa or insta upload folder like the stock gallery should.
19th February 2013, 07:59 PM |#3594  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,132
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][RC1] LiquidSmooth ROMs - d2tmo - 2|14|13
Quote:
Originally Posted by C-4Nati

Does the Gallery work properly on this? I'm on a touchwiz based rom and tried a 4.2.2 rom and it only had my most recent like 10 camera pics. Didn't have my download folder, or picasa or insta upload folder like the stock gallery should.

Pycasa doesn't work here, or any 4.2+ rom, and I'm not sure what insta upload is. Gallery works as it should other wise.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
19th February 2013, 08:01 PM |#3595  
Cuban Cigar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
I have tried every single kernel available with this rom and still no WIFI TETHER.
I reflashed and erased everything and did all over again,,,nothing works. I can see my phone in other devices, when i ask it to connect, it shows, SECURED CONNECTIon, but there is no connection.
I have had tried liquid from the first release and always loved the performance and the theme of this rom,,,,thanks mike
Any idea what could be happening here? Thanks again
19th February 2013, 08:07 PM |#3596  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuban Cigar

I have tried every single kernel available with this rom and still no WIFI TETHER.
I reflashed and erased everything and did all over again,,,nothing works. I can see my phone in other devices, when i ask it to connect, it shows, SECURED CONNECTIon, but there is no connection.
I have had tried liquid from the first release and always loved the performance and the theme of this rom,,,,thanks mike
Any idea what could be happening here? Thanks again

Many people have reported this to work. Myself included, link me to a kernel you have tried and then what is your process of attempting to connect. Did you change the password and make sure you verified it is the correct password. Maybe it is the device you are attempting to connect to that has the issue??
19th February 2013, 08:37 PM |#3597  
twoxa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
who can explain to me what is going on with wifi on this rom? can't connect to my linksys router anymore, or signal is very weak.... never had this issue on 4.2.1....
19th February 2013, 09:05 PM |#3598  
wally3614's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 5,006
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][RC1] LiquidSmooth ROMs - d2tmo - 2|14|13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuban Cigar

I have tried every single kernel available with this rom and still no WIFI TETHER.
I reflashed and erased everything and did all over again,,,nothing works. I can see my phone in other devices, when i ask it to connect, it shows, SECURED CONNECTIon, but there is no connection.
I have had tried liquid from the first release and always loved the performance and the theme of this rom,,,,thanks mike
Any idea what could be happening here? Thanks again

With the BMS kernel it certainly does work. I used it today with my brothers sprint s3 whom is on a different ROM he streamed mad speeds through my WiFi tethering ..that kernel also fixed my home button issues immediately . also make sure you also selected Bluetooth sharing I known some people try without selecting that.

LiquidSmooth/Illusion 4.2.2
19th February 2013, 10:25 PM |#3599  
}{Alienz}{'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][RC1] LiquidSmooth ROMs - d2tmo - 2|14|13
Please insert the new CM camera app with the next update. Apparently it has really good hdr.

EDIT: Pushed the apk to the ROM and while it works with no bugs, the HDR is horrible. The only thing it does that I notice is that the HDR blurs the picture to no end without actually adding any contrast or range to the lighting. Ah well, worth trying.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by }{Alienz}{; 19th February 2013 at 10:56 PM.
19th February 2013, 10:38 PM |#3600  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Anyone getting stuck at the bootscreen with the 2/19 ktoonsez kernel?
19th February 2013, 10:54 PM |#3601  
ozzygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kvnly2

Anyone getting stuck at the bootscreen with the 2/19 ktoonsez kernel?

I didn't get stuck at the bootscreen, but I did have 2 random reboots within 5 minutes so I went back to the 2/8 kernel.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes