Post Reply

Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard k400 & Smart Dock??

OP zen0s

20th February 2013, 06:41 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 73
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Re: Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard k400 & Smart Dock??
Quote:
Originally Posted by laztpn0i

FWIW! When I first got my smart dock and tried to use my logitech k400. It did'nt work. So I had to re-pair it by plugging in the dongle to one of the usb ports on my computer and going about the whole process to pair it with the keyboard. Once that was done. I unplugged the dongle from the computer then plugged it back in the smart dock, and everything worked. So that may work for you. But if it doesn't, then I would replace the keyboard and or the dock.

Also for anyone wondering how to get the screen to turn off while its plugged into the dock. I use an app called Screen Standby. And if I remember correctly. It should work both unrooted and rooted. I also use Rotation Locker to manually change the screen orientation to landscape. These two combinations have worked great for me whenever I use my dock.

I'll try that tonight. I use the same 2 apps

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
20th February 2013, 07:02 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag MD
Thanks Meter: 125
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard k400 & Smart Dock??
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfpack612

are you running a custom rom? it looks like it tries but the letters don't come up. when i start typing the mouse cursor goes away but nothing. i tried rebooting with dongle on and off, taking my phone on and off but nothing. might go back to stock to try it out, i must be missing something.

I'm running stock, perhaps it's due to your custom rom

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
10th March 2013, 08:13 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfpack612

I'll try that tonight. I use the same 2 apps

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium

My K400 + Note 2 Smart Dock stopped working nicely together after a week or two with the dock. They worked beautifully together originally, but then I made the mistake of using the K400 with a windows laptop. I'm thinking that somehow, the keyboard still thinks it should be paired with a windows device and isn't connecting well to the phone via the dock somehow. I'm not sure why this is happening or how to fix it.

Sounds like another member (laztpn0i) had the same issue. I can successfully connect the K400 to both windows laptops I own (one on Win7 home premium, the other on XP professional). There is no required / proprietary software to install in order for the keyboard to work. In the device manager, the keyboard just shows up as "HID Keyboard Device" under "Keyboards".

How do I break the link between my windows computers and this K400 so I can use it again with the smart dock for my note 2? Sounds like something you had to do as well, laztpn0i, so any help / advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks so much,
Phil
10th March 2013, 08:29 PM   |  #14  
IamPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
1,117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by peh803

My K400 + Note 2 Smart Dock stopped working nicely together after a week or two with the dock. They worked beautifully together originally, but then I made the mistake of using the K400 with a windows laptop. I'm thinking that somehow, the keyboard still thinks it should be paired with a windows device and isn't connecting well to the phone via the dock somehow. I'm not sure why this is happening or how to fix it.

Sounds like another member (laztpn0i) had the same issue. I can successfully connect the K400 to both windows laptops I own (one on Win7 home premium, the other on XP professional). There is no required / proprietary software to install in order for the keyboard to work. In the device manager, the keyboard just shows up as "HID Keyboard Device" under "Keyboards".

How do I break the link between my windows computers and this K400 so I can use it again with the smart dock for my note 2? Sounds like something you had to do as well, laztpn0i, so any help / advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks so much,
Phil

Download the unifying software from Logitech and 'pair' the device and the adapter (you can't have it paired to 2 adapters at the same time like bluetooth)
Last edited by IamPro; 10th March 2013 at 08:32 PM.
11th March 2013, 01:56 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by IamPro

Download the unifying software from Logitech and 'pair' the device and the adapter (you can't have it paired to 2 adapters at the same time like bluetooth)

Awesome, thanks for the advice. Appreciate it very much! I'll try it.
13th May 2013, 08:54 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Seems to work fine for me.
Just adding to the data pile. Seems to work out-of-the-box for most things. Trying to figure out the buttons now, but typing, mouse etc. working well.

Paul.
14th May 2013, 01:44 AM   |  #17  
mentathf's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
i have the OTG Samsung adapter and my k400 works np just like that.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes